X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Valencia Lounge Hostel Reviews

Calle Cadirers, 11, 1, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
26 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very clean and central. Nice kitchen facilities. Very informative staff


69%

Me and my friend booked for a superior private room, for which we paid 25euros each everynight (which is pretty expensive for a hostel) and I think it was too much compared to what we got; the room was small, there was a grid over the balcony so it was like not having one, the general cleaness was doubtful. But at the same time, the kitchen was pretty spacious and easy to cook in, even though they should buy some more tools.. The location's great, the showers could be better but i've seen worse

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We loved this hostel! I can't even explain how excellent the value for money is and the staff here are the most helpful staff we have come across in a hostel! Their facilities and information about Valencia definitely added to our stay in this beautiful city! The only thing that I would have to criticise is there was no washing machine but that's hardly something to complain about when everything else was great! Definitely would stay there again and recommend it to family and friends! :)

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The service in this hostel wasn't really good. We booked this hostel for a full week but had to change rooms three times. The staff forgot to tell us the day we had to change rooms and they brought all our stuff to an other room while we were not there. Furthermore the cleaning wasn't that good either. But the kitchen was nice and clean.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We really liked our stay here. Great location and friendly staff who had great recommendations for food and walking tours. I would recommend it.


100%

Very comfortable hostel with friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend.


86%

Overall good value for money and great location, large kitchen but little utensils available. 2 of the staff are great and helpful, the 3rd staff member is not so helpful and doesn't appear to clean on her days as the toilet bins were always overflowing, no toilet paper etc. Room size was large, however no fan which made an uncomfortable sleep and showers flood the bathroom floor and there is no space to put your belongings to stop them getting wet. Would stay again due to location and price


97%

Nice, quiet hostel with balcony n clean kitchen. It will be a nice stay if you want to spend some quiet days. For party animals, I think you can have a better choice,lol


100%

Fantastic place to stay, just needs a bit better sign outside on the front door. It was very small indeed.


97%

Difficult to find but once there it's everything you could need for exploring a city knowledgable and friendly staff don't have a bad word to say about the place

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Room by the reception desk and above the building door is noisy. Kitchen is great. But there is no "common" room to talk or to share experiences.


83%

Great location, nice staff, rooms are nice and clean, kitchen is big enough for 8 people to have breakfast and has all you need to cook a meal. Several bathrooms, 2 private bathrooms including toilet & shower and 1 room with 3 toilet stalls and a shower. Unfortunatley the showers in the privat bathrooms are really really tiny and the bathrooms were kind of old. That's the only downside to this otherwise really nice hostel!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff is wonderful... Aloma, Nayara and Elia are the best!


77%

Very central location in the old city, less than 5 minutes walk to the market and good food. easy access to tram and bus to the rest of the city. If arriving from Joachim station, take the shuttle to the Nord station before you start walking to the premises as it is quite a considerable distance. Good value for money, newly setup and still in their infancy. Keep it up and make it a great hostel!


94%

put the lockers in the room that will be much perfect. But this new hostel is really nice, the staffs are also so good. i believe in the future, i will come back.


80%

It's a lovely hostel, very central, only a few minutes walk to the main plazas or Calle de Quart, the going-out street. The staff were helpful and nice. The internet was out for two nights when I was there, but that may well have been an issue of the company and not the hostel. The breakfast is pre-packaged bread and jam, so plan accordingly. Overall, though, a recommended place to stay right in the city.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Overall a great place to stay for the value. We got a private room with a big enough bed for two people. The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat, hang out and relax. For the value, this couldn't have worked out any better.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is really a fantastic place. The location is perfect to visit the city, with easy access to transportation and minutes away from many sites of interest. The facilities are fantastic for the price, the rooms are new, very well appointed, clean and "homy". The bathroom/shower are clean and nice looking. The service is also without faults, great breakfast, good assistance from the receptionist who knows a lot of information about the city. Recommended without reservations!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time in Lounge Hostel the staff was realy nice and kind and breakfast was delicious :) i recomend it to everyone who wants to be in Valencia citiy center and feel the athmosphere there :)

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Valencia Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback