Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valencia Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Very clean and lovely hostel, probably more of a mature hostel rather than a youth one but it was perfect as we were on our way to Benicassim music festival the next day and it was a good detox place before the festival! Natasha at the desk (I believe that was her name) was also super lovely and helped translate a stressful call when my bus tickets weren't working!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Valencia Lounge is in the middle of the old town, and we had no trouble walking to it from the train station. The staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us a map with suggestions for sightseeing and food. Cleanliness was about average for a hostel, and security was great. When you check in, you will get a link to a mobile app that can be used to let you into the hostel without the physical key. The towels seemed a little pricey at 2 euro each.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Splendid hostel in heart of Valencia Old Town. Extremely efficient with high tech door management, yet super warm and helpful with human touch as well. Lovely design touches make it feel homely and edgy. Great common spaces: shower area (i had my own), kitchen and lounge. Would have liked to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in the middle of Centro Historico!! Beautiful rooms, very organized and clean. We LOVED staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Perfect location and the rooms were really nice and characterful. The beds were tough really uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location and great bedroom (I booked a private room). Doors were solid enough to shut out excessive noise. However shower / toilet facilities could have been better with more hooks for clothes, shelves for toiletries. And there was not a lot of atmosphere as no one really used the lounge facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Perfect little hostel. Trendy interior design and rooms were comfortable. Our bed was a little run down though and uncomfortable. Overall good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

This was a really nice place to stay. My wife and I stayed here in February for a night and the place was clean, the staff was friendly and the location was great (very near the Mercat Central). The only thing I would have liked better would have been to have a private bathroom but the shared bathrooms that were offered were clean and well maintained so it was not a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.