Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valentin Apartments and Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Valentin Apartments and Rooms Located at Pitu Guli no.96, , Ohrid.
Valentin Apartments and Rooms
Macedonia
Ohrid 6000 Pitu Guli no.96
86% 116
41.1210364 20.8132981
Valentin Apartments and Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

We pleasured for stay here. Mr. Valentin very helpful person. Also cleanliness very good. If we go Ohrid, again we want to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

The man was very patient (we arrived very late) and helpful. The accomodation is a big house with 3 floors. The room was big, clean (and to it belong one nice bathroom). The bed was comfortable and clean. I highly recommend it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel is very close to the bus station and a15-20 minute walk from the port, there are bakeries, shop, pharmacy and restaurant in the vicinity.. It is a simple village house and the facilities are thus rather makeshift. There is equipment for cooking, kettle and refrigerator. The sewers in the bathroom smell. The house is not locked during the nights. The sheet I got had some dog hair on them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Close to bus station and an easly stroll to the lake. Pleasant courtyards. Supermarkets and bakeries nearby. Panorama restaurant good value for money too. I booked for 3 nights and stayed for 8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed in the 4 bed dorm and it was spacious and beds were good, it is very close to the bus station but about 1 km from the center, for me that was ok because I didn't want to walk all that distance with my luggage. It's a family run hostel mostly quiet, so it's more a place to relax and not a place to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.3

Hard time finding the place. No one who spoke English to check me in. Sketchy going in. All doors were open. No locks on doors or for your stuff. Hosts didn't know the wifi password or show me the kitchen area. No microwaves or kitchen facilities other than a burner. No toilet paper in the bathrooms. Didn't understand that I paid a deposit and had to repay the entire amount. Not my favorite place and no instruction of where to go or a map. But it was a cheap place to stay with comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice place about a 15/20 minute walk from the old town. Valentin is a friendly fellow, keen to look after his customers and happy to offer suggestions for the cities. Rooms are spacious each with a mini-kitchen with a fridge and a bathroom. Security is a little lacklustre, with few locked doors and no individual keys. Larger kitchen facilities are manageable but lacking in equipment and quality. Not exactly an hostel for meeting other travellers. Great value for money though, very cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the nicest and most hospitable places I have ever visited! The owner was very helpful and friendly (showing me and other visitors the locations of the interesting things in the town) and we had a really nice conversations in the garden. I've made friends with fellow backpackers in the hostel and they all had compliments for the place. One can see that the owner is working hard to keep the place clean and in order. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirra
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

The owner is lovely, gave me a map and drew where to go in town. Little to no security though as there are no keys to lock the outside of the rooms. The only bathroom worth using is the one outside adjacent to the kitchen area, and none of them ever had toilet paper. Overall a good experience, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. The rooms were lovely with great views of the city and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Could not recommend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.