Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valentine Hotel

  • 7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city, Hue, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Simple and efficient. Great location. Great staff. Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

The staff was friendly, and helped us with our questions. The room was clean except the bathroom was dirty!!! We had a "discussion" with the manager, where some of the bedsheets had turned pink when cleaned by the hotel. He asked if we had had any chemicals with us in bed which might have made the stains. We Said no (we had even slept in our own sleepingbags) we felt as if he did'nt trust us, and we had to discuss for 15min about it After that we checked out, and he apologized. A bad experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. We all had a worst experience with you that we got the room which turned into red color. You just only paid a few dollars for a room night, but all the staff have to pay US$50 for bed sheet that come for the guests. it is not only the bed sheet, the bathroom ans sink turned into pink color as well after you left. it's just come from you for sure, because when you check-in to the room, we gave you a clean room, white bed sheet, why it turn into pink color and it is unwashable??? it is really really terrible from you. we will contact to hostelworld and tell them do not accept any booking from you who not follow the hotel regulation and maybe make other hotel destroyed as well.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.4

The room we had booked wasn't available so we were put in the family room instead which had three double beds in it! The rooms are basic but clean. The proximity to the town is great whilst being tucked down a side street which kept it quiet. Nowhere to lock away your valuables in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were quick to greet us as chat with us every time we walked into the building. They helped us pick out a tour to see all the sights in one day and had some great food/drink recommendations. The building itself wasn't as new as others we've stayed in but they made up for us with it being quite clean and well run. They provided free breakfast every morning and helped us get to the airport and around town for reasonable prices. We really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

A really fantastic hotel, everything from the location, to the helpful services provided by the well informed staff. I recommend taking the tours that they can organise. They make you feel as part of the family, not just as a guest. And the breakfasts, and meals with the staff and owners are a very special. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and all have a good WiFi service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for three nights with my partner. It's not often I deem somewhere good enough to write a review however our stay here was awesome. They gave us a massive room and made us feel so comfortable. The staffs English is near perfect which makes things so much easier especially when you need local info. Stay here it's awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent location, very close to some nice cafes and restaurants. Definitely more of a hotel than hostel so no real communal area. Nice staff apart from some confusion with our bill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rusty0611
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel and loved every moment. It's a great place to stay in Hue and offers seriously good value for money. The owner and staff are all great and seriously fun to chat with. They're also super helpful. If I'm in Hue again in the future I will definitely stay here!!! Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making my stay so much fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our lovely friends Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a positive review. We all are very much appreciated and we promise to keep our services going better day by day. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to Hue city and still choose Valentine hotel for your stay. Wishing you a happy future travel Cheers Kenny and friends from Valentine hotel, Hue city

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

As others have said this hotel is in a great location to access town. Our room was large with 3 double beds for 4 people, however it did have a general damp feeling about it on the bedding so we didn't get the best sleep. This is very much a hotel, so don't expect to bump into too many other guests for socialising. Staff were great and gave us tonnes of advice, though the mark up on their tours was crazy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

We had the best experience we have had at Valentine Hotel whilst traveling Asia. Not only are the rooms lovely and clean with hot water, the staff are beyond amazing. We have never come across staff like Kenny and the other amazing lady (who we never actually asked her name!) So accommodating in showing us where to go in Hue, booking tours and helping in a bank crisis that my boyfriend had! Don't even consider staying anywhere else but here! Thank you so much! Hannah & Richie :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to say thank you so much for your possitive review. we all appriciated this review. we hopw to welcome you back next time and you please to recomemend Valentine hotel to your friends who are going to Hue city. Have happy duture travel. Regard Kenny & all staff from Valentine home

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.