Hostelworld.com

Valentine Hotel

  • 7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city, Hue, Vietnam
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Valentine Hotel Located at 7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city, Hue.
Valentine Hotel
Vietnam
Hue Thua Thien Hue 8454 7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city
87% 374
16.4700970 107.5983542
Valentine Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

Hotel was almost empty, no interaction possible with other guests. Plenty of eating and drinking places around. Single bed room was a good respite after staying in dorms for several days. Quite clean too. Staff obviously is trying to sell you plenty of tours but otherwise polite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reinawickliffe4863
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

A budget hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite. Unfortunately thats about it. The beds were hard and the towels were not much bigger than tea towels. Our room was on 4th floor and the elevator was broken when we got back in th evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place at a bargain place Room was basic but was equipped with all necessary amenities. The shower was hot and AC worked fine Staff are what make this place nothing was ever an issue, were also quick to help when our travel company decided not to pick us up for our trip to Hanoi (thanks for that) Bike hire and scooter hire both available for a great price with all staff knowledgeable on activities in the surrounding area Will return, thank you all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Basic hotel but this is more than made up for by the friendliness of the staff who are genuinely interested in you and your enjoyment while staying with them. Breakfast is great with much care taken. Had a problem with the DMZ tour which again was resolved by their willingness to take our feedback and trying to ensure we were happy. Recommend renting a bike and riding to hoi an - doing it through the hotel is good value and easy as they take your bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Very clean, good location, very helpful/friendly staff & nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Staff were lovely; helpful and very welcoming, and eager to ensure our well being at all times! Was perfect for a short passing stay in Hue. 5 minute walk from some great bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2016
10.0

This hotel was amazing! The Staff were so lovely and helpful as well as always trying to remember your name so it felt very welcoming every time you came in. Although it is a hotel so quieter than a hostel with no bar etc, it was exactly what we were looking for. They helped us to book day tours; rent motorbikes; and organised our bus to Hoi An - all with big smiles! I'd recommend this place to everyone :) Thank you Kenny & the rest of the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.3

Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Locations was in a quiet area but with good access to food and attractions. Large clean room with slight mould in the ensuite bathroom. Overall would definitely recommend good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff at Valentine hotel and Thai who runs the front desk were the friendliest staff and gave probably the best service we've had in all our stays at hostels and hotels in SE Asia. We only stayed one night but they make sure we were taken care of. From getting us tea to sip when we walk in, to arranging Breakfast, and booking motos and sending our luggage down to Hoi An so we could moto the Hai Van pass. Rooms are clean and cozy. Definitely would recommend AND stay here again!Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.