Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valentine Hotel

  • 7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city, Hue, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.4

We enjoyed our quick stay here. Things felt just a tad unorganized but it was perhaps the brand new staff who checked us in and goofed up a few things by accident. The staff were all kind and accomodating. Made sure we got our laundry back same day with no extra charge and did their best to make good on the error other staff made with us. Computers in lobby were convenient and staff will give you paper to print if need be at no charge. Good location. Would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
7.7

I gave this place a bit lower of a rating strictly because my expensive Lulu Lemon pants went missing when they did laundry for me - besides that, the rooms are great with really clean bathrooms. The staff, specifically the manager is incredibly welcoming and lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.6

The staff was very friendly and willing to help. The facility itself was not very nice. Limited outlets in rooms, no safe, a hand towel as your bath towel (mine was still damp), and overall a bit run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome place. The staff was so kind and helpful. They helped us book our bikes for the drive to Hoi An. Would highly recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Simple and efficient. Great location. Great staff. Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

The staff was friendly, and helped us with our questions. The room was clean except the bathroom was dirty!!! We had a "discussion" with the manager, where some of the bedsheets had turned pink when cleaned by the hotel. He asked if we had had any chemicals with us in bed which might have made the stains. We Said no (we had even slept in our own sleepingbags) we felt as if he did'nt trust us, and we had to discuss for 15min about it After that we checked out, and he apologized. A bad experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. We all had a worst experience with you that we got the room which turned into red color. You just only paid a few dollars for a room night, but all the staff have to pay US$50 for bed sheet that come for the guests. it is not only the bed sheet, the bathroom ans sink turned into pink color as well after you left. it's just come from you for sure, because when you check-in to the room, we gave you a clean room, white bed sheet, why it turn into pink color and it is unwashable??? it is really really terrible from you. we will contact to hostelworld and tell them do not accept any booking from you who not follow the hotel regulation and maybe make other hotel destroyed as well.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.4

The room we had booked wasn't available so we were put in the family room instead which had three double beds in it! The rooms are basic but clean. The proximity to the town is great whilst being tucked down a side street which kept it quiet. Nowhere to lock away your valuables in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were quick to greet us as chat with us every time we walked into the building. They helped us pick out a tour to see all the sights in one day and had some great food/drink recommendations. The building itself wasn't as new as others we've stayed in but they made up for us with it being quite clean and well run. They provided free breakfast every morning and helped us get to the airport and around town for reasonable prices. We really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

A really fantastic hotel, everything from the location, to the helpful services provided by the well informed staff. I recommend taking the tours that they can organise. They make you feel as part of the family, not just as a guest. And the breakfasts, and meals with the staff and owners are a very special. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and all have a good WiFi service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×