Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valentine Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Rooms are good for the price. Buffet is really great and definitely worth it. But DON'T do the tours, they're cheap for a reason

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2017
4.3

My advice would be to stay elsewhere. I'm all about you get what you'd pay for but in this case I'm not really sure what it was I was paying for. The positive - great view of the town at night from the terrace. The negatives - poor security with no locks on any of the doors and no lockers, toilet constantly leaked water so the bathroom floor was constantly wet, toilet paper is not provided, the toilet overflowed as would not flush properly and there were no working lights in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.9

Valentine Inn is a nice hotel with great views over Wadi Musas from the terrace. Dinner is good (you should have it). Breakfast could be better for the 2JD you pay extra. Staff is super nice and make you feel very welcome. All in all a good place to stay and relax after so much walking in Petra. I reserved a single room and actually got a comfortable double room with private bathroom for no extra cost. Very nice :-) Terrace is very good place to interact and meet other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelcasas
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Nice experience in Petra .. With the best service .nice place to meet people and enjoy !!!i really like it :) I enjoy the dinner too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.0

Recommend the dinner. More than 30 different disshes in a buffet. They organize free shuttles to Petra and the bus station. Very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Warm and welcoming. Good size rooms & bathrooms. Very good buffet dinner. About a 20 mins scenic walk to petra. Id recommend this place. Staff super friendly, esp Sabah & the male at reception. Arranged for bus to pick me up at hotel to go on to wadi rum. Thanks for making this a home from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel is very nice, but we were cheated by one of the workers - we asked about the bus from Petra to Aqaba, and the guy at the desk said we have to pay for it in the hostel in advance. We paid 5 Dinars each, but in the next morning when we arrived to Aqaba the bus driver was clearly unaware to any arrangement of that sort and asked us again for money :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.3

A very 'hostely' feel to it, good shuttle bus to Petra in the morning and on way back, lots of info for onward travel, dinner was brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Love the Valentine Inn! Such a great value for the price. The rooms are not glamorous but very comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious and plentiful. Very easy transportation to Petra, and easy to get to/from the bus to Aqaba. Beautiful view of the valley and mountains... a great Bedouin tent :) Definitely recommended and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, staff and atmosphere, have been to Wadi Musa/Petra three times and this is the third time I come back. Dinner there is great and affordable and the hostel also offers affordable breakfast and lunches to take out for the Petra hike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.