Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valentine Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.3

Cheap hostel in a good location at the edge of Petra town. They do shuttle buses to Petra and a packed lunch for 2.5JD. the first night we arrived had a strange vibe and smell. Staff were fine but not particularly friendly. The hostel is in need of redecorating. However was 12JD for a double room, slept well, with an en suite. It had hot showers and a great view from the terrace over Petra and views of the sunset. The second night had more people staying and a better vibe and smelled less!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Great place, delicious dinner option. Although be aware that the staff may tell you that there is no bus to Wadi Rum and they will organise a shared taxi for you but this is untrue. A bus leaves everyday at 6.15am in front Saba Hotel just down the road, and it costs only 7JOD per person.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice place to stay in Petra. They provide free taxi sevice to and fro Petra, bus station etc. We enjoyed our stay here. Lovely staff, especially the beautiful girl from Africa (forgot her name). The only place we found that serves beer! They have a pretty good breakfast and dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucocinn714
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Truthfully, I booked Valentine Inn because of the pictures of the buffet and was initially skeptical because some reviews said rooms were freezing in the winter. This definitely wasn't the case here as all three rooms we had booked were heated with radiators. As we were heading straight to Petra at night a manager kindly offered to have dinner ready for us when we came back. It hit the spot afterwards! Nice atmosphere and staff and unbeatable value. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.1

A little cold at night but a good hostel. Good buffet for dinner. It's not free but worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.7

It is up the hill, but walkable to the bus station and several little markets/stores. No lockers, no heat (heaters cost extra), limited outlets, and limited hours of hot water. In exchange you get a cheap place to stay, so it really is "you get what you pay for." However, they take you to and from Petra and pick you up/drop you off at the bus terminal, which is nice. The staff is very pleasant and the dinners (5 JD) are nice after a long day of hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

We arrived, like everyone, to visit Petra. The hostel provides many services like bringing you up and down to Petra for free and even to the hostel from the bus station. Also you can inexpensively get food (lunch, dinner and even a lunch for if you are spending the day in Petra), laundry, etc. The dinner is all you can eat which is great! Expect the rooms to be cold and to have only a few hours of hot water. Remember you are in the desert! Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Really friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle is handy, otherwise 15min walk to petra entrance. Dinner is really good value and tastes great too! Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

The location is nice and there is a great view of Petra from the balcony. The common area outside is a great place to sit after a long day in Petra. Showers are not hot, but that seems to be common in this class of rooms in Jordan. I enjoyed to optional dinner. Very convenient and good. The staff was great, although I felt uncomfortable with some attention from the owner. The free bus to and from Petra was very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.