Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valentine Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great value for money. Warm and welcoming. Good size rooms & bathrooms. Very good buffet dinner. About a 20 mins scenic walk to petra. Id recommend this place. Staff super friendly, esp Sabah & the male at reception. Arranged for bus to pick me up at hotel to go on to wadi rum. Thanks for making this a home from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel is very nice, but we were cheated by one of the workers - we asked about the bus from Petra to Aqaba, and the guy at the desk said we have to pay for it in the hostel in advance. We paid 5 Dinars each, but in the next morning when we arrived to Aqaba the bus driver was clearly unaware to any arrangement of that sort and asked us again for money :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.3

A very 'hostely' feel to it, good shuttle bus to Petra in the morning and on way back, lots of info for onward travel, dinner was brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Love the Valentine Inn! Such a great value for the price. The rooms are not glamorous but very comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious and plentiful. Very easy transportation to Petra, and easy to get to/from the bus to Aqaba. Beautiful view of the valley and mountains... a great Bedouin tent :) Definitely recommended and I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcosdemorais5081
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 99 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, staff and atmosphere, have been to Wadi Musa/Petra three times and this is the third time I come back. Dinner there is great and affordable and the hostel also offers affordable breakfast and lunches to take out for the Petra hike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Good value for money, nice location, free shuttle bus to petra. Staff little difficult to deal with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.3

Cheap hostel in a good location at the edge of Petra town. They do shuttle buses to Petra and a packed lunch for 2.5JD. the first night we arrived had a strange vibe and smell. Staff were fine but not particularly friendly. The hostel is in need of redecorating. However was 12JD for a double room, slept well, with an en suite. It had hot showers and a great view from the terrace over Petra and views of the sunset. The second night had more people staying and a better vibe and smelled less!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Great place, delicious dinner option. Although be aware that the staff may tell you that there is no bus to Wadi Rum and they will organise a shared taxi for you but this is untrue. A bus leaves everyday at 6.15am in front Saba Hotel just down the road, and it costs only 7JOD per person.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice place to stay in Petra. They provide free taxi sevice to and fro Petra, bus station etc. We enjoyed our stay here. Lovely staff, especially the beautiful girl from Africa (forgot her name). The only place we found that serves beer! They have a pretty good breakfast and dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Cheap place with simple accommodation, but very bad shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.