Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.1

If they added lockers to the rooms this would be a solid 10/10. Super comfy beds, spacious warm showers, nice hangout area outside, good wifi! Be careful with your belongings at night as someone had all their money stolen from their bag left on the floor in the room I was in. Best to keep your money/passport/camera up on the bunk with you!!! Good luck xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.4

Average hostel - enjoyed my stay and it served it's purpose :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place to base yourself while in the area . Very social hostel, easy to meet people. Has everything you need and is very clean. I'd definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Tremendous hostel! Great staff, super comfy beds, helpful staff, and very clean! Only two outlets in a five bed room, unfortunately, but there were also plugs elsewhere in hostel (BR, etc.). Overall, I had a great stay. Super short walk to the train station and grocery store (4 minutes). Very safe area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel and great area! Such a fun and scenic area to be in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

When we arrived we were told to take off our shoes, because this was a "no shoes" hostel. This made me suspicious that the place would be very clean and my suspicions were confirmed. Very clean and quiet place. The woman that worked the front desk was laid back and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.1

Stayed here two nights & it was great! Rooms were clean, big for a hostel and comfortable! We had a balcony with an amazing view of The Valley. The patio has a great few too and there is a huge kitchen. Bathrooms are clean and huge & there is a big kitchen. The location is perfect. Five minutes walking from train station with places to hike and waterfalls everywhere. You have to take your shoes off which seemed a bit weird. I don't think you can find a better place in the area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great staff, amazing location, good facilities. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with everything you need a few minute walk away. Nice to have a fully equipped kitchen as it was so expensive to eat out. Super comfy beds. Happy with my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.