Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Valley Hostel Located at Fuhren, , Lauterbrunnen.
Valley Hostel
Switzerland
Lauterbrunnen Berner Oberland 3822 Fuhren
91% 909
46.5962058 7.9077100
Valley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel in the heart of the village. 2min walk from the train station, wake up to views of the mountains. Close to supermarket and bakery. Very welcoming place and felt very safe. Hot showers, hairdryer, kitchen facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Very friendly staff. Super clean and tidy. Also loved the tokens for free washing, and no cost for using the dryer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great stay just two minutes from the train station. Easy access to both sides of the valley (Murren / Wengen) as well as Interlaken! Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Clean, comfortable, and a great hostel stay. Thank you Stephan and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Similar to the hostel I stayed in Interlaken, it was beautiful, nice sized, had all great amenities, but again, lots of Korean guests and although I don't mean to generalize or stereotype, but the Korean guests in my room did not understand the concept of being quiet at night time and early in the morning when people are sleeping. Maybe its a cultural thing, but it's not hard to not be yelling/moving all your things when people are asleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Literally the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at over 3 years of backpacking ! The owners are meticulous about cleaning, and they maintain the hostel as one would clean their own home. The entire hostel including the hallways, stairs and bathrooms smell AMAZING any time of the day. The dorms are very comfortable, and the bedding is warm enough for the coldest day. Excellent atmosphere in the common room, and very easy to make friends. there is a COOP right across the hostel. all in all, EXCELLENT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

One of my favourite hostels! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Kitchen and common area were big and comfortable, and rooms were cute -some of the beds were almost up in the rafts with an amazing view out the window. Close to bus stop and train station. Just a little expensive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
8.9

A great location right next to the train station with an absolutely amazing view. Not very social but it had all the necessities. I very much enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Met some amazing travelers here! The facilities are well stocked and very clean, sheets and bed pristine and views amazing. I would definitely return and stay for multiple nights. Great atmosphere to meet other travelers and great tourist information! Quaint quiet town that has everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alimerritt4968
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Can I move in here? Had a single room that looked out at the towns waterfall. Breathtaking...I actually teared up when I walked in. Hostel is clean and the kitchen was large and well stocked. Shared bathrooms were clean. Wifi worked perfectly. Quiet and peaceful setting. Only complains: water pressure was bad in the shower, no freezer, town grocery store has terribly short hours. Get groceries in Interlaken or Wengen. I stayed 5 nights and would've stayed longer if they had space!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place. Clean. Nice shower and kitchen facilities. Very cozy feel. Pretty perfect. Price was a little more than I would like to spend. But it was nice. I stayed the previous two nights in the party hostel down the valley and for the money I liked that one better, but if you have the couple extra bucks this is the way to go. They didn't have n available bunk so I went here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.