Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Valley Hostel Located at Fuhren, , Lauterbrunnen.
Valley Hostel
Switzerland
Lauterbrunnen Berner Oberland 3822 Fuhren
93% 814
46.5962058 7.9077100
Valley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Expensive of course but that's switzerland! Was in a bottom bunk and in the 5 bed dorm and it was a little cramped getting in and out of bed. See if you can get the loft bed! Coolest hostel dorm bed I've ever seen. Super clean and great kitchen. I forgot my expensive rain jacket with my wallet in it in the dining room over night and it was there untouched in the morning. So that's always nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel in a great location for the Swiss Alps. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm that was spacious and clean. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities. Would have been better if there were lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean and conveniently located hostel in the heart of lauterbrunnen valley. The staff is very friendly and there are a lot of clean facilities. Really enjoyed my stay here, however the atmosphere was almost nonexistent. But I guess that is to be expected since almost everyone is up early to go hiking, and in bed early as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Most beautiful town I've ever been to. The view from my room was unreal. Was lucky enough to look out my loft bed window and see the full-moon over the waterfall. As for the staff, wonderful!!! They remembered my name and were helpful. Family atmosphere. Big kitchen and a cafe just down the street. Go to the Coop for food and either picnic or cook at the hostel. Would stay here again for sure. I'd live there if they'd let me! No shoes in the hostel, they give you sandals. I just wore my slides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Plenty of bathrooms and showers, big kitchen is big enough for many people to cook at once, location really can't be beat since it's right next to the train station. Rooms are secured with a coded rfid card so they are very safe; I left my bag open all day while I was out hiking and never worried about things getting stolen. Very friendly staff with two super playful dogs. Definitely want to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Stayed in a 5 bed dorm for 3 nights. Positives - great location, comfortable beds, amazing view, and good kitchen facilities. Negatives - no lockers, little atmosphere, only 3 showers in women's bathroom (was told there were 8 in the men's but unsure if this is true), beds seem shorter than normal, small rooms, and lack of power plugs in room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

My favorite hostel I stayed at during my trip to Europe. Awesome patio that overlooks the main waterfall in Lauterbrunnen, and you can see skydivers above while eating breakfast. Fun log cabin feel to it and social atmosphere. Large kitchen that will accommodate many people making meals. Front desk staff was excellent, and gave great recommendations for exploring the area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel with really friendly and knowledgable staff. Great 2 nights there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2016
7.4

Great hostel for exploring Lauterbrunnen and the surrounding areas. Situated in the centre of town. Great kitchen for preparing meals as Switzerland is quite expensive. Friendly staff and comfy beds :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Great value and convenient location near the station. Water pressure was good and plenty of hot water. Loved lauterbrunnen and would definitely choose to stay here again over murren/gimmelwald. Easier to get around the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.