Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Valley Hostel Located at Fuhren, , Lauterbrunnen.
Valley Hostel
Switzerland
Lauterbrunnen Berner Oberland 3822 Fuhren
91% 876
46.5962058 7.9077100
Valley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel in the perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel should be a standard bearer for Swiss hostels. beautiful room, views and great kitchens

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

The location was great, right in the middle of the Main Street of Lauterbrunnen. Staff were incredibly friendly and was very clean. It's definitely more a 'family' hostel, expect kids and older people too, but there's a campground just down the road with plenty of younger people and a bar if you're after that. Wifi was incredible, fast and reliable. Kitchen was fairly well equipped too. Would definitely stay again if I returned to Lauterbrunnen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Beautiful spot with gorgeous views! The facilities were cleaned daily and the kitchen was nicely stocked with the essentials, including your own shelf in the fridge. It was inconvenient we had to change rooms on our last night, as the second room was a little smaller and had a different view. Otherwise, the place was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel was honestly so great, aside from cooking dinner in the (very well equipped) kitchen... proved to be a chore contending with dozens of Koreans cooking full meals for their families & using all the kitchen space & dining tables. The hostel def seems to attract mostly Asian visitors, however that aside it's clean with extremely comfortable linens & beds, the tokens given up on checkin got me a free load of laundry, & the breakfast was superb! I'd absolutely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Binnalong
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Stoked with our stay here. Such a beautiful place to be. Staff were great, even gave us some chocolate to say thanks upon departure. Washing was fairly priced. The hikes and walks around this place are unbelievable. Just be sure to bring money as it is not cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in a great location! Everything was great! Only issue was the doors are like vaults and you constantly hear people going in and out during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youaremyrock7020
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

we LOVED the hostel. Lockers would have been good or drawers under the beds that could lock.WE WOULD LOVE to go back but next time for longer.Everyone great Everything Great.we have been going to Switzerland for 30 years Love Lautterbrunnan and the Waterfalls.Loved the showers and the Hairydryer.Loved Everything in the Valley Hostel.Loved the Slippers.Just like HOME.travelling with my Husband.We were 30 years Married. We had a Wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chunterhall8111
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful spot in the heart of Lauterbrunnen. The facility was typical hostel, with nice amenities. The woman on duty when we arrived was particularly welcoming and obviously loves the Lauterbrunnen Valley and the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved the hostel. Increadibly cozy in a lovely valley. Reception closed a little early, but you should get up early in the alps. Overall one of my favorite hostels of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.