Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Apr 2017
10.0

The private room we stayed in looked like it was recently built with beautiful kitchen, bathroom and a balcony that looked out towards the mountains. Wow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonblackler94
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Amazing location just about a 3 min walk from the station. The staff was very friendly and helpful with what to do, they even helped me book paragliding which was so great! The kitchen is spacious and we'll equipped to make your own food. The views from the rooms and terrace are absolutely gorgeous, I didn't want to leave. Only negative thing I could say was very little security, no lockers to put your stuff. Although I still felt safe nothing would happen with the atmosphere but you never know

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Stayed three nights at valley hostel and it was very good! Not too many people staying there, under a dozen every night I was there (slow time before summer begins) but it had everything I needed to enjoy myself. Very close to the train station, easy to find, comfortable beds and a friendly staff. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay in Lauterbrunnen was very enjoyable. We even extended our stay! The hostel was very clean and cosy, with lots of great facilities. Only thing was no security lockers and no safe at reception. However room access was with a key card. There are heaps of things to do nearby in Summer and Winter. Staff are very helpful, despite limited reception hours. Great value for money - Switzerland is expensive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel in the heart of the village. 2min walk from the train station, wake up to views of the mountains. Close to supermarket and bakery. Very welcoming place and felt very safe. Hot showers, hairdryer, kitchen facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Very friendly staff. Super clean and tidy. Also loved the tokens for free washing, and no cost for using the dryer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great stay just two minutes from the train station. Easy access to both sides of the valley (Murren / Wengen) as well as Interlaken! Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Clean, comfortable, and a great hostel stay. Thank you Stephan and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Similar to the hostel I stayed in Interlaken, it was beautiful, nice sized, had all great amenities, but again, lots of Korean guests and although I don't mean to generalize or stereotype, but the Korean guests in my room did not understand the concept of being quiet at night time and early in the morning when people are sleeping. Maybe its a cultural thing, but it's not hard to not be yelling/moving all your things when people are asleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Literally the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at over 3 years of backpacking ! The owners are meticulous about cleaning, and they maintain the hostel as one would clean their own home. The entire hostel including the hallways, stairs and bathrooms smell AMAZING any time of the day. The dorms are very comfortable, and the bedding is warm enough for the coldest day. Excellent atmosphere in the common room, and very easy to make friends. there is a COOP right across the hostel. all in all, EXCELLENT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

One of my favourite hostels! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Kitchen and common area were big and comfortable, and rooms were cute -some of the beds were almost up in the rafts with an amazing view out the window. Close to bus stop and train station. Just a little expensive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.