Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valley House Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Valley House Holiday Hostel Located at The Valley, , Achill.
Valley House Holiday Hostel
Ireland
Achill The Valley
88% 331
54.0112994 -9.9730110
Valley House Holiday Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely bar in a beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

The pub downstairs is great! Really social, loads going on and the owner sat with us and gave us plenty of information and insider tips on what to do on achill island. It was great to have a kitchen to cook in and the room was comfortable and clean, although a little run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have been in! So so comfortable, great staff, great food and the pub attached to it is one of the best pubs I've been in in ages! Pizzas can be made gluten free which is an addded bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

very clean, beds comfortable, lots of parking -- food from the bar was lovely. the owner and his son were great people. would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

The outside reminded me a little of Fawlty Towers but it was lovely inside. The bar was quite lively.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

The little pub with Irish music makes up for the remote location. The showers were very dirty. Breakfast is toast and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • przem_kzmk
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

I will never look for anything else in this area. Fantastic place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

We had an absolutely amazing time! We arrived very late, and although the kitchen was already closed, they opened it back up for us and made us pizza. We had a 8 person room all to ourselves. The fairie walk out front was also very cute and fun. Definitely would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.1

we had a private twin room with a shared bathroom (toilet and bathroom fine) our room however wasn't that great very damp (bubbled paint mouldy ceiling) and my partner was bitten all over in the night. staff said only owner could help but he wasn't about. kitchen was left every other hostel I've stayed in people washed up and put away as soon as but in the morning the sink was full of mouldy bowls and nastiness which i had to wash because before I could do mine. bar and atmosphere great tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

A 10 doesn't do it justice, one of the best places I've ever stayed. Would recommend valley house to anyone. It has the perfect combination of everything Irish. And the Guinness in the attached pub are to die for. I will definitely be back again. I hope sooner rather than later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.