Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Valley House Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Valley House Holiday Hostel Located at The Valley, , Achill.
Valley House Holiday Hostel
Ireland
Achill The Valley
87% 342
54.0112994 -9.9730110
Valley House Holiday Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.3

The place is in a unique building with a great bar and music. However I had issues with the kitchen in that there were a limited type of cooking utensils pots pans etc. I also really was not thrilled about the showers which were tiny and difficult to deal with. But other than that it's a great place to stay and uncl cooking utensils pots pans etc. I also really was not thrilled about the showers which were tiny and difficult to deal with. But other than that it's a great place to stay in Achill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.9

Do NOT go unless you're reasonably fond of spiders! The house has a very interesting history and a certain charm though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great little place, everything made easy by the warm friendly troupe of staff, lovely cosy little bar with delicious pizza....slept well, beds okay for price, rooms large and spacious, lovely walks in every directions- thanks Valley....see you again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place and.....will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Like a stately home that's been taken into the hands of the people, Valley House Hostel is a place where you will definitely meet a complete selection of interesting characters! The staff can't do enough for you, the bar is lively and will serve you a pot of tea at midnight if that's your tipple, and it has an incredibly friendly, vibrant atmosphere. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Awesome bar on site. Welcoming locals, lent me a guitar and gave me a plec. Jens and Frank and the lads are legends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely bar in a beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Very clean and friendly. Excellent bar on site. Superb views from the pitch n putt. We booked a whole dormitory for two families and it worked really well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

The pub downstairs is great! Really social, loads going on and the owner sat with us and gave us plenty of information and insider tips on what to do on achill island. It was great to have a kitchen to cook in and the room was comfortable and clean, although a little run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have been in! So so comfortable, great staff, great food and the pub attached to it is one of the best pubs I've been in in ages! Pizzas can be made gluten free which is an addded bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.