Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vancouver Backpacker House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place no shoes though. Clean establishment and very quiet. Location is right off the subway line. You will not be disappointed at all. Shower is a bit tight if you've over 5'5". $2.75 to wash and dry so bring Canadian quarters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice, clean, and comfortable hostel. Also very secure! Got a full bed in a dorm of three beds and for a very reasonable price. A little bit far from downtown Vancouver but it's still very easy to get there via transit. Hosts and other guests were friendly. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.6

The screen on the bedroom window could have had a lock of some sort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.3

Good location, helpful staff. Much, much more value for money than other options I was browsing in Vancouver

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
6.6

staff and people there are very nice. Just be warned this is not a hostel they are a set of different houses in a residential area. Half hour by taxi to downtown. Good for the price and if you wana be outside the busy city atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
7.4

This advertises that it caters to a quiet clientele, but that all depends on who is there. I stayed there 2 nights and that was enough. One night was quieter than the other. It's close to the metro and the mail. The staff is helpful. And there is parking which is why I chose it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

Cool and friendly staffs:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Friendly staff. Told me where to go and where not to go. Clean and spacious room. Me and my roommates have a lot of luggage but all of us got enough space to open them and pack them. Clean bathroom, kitchen and common area. About 10 minutes walk to sky train station and shopping mall so the location is quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.