Hostelworld.com

Vancouver Backpacker House

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Vancouver Backpacker House Located at 7020 Gray Ave Burnaby BC, , Vancouver.
Vancouver Backpacker House
Canada
Vancouver British Columbia V5J 3Y8 7020 Gray Ave Burnaby BC
75% 390
49.2200190 -122.9994879
Vancouver Backpacker House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.4

Really friendly. A little out of the way, but it was so cheap that it's hard to complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
2.9

The hostel is left without control, so rooms are often a mess and dirty. No réception service At all, no one to ask any question. Looks morte like a squat thank a hostel. Position is outside the center, not Easy to find shops.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2015
7.7

I had a good experience with this Hostel. It's located in a big house, and has a very causal atmosphere. There is no reception area and the only person I really ran into during my stay was my roommate. Although not downtown, it is located next to the skytrain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
5.4

When I made my reservation I was expecting to get a room at least similar to the one in the picture. Instead I got one off four mattresses on the floor in a room with hardly even walking space between. The mattress it's self was old and sagging enough to distinctly feel the mettle springs beginning to poke through. In a room for four people there was only one electrical outlet. I wold suggest you update your photos to accurately portray the rooms guests will actually be staying in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2015
8.9

clean and with a price. I booked one night online, and booked another 7 days with their staff directly can get discounted rate. It is a good place to stay for people looking for jobs and long term stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2015
9.7

Home feeling and close to everything( sky train and mall).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2015
9.4

All the staff was so nice and I met some people from various countries. We had good time here . I will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
7.7

I very much enjoyed my stay. The staff were veery accommodating and everyone was so sweet. We met some amazing people. The rooms are small but you definitely have enough room. You're only paying $22 per night and I think we got more than we needed for that price. As two women, we felt safe staying here and would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.