Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vang Vieng Backpackers Hostel

  • Village Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng District, Vientiane, Vang Vieng, Laos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Vang Vieng Backpackers Hostel Located at Village Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng District, Vientiane, , Vang Vieng.
Vang Vieng Backpackers Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng 01000 Village Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng District, Vientiane
74% 175
18.9285331 102.4482065
Vang Vieng Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The staff were the best! So friendly and so helpful with everything. There were no locks to the rooms, but there were lockers under the bed. The bathroom in the room is disgusting but the communal showers/toilets downstairs were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annie_wan288228
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel is I'm a good location and is cheap. The staff are friendly but don't speak English and don't really know what they're doing. Beds arent thee comfiest and the hostel is cleaning, but for £2 a night you can't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendly hostel. Dorm room rate is so cheap. I liked it so much Free wisky in the evening. Billiards are always available for guests Free wifi Hope to be back soon Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

No People around, dorm was dirty and very hard. Breakfast was okay but not that much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Decent hostel for the price. The rooms were clean and the bed was decent, although a bit hard. It is a bit far from the main party spots, but within walking distance (except if you're completely drunk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. free whiskey every night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
4.9

Our rooms AC didn't work very well and the staff wouldn't let you have the remote to change the temperature. The toilet was overflowing and water didn't work in our dorm, and whenever we told the staff they were not very useful and took a long time to look at it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.3

Great location and good value for money. Only issue was the security of the place. You aren't given a key and dorm rooms are always unlocked. They do have lockers but they're merely deterrents. It was nice for sleeping and passing through but did not feel overly safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.6

good location (close to the only free spot to the river and to everything).A big potential but no care of some small details(a bins in a room/toilets to avoid garbage everywhere, mirrow, ecc) the pictures of the room and most of the services (drinking water) are actually from the hotel just in front. Either the breakfast: i clearly book with free breakfast(nice one) but the owner try to make me pay for it,give to me nonsense reason. The womans are nice but not so helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ellabeard
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
6.0

Very cheap but staff were quite unhelpful and didn't speak English. Bathroom and showers were great. Not a sociable atmosphere, very quiet but fairly good location. Beds were uncomfortable but AC on all day and night which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.