Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vang Vieng Backpackers Hostel

  • Village Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng District, Vientiane, Vang Vieng, Laos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Maria2408
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
8.9

Quite and clean. Love to be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.0

It can be hard to find as there are hostels with a very similar name in town. The staff was good, free whiskey from 7pm-9pm. Also, free breakfast it is a good value for how cheap it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Apr 2017
6.6

This was a great hostel but the staff can't speak English, which is usually not a problem. However, I paid for my stay and paid for a bus to Vientiane. I was then accused of not paying for this bus despite being given a ticket which meant i had to pay again!!!! As the staff couldn't speak English, i could not resolve the situation. I was very disappointed with this service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
4.3

Got robbed from a locked box under bed and response was non existent from staff. Free breakfast and hot showers but hard beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Chill place to stay w/ an excellent location. Clean place and nice breakfast. Staff members were nice too which you can't ever take for granted in Laos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel was nice though could be a lot nicer in terms of ambiance. Location was great and easily accessible to most attractions. The free breakfast was a very nice touch to an otherwise alright hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

I initially started with 3 nights here but ended up staying for 8 nights. The staff are AMAZING!!! Fantastic social area and always there to help! I lost my phone phone down the side of the bed, and the guys at VVB helped me to retrieve it. The free breakfast and free whisky also go down a treat. Great pool table and sound system. If I ever go near VV again I'll be sure to stop there. Matt cureton 13.1.2017

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Not a bad Hostel this. Its a bit far from the restaurants and nightlife. The staff were quite pleasant but to try and order breakfast was something of an ordeal. The place was kept clean and tidy and the free whiskey(?) was a bonus. Other than tat it was pretty average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.9

This is a nice hostel in Vang Vieng - centrally located, nice-ish rooms, pretty clean, and the staff organizes a lot of tours for you. They weren't that friendly though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.