Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vannis Haus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Vannis Haus Located at Danziger Str. 100, , Berlin.
Vannis Haus
Germany
Berlin 10405 Danziger Str. 100
97% 395
52.5370952 13.4292840
Vannis Haus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in Berlin, would 100% visit Vannis Haus again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

We had a lovely time and highly recommend it was always warm and lots of hot water and great location. Vanni is so courteous and also gives you the space to do your own thing .We are already talking about another trip.Thanks Vanni hope to be back with some of our family,Sandra and Paddy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Had such a great stay! Gorgeous blog-worthy apartment with fully equipped kitchen and living areas. Well located near Alexanderplatz, this is the perfect crash pad after a full day exploring Berlin! Vanni is lovely and very hospitable too! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Vannis House. The room was spacious and very clean. It had a great location with the tram, metro and bus all nearby. Vanni was very helpful and was always there if needed. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent experience in every way! I really appreciated the quality bedding and privacy 😊 The neighborhood was quiet, safe, and clean. And, Vanni was a very kind and attentive host. I will certainly be back soon (and send friends)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

perfect location, clean rooms, very good friendliness. TOP in Berlin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

What can we say about Vanni's Haus that has not already been said. Its amazing quality and value for money. Its location and transport links are excellent. Its definitely doesn't feel like a hostel but rather as if you are sharing its owner Vanni's chic central Berlin pad. And as for Vanni, well he must be the most considerate and dedicated hostel host there is. An example, we lost our return flight tickets and Vanni went out late at night to help us get replacements! Go meet him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Vanni was a very helpful host. The lace is great if you just want to relax. It's very much an apartment, as opposed to a hostel. I would definately recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

It sure was a great choice! Even though we had a delay at the airport and arrived quite late, Vanni took time to sit down with us and gave us a city map and provided some useful info about public transport, etc. The place isn't really a typical hostel, but a nice old apartment, refurbished in a really cool way (if you're into this kind of things). It is well connected to the rest of the city, Alexanderplatz, for instance, is reachable within 10 minutes. We would gladly return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.