X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vannis Haus Reviews

Danziger Str. 100, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
303 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Room was lovely clean and big.in a fab location! Tram just outside the apartment. The owner hannes was lovely he had a map all marked out for us when we arrived with what trams, busses and underground to use to get around! This helped us alot as we had never been before. Would definitely come back and stay here for our next visit!

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The place is great and clean. Vanni is also very helpful. We arrived at 2 in the morning and he was there to welcome us to the place. There is a kitchen which we could use and a living room as well. The tram is just outside the apartment and there are two stations 10 mins away. Would definitely return.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

DOPE ART DECO APARTMENT, AND V STYLISH, VANNI IS A COOL GUY TOO.


97%

A nicely decorated hostel in Berlin. I enjoyed my stay at Vannis Haus.


94%

We had an amazing stay at Vanni's Haus! The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and nicely designed. Vanni was so friendly and made us feel safe at the hostel, as well as providing us with an excellent map and informing us of the best tram routes to get to the major areas and sights. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed for 5 nights and Vanni's haus was perfect for this amount of time as it felt like our own house. It is shared with only 2 other rooms, so it's quiet and peaceful compared to the busier hostels. Our room was very spacious, also with access to a massive lounge room to relax in, all beautifully decorated. Kitchen facilities had everything we needed and Vanni was extremely helpful in answering any of our questions. Possibly our favourite accommodation during our 3 month Europe trip!


100%

Beautiful home, close to banks, restaurants, markets and public transport (3 metro stations and 3 tram stations). We were really happy to stay in a such lovely house. Vanni is really nice and helpful, explained everything for us about Berlin and was always around to help. Would definitely come back! Highly recommended.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect stay in this hostel, which is more like a B&B/ boutique hotel! The entrance to the hostel is quite nondescript, so make sure to read the instructions as left by the host before arriving at the destination. The hostel was very tastefully done up, and looked like a very comfortable and modern home. Our room had an attached bathroom with a tub, and was very clean when we checked in! Our host even very kindly agreed to let us leave our baggage with him for nearly a month!!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic place to stay in the city. Very comforting and a great place to come home to at night.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

located 2,5 km from the center of town, this is the perfect place to stay for people travelling on a budget, but wanting something much nicer than your average hostel.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Vannis Haus was great and very close to easy transit. The place was very clean and it was great to have our own bathroom. Vanni was very helpful with showing us what the main attractions nearby were and how to take the trams as well as good grocery stores. Unfortunately it was difficult to chat with the other travellers as it was less of a dorm/mixed bed setting and the rooms were private. We would definitely stay here again if we ever went back to Berlin!


97%

We really enjoyed the stay and the very kind accommodation. We'll miss your 4 legged visitor :)

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at Vannis Huis. The place was nice and comfortable, Vanni has been welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended !


97%

Vannis Haus is an oasis of calm in a high octane city. It seems like the type of place where the atmosphere could vary but the cleanliness and rather fancy interior would remain to make you feel safe after a long day/night in crazy Berlin. We were night owls and kept different hours to the other guests so it felt like we had rented an apartment rather than just one well priced room. The owners bent over backwards to make our stay special too.


97%

Vanni went above and beyond to ensure we were well acquainted with the transportation system right away and checked-in to accommodate our needs on a daily basis throughout the stay. Vannis Haus was quiet and peaceful with immaculate rooms, and was exactly what my boyfriend and I had hoped for. Additionally, the surrounding area has numerous cafés and restaurants. I'm convinced there is no better place to stay in Berlin.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Our stay in Vannis Haus was great. We were pleasently surprised getting in, as the place isn't really a hostel, much more like an appartment. All bedrooms have their own bathroom and there's a kitchen and living room. The house is very nicely done, exactly like the pictures. We were lucky to be with 5 persons and have to whole appartment to ourselves, I can imagine being in the appartment with other people wouldn't be as nice. Vanni was very welcoming and helpful. Great value for money!


100%

Nicely decorated apartment- right in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg neighborhood-- close to public trans, too: M10, M4, M2, S.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, friendly staff, felt like at home




View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback