Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vannis Haus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed at Vanni's Haus for 5 nights and couldn't fault it. If your looking to stay somewhere that makes you feel like your actually living in Berlin this is the place! On arrival Vanni was very relaxed, pleasant and helpful to show us what public transport to catch and where the closest supermarkets were. The room was very spacious, the beds very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The communal lounge room and kitchen were also very usable and clean. Overall fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambarometr
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Good property. Not a usual hostel, but several rooms in a flat. Nothing is wrong about it. Was quiet. There are rooms with restroom inside a room and outside. It would be nice to be able to distinguish them on the hostelworld.com. There are two type of rooms, but description is almost the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.1

My boyfriend and I stayed here while in Berlin. The owner was extremely helpful, sitting down with us when we got there to show us a map and labeling all the good areas to go too. We took that map with us everywhere! The area was a good area to stay - not too far from everything, but also on a quiet street. The room and bathroom were both clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wifi was very fast. No complaints about this place! Would stay here again. Good value for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Vannis was an amazing host who took the time to sit down with us and give us a map with suggestions in order to make sure we got the most out of our trip. His apartment is in a great location right next to the trams and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our trip to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Very happy:) recommend it any one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Didn't really have that social hostel feel, however it is a beautiful apartment and it was nice to have our own private room and bathroom. Location isn't really near many sights or attractions, but there is a tram stop right outside that will take you anywhere in the city. Thank you Vanni!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great accommodation, Vanni was really nice - apartment and kitchen are great, highly recommended. The apartment is a little further out from the center but it's across the street from multiple trams that take you where you need to go! And the trams run 24/7 which is a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay for a trip to Berlin. Great deal for a private room, very clean, very quiet, fun neighborhood, and Vanni was super responsive! He met us at arrival and sat down with us and showed us on the map all sorts of places to eat and visit. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

The place is spotless and wonderful, not to mention Vanni is by far one of the most helpful individuals ever. he is extremely accommodating and so nice and knows the ins and outs of Berlin. 8 feel like staying here made my experience in Berlin amplified. The place itself if in a great location and beautifully decorated. Would 100% recommend Vannis Haus over any other accommodation in Berlin. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place - nice host :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.