Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Velkommen Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jan 2017
4.3

Got a single room, no window, stains on the sheets, bathroom barely basic, couldn't event stay with my friend in the dorm. Dorms with too many beds and too many fans, very noisy and my friend had the feeling she was on a rocking boat every single time she moved. Very bad experience but I have to say the location of that hostel is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Very conveniently located. Clean. Nice staff. Not a party hostel so it is perfect if you want to relax and chill out. Be ready for some shaky, squeaky beds though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
4.3

I reserved a single private room. It turned out to be windowless, unairconditioned, and permeated by the strongest odor of urine I have ever encountered. It was unbearable. Within fifteen minutes I ended up going across the street and getting a decent hotel room. Maybe their hostel bunks are ok, but check the private rooms in person before making any commitment. I didn't even have the fortitude to argue about a refund. I just had to run away from the smell. It was acrid and burning my nostrils.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed 4 nights my first time, and loved it so much, it was my natural choice for an overnight transition stop. Really friendly staff, and you literally cannot ask for a better location in the city! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

We had a big room but without Windows so it was a bit stuffy. But the air con and fans worked fine. All basic needs were covered and they booked the ticket to Siem Reap for us. Encountered no problems so would recommend this hostel for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Staff were great, helpful in booking bus to Siem reap and then changing bus due to delayed flights. Close by walking to lots of locations, and food. Good value for money - only issue beds were VERY wobbly/squeaky, especially on top bunk! Will stay here again when next in Phnom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Completely fine place to spend a couple of nights. Central location. Bar kinda lame when I was there, not many people staying I guess. Quiet though, I slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.6

Easy to meet people. Cheap food and beer, foosball table was great. Good location right by the river by lots of restaurants. Lots of tuk tuks right outside. Room was on the 3rd floor, soo many stairs and no lift! Lights in the bathroom repeatedly cut out whilst showering. Unhelpful staff when asking about tickets and tours. Beds are a bit dangerous as the ladder and the side bar came off whilst trying to climb up. Beds were loud and whoever sleeps by the lockers will be woken up a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.1

First time I came there was like few years ago and I am back again this year for 3 nights ,nice place on the riverside nothing to complain except the Scottish guy we do not like his behaviour me and many other backpackers hhhh for sure I ll be back ,wifi is good but not much facilities ,beer more expensive than somewhere else ,but still a good place to go .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Stayed here one night before going to the beaches. Owners very friendly, comfy bed to sleep in for the night. Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.