Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Velkommen Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Try to get a room on a low floor or be prepared for lots of stairs! Staff very friendly, the room was clean. Nothing special but a good budget guesthouse near to the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilyanarizhnyy5521
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Get the balcony room. Awesome value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Nothing special but nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

For the value for money it was good but the service could have been a little better. The room was nice, reasonably comfortable. But I'd image for a little more money you get get somewhere better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
8.9

Good place to stay. Staff are so lovely! Friendly and helpful! Staff even took us on a ride around local sites! Could not fault service really enjoyed our time here and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
6.6

Velkomenn is a simple guesthouse in every sense. Nothing special about it, nothing too bad. The bed was too small for two people. Room was very dark, windows face the building next door which is only like 30cm apart. Good location. You have to leave your key at the reception every time you leave the guesthouse. There was some construction work going on near by so we woke up at 6am every day. Not the hotel's fault of course, but still unpleasant. Would not stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

Amazing service, great location, competitive price! This is THE place to stay in Phnom Penh! Thanks to the great service! My three-day stay in PP has been amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Clean, good space for the value. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I'd recommend staying there and will stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

An extremely nice place to stay helped by the great location to the river front with all the restaurants and bars for the evening. Always very clean and the staff were on hand anytime of day or night and very helpful when called upon. The room was a very good size with a balcony over looking the outside street which was very nice for relaxing and taking in the sun. I would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Phnom Penh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.