Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Velkommen Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Overall pretty nice for the price. Great location if you want to be close to the river, palace, national museum and temples! If you want to go out in the backpacker area I would book a different guesthouse or hostel since it's a bit far (or you could just take a tuk tuk). The staff were very nice!! Not the fanciest but good value for money and clean. We weren't bothered by not having a proper window with a view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amykbgolby8886
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Aug 2017
6.0

The room was basic... the bed was broken. There were pigeons constantly at the window so make sure you get a good front view bedroom. When you leave the reception ask for your key back which I did not like at all! There is a electric safe in the room but you can pull the front off a use a key to override it. We stayed one night and wish we hadn't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.3

My room was clean, the staff was helpful, location is near the river and the tourist strip. If you want to spring for the room with a balcony I think it is worth it. I stayed in one of the rooms without the balcony and saved a bit. The room fir my needs. Owner was on the premises during my stay and was very helpful and informative about Phnom Penh and Cambodia. Breakfast not included but was inexpensive and good. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.1

The place was fine, nice having a private double room. There wasn't any daylight from the window, and there were some tiny ants. Came with a safe. It was a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

Try to get a room on a low floor or be prepared for lots of stairs! Staff very friendly, the room was clean. Nothing special but a good budget guesthouse near to the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilyanarizhnyy5521
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Get the balcony room. Awesome value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Nothing special but nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.3

For the value for money it was good but the service could have been a little better. The room was nice, reasonably comfortable. But I'd image for a little more money you get get somewhere better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
8.9

Good place to stay. Staff are so lovely! Friendly and helpful! Staff even took us on a ride around local sites! Could not fault service really enjoyed our time here and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
6.6

Velkomenn is a simple guesthouse in every sense. Nothing special about it, nothing too bad. The bed was too small for two people. Room was very dark, windows face the building next door which is only like 30cm apart. Good location. You have to leave your key at the reception every time you leave the guesthouse. There was some construction work going on near by so we woke up at 6am every day. Not the hotel's fault of course, but still unpleasant. Would not stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×