Hostelworld.com

Venezia Garden

  • Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Venezia Garden Located at Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Yogyakarta.
Venezia Garden
Indonesia
Yogyakarta Yogyakarta 55153 Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia
72% 261
-7.8204851 110.3663349
Venezia Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Great place, close from the city center, restaurants, shops... Very helpful staff and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amberrosestewart
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.4

Good place, relaxed staff, helpful when asked for help otherwise seem to just mind their own business. We're well looked after while we were there. Could use a good overall scrub, particularly the bathrooms, also some minor maintenance like the dorm bathroom door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
7.1

Nice place to stay, awesome staff creating fun atmosphere. Sometimes maybe they are even to relaxed - be careful can mess up with your trips time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • keishaly9761
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2016
6.9

The dorm toilet wasn't clean...everything else was good. The staff is friendly and helpfull

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
9.1

This hostel was really amazing. The staff were super friendly and very cooperative. Although the location is a little away from the city centre; the gardens, the 2 lovely cats and their amazing pancakes are worth it. Thank you team Venezia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
5.1

Didn't overally enjoy our stay here. Was very difficult to communicate with staff, kitchen was rarely available and pool was only half full. On our first night the staff and a couple of guests were up partying till 4am which was a bit annoying as we were leaving at 4am that morning for sunrise view of temples. We ended up checking out and going down the road to the backpacker street we found something cheaper and cleaner with better faculties. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2015
7.1

I extended my stay there but they refused to give me the hostel's price... Which was a first. The sty was good overall. We met lots of people and it was pleasant to hang around there. Be patient with the staff that can be great but tends to take their time. It's their pace pretty much, so don't take it personally.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2015
6.9

A cheap place to stay. The pool is more of a pond FYI. Why would you have so much standing water for mosquitos? Ponds and pots of water everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2015
5.4

We must have come at an odd time since all the other reviews are so positive. To be fair, the rooms were cheap and fairly decent. It just the staff made the situation so AWKWARD. They were so uninterested in having us there and couldn't be bothered. They were too busy lounging in the common areas, having endless smoke breaks, and on their computers to even acknowledge our existence. Glares and silence whenever a guest would be walking by or heaven forbid, trying to use a common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.