Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venezia Garden

  • Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2017
7.7

This hostel attracts a mixed set of guests, from groups of very young folks, to older couples, and some families with kids. If you are staying in a dormitory, there is a good-size locker outside the room and mass chaos with no security inside the room (particularly if your room is full of young folks). The mass chaos makes it hard to clean the room, so it was filthy during my stay- but the rest of the place was clean. They offer cafe dining, nice breakfast (vegan gf even!), nice pool, and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.0

Good location; good, friendly , helpful staff, Dormatory​ not too much fancy but good air-conditioning. Overall recommended if you are not expecting anything fancy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

The staff was excellent, helpful, and super attentive. Went out with them for a drink and took care of us like gold bars, had a great time! Location was well, close to the main streets but still away from the bustling roads. Cleanliness can be improved. Overall it was a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We were glad to have you here :) Thanks for your evaluation about cleanliness, we will improve it :D

  • maksymshelest
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the most pleasures places i visit) Really present and very comfortable on this small garden) I really like it)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback! We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here :)

19th Feb 2017
8.3

Good hostel. Showers were a bit grubby but that's standard for Asia. Brilliant staff. Cute kittens

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Lots of trees and plants within the homestay. Breakfast provided though choices are limited. Free flow of coffee and tea in the morning. Location is fine, just need t rent a motorbike. Comfortable stay overall. Great time at the pool with my girlfriend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here :) Thank you for staying with us! :D

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice home-stay with beautiful garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Good location, big clean room. Staff helpful when needed assistance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for your stay with us :)

  • hazimridhwan
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

At first might doubt of that place but after check in found out that placd really cool and good place to stay since they offer dorm and private room. Really worth of money. Will recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, and thanks for staying with us here! Terimakasih dan salam sejahtera :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Very well kept, ambient and chilled out place. Lockers available for those staying in dorms. Staff were friendly and can organise trips to Borobodur and Prambanan if you want. It was a little bit too far from Mariboro, where everything is happening, and it was more expensive than most places of the same quality, but we were stuck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay here :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.