Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venezia Garden

  • Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Lots of trees and plants within the homestay. Breakfast provided though choices are limited. Free flow of coffee and tea in the morning. Location is fine, just need t rent a motorbike. Comfortable stay overall. Great time at the pool with my girlfriend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice home-stay with beautiful garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Good location, big clean room. Staff helpful when needed assistance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for your stay with us :)

  • hazimridhwan
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

At first might doubt of that place but after check in found out that placd really cool and good place to stay since they offer dorm and private room. Really worth of money. Will recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, and thanks for staying with us here! Terimakasih dan salam sejahtera :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Very well kept, ambient and chilled out place. Lockers available for those staying in dorms. Staff were friendly and can organise trips to Borobodur and Prambanan if you want. It was a little bit too far from Mariboro, where everything is happening, and it was more expensive than most places of the same quality, but we were stuck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay here :)

  • emilyroams
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.6

We stayed at Venezia gardens for four nights. The first night we stayed our room was lovely. The second night however, we were in a room on the top floor which was terrible. The toilet and the shower stank, there was no wifi and it was very noisy. James and the girl who work there were really nice about it, and generally pretty helpful, but the rest of the staff are hopeless. Also, the location isn't ideal. It's close to a number of seedy bars but pretty far from Malioboro and the Kraton.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your evaluation, we appreciate it :) And thank you for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

I booked a double room which was located downstairs. View on the pool and a really nice bathroom. Took a hot shower while it was raining from above 😍 Breakfast was good, but don't expect more than a pancake. Also the pool does not really invite to take a swim. Good location and very nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear that you like our bathroom! Thanks also for the evaluation. Thank you for your stay here :D

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome little guest house! We would have loved to stay for longer. Good food and a really cozy athmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with good facilities, however do NOT book a tour through them, we incurred a vast number of hidden charges which we were assured by staff would not be the case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • haidub
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice chilled place with lots of information on things to do in Yogyakarta and around Java. Really enjoyed my stay, thank you :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and nice feedback (it motivate us to be better!) :) We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.