Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
6.6

Great location, nice breakfast... rooms smelt weird and wifi didn't work. It is expensive but same as everywhere in la. Does the job if your there for a few days and want to be by the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Amazing location! Helpful friendly staff. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
2.3

Horrible stay! I read the negative reviews and decided I would still give this place a go. Terrible idea! The only reason I have rated this place slightly alright is because of the location. Location feels very unsafe, although close to beach. Staff were terrible. People doing drugs regularly in room. Place is filthy and run down. Anyone can walk into the hostel which makes it very unsafe. I would never stay at this place again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.9

The staff were nice, LA is expensive and this hostel is no exception. Pretty good location right by Venice beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.9

The location is the best thing. The breakfast is okay Two major problems : Staff is a little bit too rude and should be honest about the fact that there's no wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
5.4

Worst hostel ive stayed in over my 6 month trip. No wi-fi, People smoking in the common area next to the kitchen, guests coming in and out of rooms at 3am, over priced dorms etc... only good thing was the breakfast. Garbage !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
5.7

总体地段很好,但是房间不够干净,沙发和公共地区都有味道,不推荐

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cape Verde, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
5.1

Its a good location,good people.is just that the room smells bad, and the sheets didnt seem clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukasvos8873
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Great proximity to Venice Beach. Generally good vibes. Lovely common areas. Awesome waffle breakfasts included. Very clean. One staff member can be quite unreasonable and rude with guests. I almost cancelled my stay upon arrival, as he was the first staff member I interacted with, and I witnessed him horribly harassing another guest right before my departure. This needs to be seriously addressed by mgmt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathanwilliams11665
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.