Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Venice Beach Hostel Located at 1515 Pacific Avenue, Venice, Los Angeles.
Venice Beach Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 1515 PACIFIC AV 1515 Pacific Avenue, Venice
73% 820
33.9875307 -118.4727430
Venice Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Superb location, feel at home, great breakfast. Become a new generation Hippie. 엘에이 단골 숙소. 베니스비치를 만끽하면서 대중교통으로 다른 곳 가기도 편리함. 특히 혼자 여행사 여성전용 도미토리와 큰 공용키친은 큰 플러스.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Location is perfect (was a bit hard to find at first, make sure you read directions given, wouldn't hurt to have a sign outside though..) Bathroom in 4 person dorm was so nice and newly renovated. Free breakfast is just a waffle but still good Would come back/ do recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved it! Awesome! Mir hat das Hostel gut gefallen. Ich war in einem 7-Bett-Zimmer mit Blick auf das Venice Sign. Fand ich total geil. Frühstück war ok. Das Beste: der Strand ist gleich um die Ecke. Ich würde das Hostel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
2.9

I've stayed probably over 30 hostels in my life, and I've never had such a bad experience as this one. The staff was very unfriendly. The room, bed, and shower were in a disgusting situation. At the room, there were only two lockers, when there are seven beds. And the wifi? Don't try to count on it, too slow and disconnect every few minutes. Whenever I tried to work things out and adjust the situation with the hostel stuff, I got a simple "that's against our policy" answer, whi

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location 50m from Venice beach. They let me check in at 9am and have the free breakfast upon arrival which was really nice. Free diner style coffee all day was also really nice too. One evening they had free hotdogs with pickles and onion and condiments supplied too. Free dinner in an expensive ish country was pretty amazing really! $50US a night seems very expensive for a dorm bed but I don't think you'd get much cheaper in LA anywhere and the location was great so can't really complain!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarachan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Fantastic location, clean rooms and it was great that breakfast was included. My only complaint was the noise at night - both nights I was there people were running up and down the halls, yelling and slamming doors until very late. Also be aware that if you pay your deposit on card, it take 5 business days to get your money back, which was problematic for me as I was leaving the U.S. in the next few days. The girl who checked me in also seemed very disinterested and wasn't very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.0

I stayed in a four person female only room on the second floor. The room was not clean at all and it had a distinct smell of urine. I remember reading another review about the smell, but didn't take it very serious. However, room 201 smells a lot!! When I booked the hostel it was written that all costs were included. However when I showed up taxes, resort fees, booking charge, Holliday additiona cost was added to the price and what seemed like a good deal ended up really expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.3

This hostel served us a purpose, we wanted to stay near Venice beach for a night. We decided my to stay any longer as we could get a really nice room on Airbnb for less in a nice friendly neighbourhood. Can't really comment on the social aspect and the staff were friendly and helpful however the hostel itself seemed run down and over priced for what it was

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.6

Is a good cheap hostel with a close location to Venice Beach Boardwalk. Rooms are ok, common room and kitchen could do with some new furniture or updating. Breakfast was limited -waffles were good though. Hostel allows people to smoke inside which some guests didn't like.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Amazing location! Walking distance to everything 😊😊 very casual atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.