Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
Venice Beach Hostel Located at 1515 Pacific Avenue, Venice, Los Angeles.
Venice Beach Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 1515 PACIFIC AV 1515 Pacific Avenue, Venice
71% 798
33.9875307 -118.4727430
Venice Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.7

Great location, Staff was nice, hostel was clean but communial areas are in poor condition, most couches are severely ripped. Coed dorm was 14 beds with 1 bathroom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

My one and only complaint is that our ceiling fan squeaked pretty bad and it was really hot in the room other then that perfect! Great staff, great rooms, great location. Needless to say everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel is in a great location right by the beach and has very helpful and friendly staff. The area is really interesting with a lot to see along the boardwalk. Rooms are clean and good kitchen facilities and chill out areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.3

Arrived at hostel and was told my name wasn't on the books so after panicking and asking over and over again if she could double check, the staff member finally looked again and it turns out I was! The photos definitely do this hostel justice, don't expect it to be very nice. It was my first hostel and I've just come back from another stay in a hostel in San Diego which was like a luxury hotel compared to this hostel. Only good thing was the location, but I'd recommend staying in Santa Monic

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.9

We had a private room. It was clean, tidy, nice, spacious! We had our own key, and our stuff was safe! They actually had room service here which I was surprised about, and they provided towels. The location was pretty nice being right next to the beach, although there were a lot of homeless people around at night. This is definitely a hostel for you to stay at with someone else or a group of people. The staff was kind of helpful, but some were unclear and sarcastic which is not good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
4.6

The staff took forever to check me in and out and needed a lot of reminding, the room wasn't clean and nothing seemed well-run or organized. Definitely not worth the rates they charged.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

The Venice beach hostel is greatly located right next to the beach. The price is great for a US hostel. It is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast (which is included) could have been a bit better and more diverse. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

The area didn't feel very safe in the evening and the room where we stayed had a strong smell to urine. In my next trip to LA I will not repeat at this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

A lot of the residents are staff living there. They are pretty friendly. Breakfast is waffles and potatoes. As a location Venice Beach is okay during day time buy very scary after dark. Lots of surfers and skaters and also weed smokers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
5.7

For two nights dormitory the booked 135,- from my VISA instead of 2x48,00- --- I call that a classic tried-fraud!!!! I will take the legal way on them now...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.