Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
5.7

总体地段很好,但是房间不够干净,沙发和公共地区都有味道,不推荐

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cape Verde, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
5.1

Its a good location,good people.is just that the room smells bad, and the sheets didnt seem clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukasvos8873
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Great proximity to Venice Beach. Generally good vibes. Lovely common areas. Awesome waffle breakfasts included. Very clean. One staff member can be quite unreasonable and rude with guests. I almost cancelled my stay upon arrival, as he was the first staff member I interacted with, and I witnessed him horribly harassing another guest right before my departure. This needs to be seriously addressed by mgmt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathanwilliams11665
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
5.1

I understand it's a private room in LA but man, it's expensive for what you get. Either stay in a dorm to save money or find a hotel for a bit more. The room was awful, the bed was on an angle and the kitchen had nothing but a sink. No cups, no fridge, no nothing! It was so depressing!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.3

I had a fantastic time when I was here with my dad! We met so many lovely people and ate delicious waffles every morning. I really don't like that people can smoke inside it just makes it really uncomfortable. The beds needed a bigger blanket as I was cold in the night. Apart from that the vibe is great and it's right on the beach which is nice and chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a pleasant stay.The staff were very helpful.Clean place .I love the fact that I only shared a bathroom with my roommates only and not the whole floor etc. Worth every dollar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
5.1

This place is very dirty I would never stay there again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Conveniently located hostel right in the heart of Venice. Very pricey for what you get though - an average bunk and rooms that could do with a good clean. Breakfast is basic and disappointing. Good common areas. Met some great travelers too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.