Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Hazel Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.4

For a Weekend in venice this Hostel was Perfect! It's central location and price great! All very uncomplicated :) No use of the kitchen allowed after 11 am though and no atmosphere to meet other travelers, no lockers and no possibility to lock the room.. Only very little number of guest beds made it ok though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.1

The private room was nice & spacious. We loved the feel of the buildings & they were so cute! Great facilities .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Amazing location, friendly staff, great bathroom facilties. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

We had a lovely few days seeing the Biennale in Venice - the guesthouse was conveniently located close by. The rooms were small but comfy, and we were glad to come back at the end of each day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

There is no common area and no kitchen. Staff is really helpful. The area is comfortably quiet for being only a 5 minute walk from St. Marks Square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.6

OK stay. June and the Venice Biennale so, expensive. Bathroom facilities good but bath mat was not changed in 4 days and getting soggy. I would have to check the advertisement again to be sure, but I think kitchen facilities were advertised. However only breakfast could be made in the kitchen and no cooking allowed. In Australia that is called false advertising and is illegal. Room adjacent to canal and because too hot to close windows, very noisey and many mosquitoes. A ceiling fan needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • YAGIZEREN
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
7.4

While I was booking it was written down in the description of the hotel that they have breakfast but when ı go there the woman at the reception told me that they don't have breakfast anymore so be careful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
5.1

This is not a bed and breakfast. The words were crossed out in permanent marker when arriving at the hostel. There was absolutely no security or lockers for any valuables. We were given uncomfortable cots in a small room along with 3 other girls. The only thing going for this place is the location, would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
5.7

I spent two nights here. To preface this, I'll say that I've stayed in a good number of hostels and am not too picky about things. However.. here as a solo traveler there was absolutely no atmosphere to meet people. A few staff members were friendly and helpful but most of them were rude and annoyed with inquiries. The location is decent. You pay for sheets which is weird. Overpriced for what you get. Stay somewhere else if you're traveling solo and want to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
6.9

the location is great, but it makes no sense to pay extra money to rent the bed sheets. And the breakfast is normal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.