Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Lagoon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

It was really good staying there, it felt like home to me haha. The owner of the place is really friendly, we stood talking for a long time. It's nice because you can easily take a bus near the house and be in Venice in 20 minutes! It was nice to see how this small village Tessera look like, and it's close to the airport, so I could go there walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Only stayed there for our last day in Italy. Chose it because it was near the airport, which is like a 15min walk. Could be a bit far if you want to stay there to visit Venice though. Felt safe there, The place was clean, but it gets hot, hopefully we had a fan in our private room. Lucca is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Luca, the owner was lovely, friendly and helpful and the house had everything you would need. However, just be prepared that compared to prices in some other EU places, Venice is much more expensive - so for the same price, I have stayed at much more centrally located and more well furnished places; but for the price it is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Not what I expected. While it was close to a bus station, the buses weren't always in time which made getting to Venice a bit of a pain and usually took longer than expected. Luca was very nice and accommodating. Beds were thick mattresses which was amazing after a long day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

It is an old house in a quiet neighborhood but Luca the owner is very nice and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the showers are nice. It is easy to get to and from Venice on the #5 bus even later in the evenings. I marked lower for security because there was nowhere to secure bags, and only a small IKEA shelf used as locker storage. But I felt safe there regardless because Luca and the other travelers were trustworthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is awesome. Lucca is super nice!! My only complain was going to be that there were no fans in the bedroom, but on the last night we even got a fan. I would just say that a fan in each room should become standard because they could get really, really hot. The bus stop is super convenient so getting to Venice was very easy, and walking to the airport was also wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
4.0

A house. Tricky directions. Laundry room is washroom. Extremely overpriced (makeshift rooms, outdated, no real sitting areas, etc.). Due to the excessive heat (no AC or fans), my companion couldn't sleep and we left the second day. Host was not compassionate and did not give us any compensation for having to leave early. €120 2 ppl 2 nights (private room +taxes). Hotel Altieri is not far, cheaper (€42 for 2 ppl/night) with more comfortable stay, AC, real privacy, own shower, and breakfast incl.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.1

Loved Luca and the location in a neighborhood of Venice (note that it's a 30 minute bus ride into the city). It was lovely and safe, a great place to stay, especially for a solo female traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you, you are very kind and was very lovely :) but my house is 20 minutes from Venice, maximum 25 min when traffic!

24th May 2017
7.7

staying in Venice is hard, and Luca offers a quaint house in a very quiet safe village outside of Venice. if you can afford to splurge and stay in Venice- I would. but if you are on a strict budget like I was, then this hostel works just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

Great place, close to airport and the bus line. Clean, safe, friendly host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.