Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Lagoon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Venice Lagoon House Located at Via Tenda 11, , Venice.
Venice Lagoon House
Italy
Venice Venezia Via Tenda 11
88% 462
45.5014303 12.3262344
Venice Lagoon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Positive: - Luca, the landlord is a very nice, friendly, talkative (in a good way) and helpful guy. One of the best landlords that I've meet so far. Apparently he likes dealing with people - he is ready to help in any question - use the washing machine for an add. 4euro Negative: - It'is out of Venice, 20 min by bus. That is why this price is quite low (comparing other Venetian apartments, hostels, etc.) - The condition of the bathroom should be better All: definitely go back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • selenahernandez
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Luca is a nice host! This is not a party hostel, it's a home type of feel. It was perfect for me because I needed to go to the airport and it's a 15 minute walk :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

One of my favorite places to stay! Incredible location, saves you money by a short (easy) walk from the airport. Approx 15-20 minutes. All instructions on getting into Venice are great and the bus stop is a short walk from the house. The rooms are nice and very clean. It has such a home feeling to it. The host is very nice and accomodating and even took me to a local festival to buy food that is inexpensive! Another opportunity to save money! Only recommend this place, ill stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirsty0113
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Luca is a lovely host and friendly. The hostel is slightly outside of Venice but only a 20 minute bus ride to the centre. Very close to the Marco Polo airport only being one stop away on the bus. Not really a hostel to meet people, but more of a place to have a quiet couple of nights. Wifi worked fine and there were two bathrooms to use. Overall would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.9

The owner gives you great instructions on how to find the place. It is easy to get to and then easy to get into Venice town. It is clean and tidy. Great stop for a transit through Venice. I would stay there again. There is a common area but as it is a small place most people keep to themselves. Rooms are clean but rustic with no airconditioning. I was travelling alone but would also be good for groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Kind host, clean beds, close to aeroport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Fine for just one night (especially if you're coming from/going to airport). Don't make this your home base for Venice for several nights. Kind of a weird vibe since it's someone's actual house.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Many people appreciate to stay here for several nights as can confirm kind of hundreds review... Maybe you are a person who have some difficulties on adapting to live in an house which is not your parents house. But if you would come back i will be happy to have you here again, i kind of liked the short chat we had. Luca

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Location is great for access to the airport, especially if you have an early flight to make, however it is a little way out of Venice itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Luca was a great host! Very helpful and fun to talk to. The location was perfect. Not even a 10 min walk to the bus station to take the bus into Venice. You can walk to his place from the airport very easily. Overall, it was definitely worth staying here and I would recommend it to others in the future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

It is nice and near to the airport. Owner is welcoming and informative. I had a nice time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.