Hostelworld.com

Venice Lagoon House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Venice Lagoon House Located at Via Tenda 11, , Venice.
Venice Lagoon House
Italy
Venice Venezia Via Tenda 11
85% 395
45.5014303 12.3262344
Venice Lagoon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
8.6

We chose this place because it's only a 20 min walk from the Marco Polo Airport, and we had to catch an early flight. The hostel is set in a residential area, quiet, clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Very nice home like atmosphere, because it is actually at house on suburbs of Venice. Bus stop is 10 minutes walk from accommodation, and bus takes 20 minutes to Venice Santa Lucia. Luca is a very very nice guy, speaks good English, and likes to chat and brief you on where to go and eat. Rooms are nice, common room is also nice. Kitchen and wash facilities available. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Such a nice review, thank you man! See you next!

14th May 2016
6.3

Luca was very helpful and kind throughout our stay here but the hostel itself wasn't what we were expecting. It was very lightly furnished and it was more of a house to let out, with a family living underneath him, than a hostel style living space. We had a lot of space in our room and our beds were comfortable but the showers were far away from the rooms and didn't seem to be the cleanest. Overall, it was a great price for Venice and very manageable for the 3 nights we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review. It is not an real hostel here, I'm registered in as a B&B (exactly a Guesthouse) and this is clearly written here in Hostelworld. Being in Hostelworld doesnt mean all accommodation are hostels. The showers it is not truth that are far, i dont know why you wrote that. I have got over 300 reviews, to know what to expect read the reviews. If you come back I'll do a discounts!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Luca was very helpful! He gave us maps and directions to wherever we were hoping to get to. The house is also very clean and well kept. We had an enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

10 minutes walk from the airport. The owner was very nice, he even picked me up from the airport without me asking, because I arrived quite late at night. The B&B is simply furnished but the beds were surprisingly comfy, the mattress was especially great!! It's less than 30min bus ride from Venice and there are bars and a mini market very close, in a very safe little town. I recommend it 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

I stayed here one night. Host was great and location to the airport is incredible. 10 minute walk at most. In addition there is a bus to take into Venice. For the price it's a steal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samdeawesome
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

The customer service is good and the host is very friendly! Overall, it is a simple and clean hostel which values for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Good facilties and staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Host and amenities were great. It was near the airport which is convenient if you need a flight. Only issue was it was a little far from Venice itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

This place is awesome, if you don't mind staying outside of the city (which I would recommend since Venice is so busy). It was easy to take the bus into Venice (3euro return) and nice to be in a safe, quieter neighbourhood. The guy who runs the place, Luca, was extremely helpful when it came to planning our time in Venice. His genuine and easy-going nature creates a great atmosphere here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh! Thank you very much for your kind words! See you next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.