Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Lagoon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Venice Lagoon House Located at Via Tenda 11, , Venice.
Venice Lagoon House
Italy
Venice Venezia Via Tenda 11
87% 450
45.5014303 12.3262344
Venice Lagoon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Location is great for access to the airport, especially if you have an early flight to make, however it is a little way out of Venice itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Luca was a great host! Very helpful and fun to talk to. The location was perfect. Not even a 10 min walk to the bus station to take the bus into Venice. You can walk to his place from the airport very easily. Overall, it was definitely worth staying here and I would recommend it to others in the future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

It is nice and near to the airport. Owner is welcoming and informative. I had a nice time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Easily accessible from marco polo airport and late check in available which was very useful for me. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall a good experience :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

There is such a good place, specially when you arrive at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

perfect for the night before my early morning flight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Luca, the landlord is a really nice guy who cares about his guests. Watched a couple of Euro Cup games with him, hanging out in the living room. Very clean place in a peaceful neighborhood. The only drawback was having to take the bus to and from Venice proper, a 30-minute endeavor each way. It's the airport bus, so it costs more than regular buses. Very pleased with the place, just wish it were closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Luca very helpful, nice house in lovely safe area one stop from the airport 8 euro on the bus to the house. but then just 3 euro return to Venice city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.7

An excellent place to stay. Luca was very friendly and helpful and the house is an easy bus ride (about 20 minutes) from Venice. Very comfortable and quiet neighborhood near the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theanniestein
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Luca went out of his way to make my stay in Venice fantastic, I really felt at home. Facilities are rooms are very clean. It's a little far from the main attractions of Venice but very close to the airport. I would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.