Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Lagoon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Venice Lagoon House Located at Via Tenda 11, , Venice.
Venice Lagoon House
Italy
Venice Venezia Via Tenda 11
87% 482
45.5014303 12.3262344
Venice Lagoon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

This place is a bit out of Venice but a super easy 15-20 min bus ride to the city. It is also conveniently close to the airport. Luca is helpful, accommodating and will happily answer any questions. The facilities are what you expect for the price. Overall if you are looking for a cheap, pleasant stay and don't mind being a little bit out of the main city then I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.6

This is a nice, relaxing, environment. The hostel is situated inside a home that is about a 20 minute bus ride from Venice's city center. Finding the hostel was somewhat challenging but once I was settled in, Luca (the manager) was very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and overall the living space was cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Eritrea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

it was an outstanding service.the house was very clean luka was very friendly and helpfull.i enjoyed my stay in that hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.7

Close to bus that will take you straight into Venice. Nice and quiet. Cheap and neat with friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Great price and very friendly staff. Location is very handy just on the outside of Venice with many bus stops nearby for acces in and out and to the airports.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Kind owner, clean premises, quiet sleep, close to the airport, easy to find, well connected to Venice. Thanks, Luca!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Great host, comfortable room, quiet and relaxed place. It's between airport and Venice. If you buy water service and bus daily ticket( 24hr 48hr 72hr) , nothing is inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Positive: - Luca, the landlord is a very nice, friendly, talkative (in a good way) and helpful guy. One of the best landlords that I've meet so far. Apparently he likes dealing with people - he is ready to help in any question - use the washing machine for an add. 4euro Negative: - It'is out of Venice, 20 min by bus. That is why this price is quite low (comparing other Venetian apartments, hostels, etc.) - The condition of the bathroom should be better All: definitely go back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • selenahernandez
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Luca is a nice host! This is not a party hostel, it's a home type of feel. It was perfect for me because I needed to go to the airport and it's a 15 minute walk :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

One of my favorite places to stay! Incredible location, saves you money by a short (easy) walk from the airport. Approx 15-20 minutes. All instructions on getting into Venice are great and the bus stop is a short walk from the house. The rooms are nice and very clean. It has such a home feeling to it. The host is very nice and accomodating and even took me to a local festival to buy food that is inexpensive! Another opportunity to save money! Only recommend this place, ill stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.