Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Lagoon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Luca was a great host and we really enjoyed our stay in his home. The location was great just a 10 minute walk from the airport and an 18 minute bus ride to Venice, with buses running very frequently. Check out the cantina San Marcos on your way to the bus stop to fill up a bottle of prosecco or wine (super local place and very affordable!) If we ever return to Venice, we would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Venice Lagoon is NOT in Venice. I don't put this as a negative thing, but don't want people to be surprised when they arrive and are a 20 minute bus ride away. The bus is 1.50 euros each direction, and like most public transportations in Europe, your ticket rarely gets checked (buying one is up to you, better safe than sorry). The rooms are clean and Luca was very helpful and glad to answer any questions. This hostel is more like an airBNB and therefore atmosphere will vary trip by trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Lucca was welcoming, friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

It was memorable day's for me which I spent in this house. NO safety issues. 10 min walkable to Marco polo Airport. And the heartily thankful to owner Lucca as he is very nice guy, very cooperative. I suggest people should prefer this house when they are on long holiday Italy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This is such a great hostel! The location couldn't ben any better, it literally takes maybe 15 minutes to walked to and from the airport and is 20 minutes from the city. Luca was very nice and his directions were very easy to follow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel was very clean, comfortable and cheap! It was very easy to get to Venice from there. The best part was the hostel manager, he was very accommodating, flexible and nice to chat with! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I spent 2 nights at this hostel and everything was excellent. Shout out to Luca, the host, who was very welcoming and ready to help. The hostel is just a 15-20min bus ride from the turistic part of town, and its really easy and pretty cheap to move back and forth. I totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Luca was great and it was very affordable. House is a short bus ride to venice and is in a nice cozy neigborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.3

I enjoyed staying here. Quiet little hostel outside the city for a good price. It's a bit far so you'll be wanting bus tickets at least. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere, and I got to know a lot of new people. The rooms felt like home, though the showers could've been better. A few small restaurants nearby were pretty good, and generally a quiet place if you want to sleep well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Venice Lagoon House was an amazing place to stay for my nights in Venice! Luca was a great host, and I felt very comfortable staying at his hostel. The first night before my friend arrived Luca, another hostel guest, and me played European geography quiz games together, and we had a lot of fun testing our knowledge. The location of the hostel in Tessera is perfect if you want to save a few euro; you can easily walk from the airport, and from Tessera the bus to Venice is just 20 mins & 1,50 euro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.