Hostelworld.com

Venice Lagoon House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Venice Lagoon House Located at Via Tenda 11, , Venice.
Venice Lagoon House
Italy
Venice Venezia Via Tenda 11
85% 369
45.5014303 12.3262344
Venice Lagoon House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • budi_susilo2529
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay in Venice and easy to get to Venetia Center by bus. The stuff/owner very helpful and he did very best for you to make your stay convenient. Are you in Venetia ? 100 % recommend to stay at Venice lagoon house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • soaringangel954883
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Safe and homey place. It was located a 30 minute bus ride to piazzale roma in Venice, but it is one of the cheaper options in Venice so it's well worth it. Lucca was kind and helpful. I met some cool people during my stay, which made my trip to Venice a fun and memorable one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Extremely helpful staff/owner. Plus if you are staying in hostels all across Europe the spacious rooms are a welcome luxury!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Luca is the best. He's so welcoming that it felt like I was just visiting an old friend in Venice. His house is one stop from the airport and a direct bus line onto the actual island, so it's easy to get around! Loved staying here and came out of it with a new friend! Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there my friend! I'd to great you with your favourite Italian word "p..." but somebody could misundeterstand so better to avoid XD take care and see you!

6th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. The owner is super nice and told me everything I needed to know to have a great time there. Wonderful kitchen and common area. All of the people were friendly. It isn't on the island which is the only drawback but there is a bus that runs frequently between the island and a stop right by the hostel. Make sure you buy bus tickets in advance though and make note of opening times for the store that sell them. It is much cheaper there than on the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, you were a very good presence in the house, friendly and very well mannered, I hope the rest of your holiday would be great :)

5th Apr 2016
8.9

This is the PERFECT place for catching the plane. There's a bus or if you need to be there stupid early like me, its a 20 minute walk to the airport. Getting to Venice is really easy from here, there's a bus basically every 15 minutes. My private room had a queen sized bed so that was hella great. I don't know if all the private rooms are queens, but mine was. Doing laundry here cost me three euros, a steal considering it'd cost me 8 euros at other places!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very nice review! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.4

Owner is really nice and helpful! Not the nicest place you'll ever stay, but good for what it is. Venice is a 20 minute busride away (not including the wait for the bus) and while the commute is a little annoying this definitely beats prices on the island. Heads up- you need to pay in cash, though he gave us a few days to hit up an ATM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Luca is a very friendly and helpful host. The hostel is clean, a little far from town but totally worth the value of money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Next to the Airport and very easy to find. Not on th island, but there's a bus service that will take you there in a 10m ride for very cheap. Luca, the owner was very helpful and nice! We stayed only for a night, but every went well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

My favorite hostel, nice place not far from the center, very clean, good wifi, good environment and very safe. Luca is a great host, very friendly and helpful when you ask for information about the city or any requirement you have about your stay, for example, the options of transport to take when you arrive and the schedule of buses (such info saved my life!). I totally recommend this place. One advise: to allow travelers to put pins on the maps according their origin (just for fun)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, you were a grest guest, nice and kind, love to have here people like you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.