Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Lagoon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
8.9

This place is very close to VCE airport and just a bus ride away from the centre of Venice. It's in a quiet neighbourhood and feels more like a home than a hostel. The owner is very friendly as well. This is a great place to rest while visiting Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved staying here! Please note that it is a sweaty 35 minuet walk from the airport and you will have to get a bus to the Venice island but if I went back to Venice I would deffinitely stay here again. You feel like a local getting the bus in (only €1.50 and 20 min) the busses also come all the time! Would recommend most deffinitely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.1

This was a great place to stay before my morning flight the next day. It's a quick 15-20 minute walk to the airport with sidewalks almost the whole time. It's also very easy to get to the main city, with buses running every 15 minutes. It's in a really relaxed, cute town and is actually an old house, so it's very nice and spacious--much more so than any other hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a bit messy but very clean! I'd recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Lovely staff that were extremely helpful. It was easier to get onto the island by the bus but was still a little trek. There was only one super market that closed very early but was simple and nice all round.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Lucca was very friendly and was kind enough to receive us late at night after a late arrival at the airport. The hostel is about a 20-25 minute walk from the airport. Might be safer to take a taxi if it is late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hgiang232711
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

It's nice place and worth for money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

This place is not suited for people who are looking for something really fancy and in the heart of Venice. This is a beautiful house converted into hostel and was a perfect place for me. After the whole day of going around places and being in Venice with a lot of people around, it felt like I was home to a tranquil location which was so relaxing. The travel to Rialta will be expensive If you stay here. Luca is the best host I have had so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

We all really enjoyed our stay! Luca was very kind and helpful with whatever we needed. It is located very close to the bus stop so getting from the airport and to and from Venice was easy. It was a quiet place and in a quiet neighborhood. Wouldn't recommend this place if you are looking to party, but definitely would recommend it if you are looking for a welcoming place to stay! Definitely would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
5.7

Owner is friendly, flexible, and helpful with practical advice. Be advised that this property is about 20-25 minutes to Venice, by bus. Also, VERY hot in the summertime, so the cost for the room (which is actually a room in a house, not a hostel) is a bit hard to justify without any A/C. Common a rea and bathrooms are clean but VERY basic. That said... pretty hard to find a cheaper place any closer to Venice... so supply and demand wins out I suppose.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was perfect for an early morning flight out of Venice! Luca was such a lovely host, happy to have guests and show them around the house. Easy 20 minute walk to Venice airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.