Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Venice Paradise Located at San Marco 2929, , Venice.
Venice Paradise
Italy
Venice 19 30124 San Marco 2929
86% 73
45.4330632 12.3296213
Venice Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Very clean and small hostel. Close to pretty much everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Very clean, perfect location and helpful staff. Highly recommend I loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I felt very comfortable here, its a lovely, cozy and homely place. Quite unlike other hostels it is open and spacious. Staff is polite And nice. I would like to come here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place! Wifi was strong, the place was clean, and people were not cramped on top of each other! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Its a great place. Very convenient and very clean. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Great location, but not the best facilities. It's essentially a home where the first floor rooms are rented out. No A/C, but the fans help at night. People don't spend much time around the hostel, despite a nice outdoor area. Overall good for a place to crash in Venice, but otherwise the facilities and services are lacking compared to most other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel! Staff was kind and friendly - wifi worked well and we each had our own bed instead of having bunk beds. Clean place and great location. However, it's a very small hostel and thus it's hard to meet other travelers. Also, someone who lives there has a cat, which makes the bathroom smell like a litterbox - something I could have done without. Positive experience overall and would recommend someone to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Since there isn't someone who sits at the reception 24/7, let them know ahead of time when you will be arriving. When we got to the hostel there was a lady waiting for us. The rooms, kitchen and bathroom were all very clean. The bathrooms were also private which was nice. There are lockers in the room but the lock they come with isn't very secure so I still locked my luggage inside the locker. It was a bit overpriced but it seemed like that was the norm for Venice. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.