Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Star

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent value for money! The Venice Star is comfortable, very clean, and in a great neighborhood. Really enjoyed staying here and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.4

Pretty good overall, but obviously the prices go up in carnival season.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

The hotel was nice, clean, well priced and well located (although a little hard to find at first). My only complaint is that my room (the one that sleeps two) was located beside the kitchen and so there were loud drunk people sitting at the kitchen table talking for hours until almost 2 am, even on week nights. I guess it depends on the luck of who else is staying there. But all in all a very decent deal for Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Very clean and safe. It was a fairly good location for the price, less than a 15 min walk to most destinations. The wifi barely worked though, so that was a little upsetting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winterzerome
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.7

Staff are A-WOL 90% of the time, rooms were extremely basic even for the price: bed was squeaky, not even a mirror in the room. However if you're looking for literally just a bed near the sights in Venice on a budget this may be the place for you just don't expect anything more than what you paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

The location was fabulous, difficult to find initially, but everything in Venice is like that! We were able to walk from the train station to the accommodation and we were able to walk from there to all of the main island tourist spots. The place was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. Even though breakfast wasnt included, there were some snacks left out for the guests. They also have an option to leave bags even after checkout which is useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Was a great facility! Only let down was the the "double bed" we paid for was actually just two single beds pushed together and we would have gotten a 2 single bedroom at a cheaper price. Other than that, great placeß

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

The room and facilities are clean. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Location is far from train station, so you need to take water boat to get to here. At night, it's a bit cold in November, but the heater didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent location in Venice. Staff were friendly with good suggestions on arrival. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, very happy with our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

I was very impressed with the level of security, 3 different keys to get to the room. The location was perfect, a 10 minute walk to Rialto and a 15 minute walk to San Marco. The rooms were clean, shared space well kept. The free breakfast was nice and the option to store additional food in the fridge to supplement the toast and cereal was good. Staff friendly and helpful, no staff at the site but an intercom to the sister location, wasnt a problem for me. I would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.