Hostelworld.com

Venice Star

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Venice Star Located at Cannaregio 5396, , Venice.
Venice Star
Italy
Venice 30121 Cannaregio 5396
82% 148
45.4401059 12.3396114
Venice Star
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Alright -- Nice option for staying on the island. Hard to find but charming location. No staff on hand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.9

This was a great place to stay. Very clean. The shower didn't have hot water, but others were available. I love that everything was included in the price. Very cute courtyard. But quite a hike from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, hot water wasn't available due to a tecnical problem. Now it works :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Great place. Very clean. Hard to find as there aren't really signs outside the property so make sure you look at the directions carefully. The people who check you in are very friendly, but the cleaner gets very rude if you are in any of the common areas around 10am. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

Nice hotel located on the main island of Venice. The staff was kind; however, I wish they would have given us a little more guidance on sightseeing and dining on the island. I would stay there again if I returned to Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.0

The Venice star was fine for a night for us. It's a bit different from any other hostel/ hotel or whatever you choose to call it. It's 4 private rooms that share 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a small living area. Overall it was pretty clean and I can't complain about the facilities. The only thing I found strange was that there was never actually an employee physically present. There was a sign with the phone number to call but I found that a bit odd. Nonetheless it's fine for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Although it was slightly hard to locate the Venice Star because there is no obvious signing stating it, the stay was perfect. I'd say the location is perfect and it wasn't hard to navigate getting home after a day of exploring. Highly recommend and would stay here again myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Cute place, simple stuff, a little hard to find, but easy enough once you get in. Very helpful staff and they very kindly provide a map with the best places to eat and relax. They also provide a kitchenette with a simple breakfast, which is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.3

Loved it! Just very hard to find because there is no sign. It's a green door and you ring the tiny bell that says "Venice Star". It's not actually the big church pictured! Lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are trying to rent the big church but it is very hard.

4th Mar 2016
7.1

gave us one key .. Literally when my friends and I separated we got locked out the staff is never there and got kicked out in the morning. Location is hard to fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why didn't you ask for a second key? Furthernore you booked a private room and not a2 beds in a dorm. If you want staff around 24 hours you should go into a 5* hotel and pay at least 100€/night.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.1

Little difficult to find at first. Super clean, modern place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.