Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venice Star

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2017
9.4

This is a good hostel with a great location. I have rated average for atmosphere because you goes to Venice for a mad one? Mostly couples we just used Venice as a route home after finishing a East Europe trip in Slovenia. But if I was to go back to Venice I'd definitely use this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex-jane90
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th May 2017
8.3

Great location, everything was clean and the staff were super helpful. Only downside was that we didn't see anyone else when we were there so it lacked atmosphere. Over all I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent value for money! The Venice Star is comfortable, very clean, and in a great neighborhood. Really enjoyed staying here and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.4

Pretty good overall, but obviously the prices go up in carnival season.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

The hotel was nice, clean, well priced and well located (although a little hard to find at first). My only complaint is that my room (the one that sleeps two) was located beside the kitchen and so there were loud drunk people sitting at the kitchen table talking for hours until almost 2 am, even on week nights. I guess it depends on the luck of who else is staying there. But all in all a very decent deal for Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Very clean and safe. It was a fairly good location for the price, less than a 15 min walk to most destinations. The wifi barely worked though, so that was a little upsetting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winterzerome
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.7

Staff are A-WOL 90% of the time, rooms were extremely basic even for the price: bed was squeaky, not even a mirror in the room. However if you're looking for literally just a bed near the sights in Venice on a budget this may be the place for you just don't expect anything more than what you paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

The location was fabulous, difficult to find initially, but everything in Venice is like that! We were able to walk from the train station to the accommodation and we were able to walk from there to all of the main island tourist spots. The place was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. Even though breakfast wasnt included, there were some snacks left out for the guests. They also have an option to leave bags even after checkout which is useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.