X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Venice Star Reviews

Cannaregio 5396, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
33 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Hard to find but as is anything in Venice. Just make sure you have google maps working! Great espresso in the morning. No air con just a fan but was still comfortable. No wifi in the room


80%

Had a perfect stay in Venice. Breakfast was great and the room was clean. The beds sorta came apart during the night, which was irritating for two people, but I didn't ruin the stay. Wifi and bathrooms were great. Air con was good. Really was only in the room to sleep .


60%

The staff was not honest with us. We paid for a twin bedroom and we slept in a double bedroom.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Why didn't you told that to staff asking for 2 single beds? It isn't a Problem to give you another room!

86%

The bathroom was one of the best I've seen in hostels, it was big and clean and the shower was always warm and powerful which makes such a difference to your stay!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is perfect, so close to the Rialto bridge. We got our own room which was great and the breakfast was better than the other hostels we stayed at.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

A lot of noise in the morning, but the hostel was neat, very clean and good beds!


77%

The directions they give you are horrible! It took us an hour to find the hostel but once we found it it was okay. At first it seems kinda creepy but then it's actually really nice. Not really the place for college students but great for families.


94%

Very clean hostel with a lot of support. thanks to shakerul for the support and the directions he gave us

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Was very happy with reception. It's right in middle of town very nice place. A bit hard to find. You should take you time getting there. But very happy to have stayed there.


60%

Offer soap even for sale!

Owner Comment (Hide)
I hope you mean for the washing machine. Soap for guests is free!

83%

If you want to stay right in Venice itself and not on the mainland this hostel is overall a good deal with all the necessities included and satisfactory. However, be warned that while on a map it isn't far from San Marco Square, it is difficult to get to and the surrounding streets are quite deserted at night. I wouldn't recommend if you are a female traveling alone because of this. The walls of the rooms are a bit thin, so I would suggest bringing a pair of earplugs if you're a light sleeper.


94%

Staff was very friendly giving maps and showing a nice restaurant around

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

If you have no GPS, it is quite impossible to find it. Recommend you call the hostel when you arrive the store Clark. One room for tax is 3 euro per day. Everything is Venice is more expensive than other Italian cities. Do plan your trip ahead to save money and time.


97%

Very helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback