Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel Located at Paseo de las Canteras 53, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria.
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria 5 Paseo de las Canteras 53, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
95% 191
28.1378480 -15.4369282
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean, secure, nice atmosphere, kind staff. Hudge rooftop with ocean view where we had a nice BBQ. Superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, location and people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

La Ventana Azul Hostel has the perfect location right in front of the beach. It's really close to the surf spot of Las Palmas and has everything you might need during your stay around the corner. I've met amazing people here, had a lot of fun - especially during all the dinners and activities organized for the evenings. All in all it was a pretty perfect stay :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

With a near perfect location, and amazing staff, I would rate Ventana Azul as one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The facilities are mostly clean and simple, with a homely atmosphere. The rooftop terrace is what really makes it special. Whether you want to read a book with an ocean view, or have drinks with new found friends, the atmosphere is amazing. The cherry on top is wonderful staff, who were helpful and often would join others on outings from the hostel. I'll miss this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwynyard
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.0

We were a group of 6 girls that stayed in a 6 bed dorm for a week, which was quite small and very stuffy also if you get the cheaper dorm be prepared to share the bathroom, but we got used to it, the rooftop definitely made up for the stuffy room it was amazing! A bit windy but still great! Jamie, Christian and Matilda definitely made our stay better they were the most helpful staff and always kept the place tidy! also be prepared for everything to echo when you sleep would recommend ear plugs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rebecca_higson214
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing atmosphere, staff and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Great fun, loved the staff and other travelers. A very social environment with a great rooftop for chilling, bbqs and evening drinks! The location really couldn't be better! Lots of options for groceries, beachside bars & restaurants, surfing/snorkeling, car rentals, etc right on your doorstep. Perhaps short on bathrooms for number of guests and the top bunk on the 3-bed high dorm bunks was bit challenging to reach. Overall, happy with my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice stay ,I had really a good time , don't want to leave at all .. Will come back again In a short time ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, with excellent location - right on the beach! Cool vibe, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel on the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.