Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

Homely hostel with nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel and great staff. Hostel had good facilities and nice regular events in the evening planned. The room could have done with a fan because it became hot during the nights. The location was perfect and a perfect place for chilling or surfing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

My new home on the island!! Second time I go there and Im always amazed by the place and by all friendly people there. Your new snorkelling equipment is really good! See you soon again! Anna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristalycarrion
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

I'll start by saying that this was by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. But what made it great was the fun, laid back atmosphere. The staff were friendly, the hostel held social events, the location is great, and overall it was just perfect for a vacation on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ventana Azul. As a solo traveler it was the best place to be, a great atmosphere with fun organized activities and many other friendly solo travelers. If I were to ever return to Gran Canaria, I would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend booking the superior room, an incredible view of the ocean and an ensuite bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my time at this hostel! The staff was friendly and international, they cooked dinner for everyone every couple days, and I met incredible solo travelers from all over the world. Plus the rooftop terrace is magical! Very clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with great people. Perfect place to stay as a solo traveler or just to meet some new people and experience the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Conventiently located, nice and clean with nice and really helpfull staff. There is a range of activites you can do there. The rooftop has a really nice vibe to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great location; you can be on the beach in under 30 seconds from your bed. About a 10/15 minute walk from the Santa Catalina bus station. The staff were very welcoming and the atmosphere that the volunteer staff create in the hostel is very good. There are daily activities to get involved with, which is great if you are traveling alone or in a small group. The view from the terrace is brilliant and you would struggle to find better for the price in this respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Honestly, this place couldn't be more perfect. Not too big, great kitchen, activities organised every night, comfy beds. The staff are all lovely - friendly and helpful. Marion in particular! Highlights are the roof terrace and the location. I'll be recommending this place to everyone I know - stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.