Hostelworld.com

Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel Located at Paseo de las Canteras 53, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria.
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria 5 Paseo de las Canteras 53, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
91% 160
28.1378480 -15.4369282
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

Great location literally the beach is your doorstep. Brilliant roof terrace for watching the sun set with a tropical beer and great atmosphere created by the great staff who were v helpful with all my questions about the island. The hostel felt more homely than a hostel. Would recommend to anyone who's not looking for party party hostel but somewhere to chill out with likeminded people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

what a lovely place with even lovelier people! having the beach just right in front of the door and the sun on the rooftop terrace together with a bbq, what a life! if you are ready to hang out with a group of cool people while exploring the city and its surroundings, go ahead and enjoy life at ventana! including a wonderful staff team with good cooking skills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Great little hostel, ideal for surfers. Great view from the roof top terrace and plenty of places to eat and drink. Not too touristy which is great however is it a little tricky to get around and you have to be 25 for a hire car but we managed to meet some fellow hostellers and hired a car for 8 euros each to go to the southern part of the island as the weather is much hotter this time of year. Really recommend this hostel for anyone who wants to get away and relax. recommend taxi from ✈️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markoneill2669
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great place , great staff , 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.3

I will always have very fond memories of staying here. The biggest pluses are that it is right by the beach, the staff are very friendly (the owner did a free BBQ 1 day I was there) and the amazing terrace where you could sit and listen to the sea all day. It is quite cramped but the cafe next door is a good place to get some personal space. The bedrooms too don't have windows though they were never too hot when I was there. Overall, go there, you won't regret it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for your positive feedback! All our bedrooms do have windows. But those on the groundfloor of the house only towards the "Patio". Thats why there is a good temperature and air ventilation as you said yourself. Our team is sayin Hello and we hope to see you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Will return ASAP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
8.3

So amazing! I had such a great stay here and I recommend paying extra for the Deluxe room it is MORE than worth it. This hostel is in a great location, has many things to rent or borrow for the beach, tells you how to get inland and see other things on the island, and is very welcoming. I had such a great stay I would recommend it to anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We will keep on working had to provide a perfect stay to all visitors of Gran Canaria & Las Palmas!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
8.9

I just checked quite spontaneously for the first night after arriving - and I got much more than I expected: great hostel, super nice staff, cosy atmosphere, nice guests and the probably the best rooftop terrace you'll find on the Canteras beach. I've never had such a good value for my money! It was the perfect place to start my vacation and I suddenly wanted to book more nights - unfortunately it was already booked out for the next days. So see you next time guys! Muchas gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

It's right on the Canteras beach! That's crazy! Huge rooftop terrace is oriented to ocean, so you can watch sunset or meet many nice people while having barbecue :) They have lockers, so no need to worry about your valuables. And they have also very well working system in kichen. Everybody has his own space in fridge and shelf in cupboard to store his food. Atmosphere is super cool and staff is friendly. Highly recommended place to stay in Las Palmas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Perfect location near a living city area and a sandy beach, surfer's atmosphere, superb view from the terrace, and nice bed. Can't wait to come back to Las Palmas! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.