Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scott37255
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel yet because of the staff. Thankyou so much for making Gran Canaria so good for me. Much love. S.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Had the best time here! Rooftop was really spacious and had the best view. There's a sofa area and a bar with a fridge stocked with beer. You can also rent a car for super cheap and drive around the island in a day. I went here alone but I made a bunch of good friends. Each night has a different event here like cocktail night and BBQ night on the roof or tapas night and salsa dancing night out in the city. Surfing was fun too and the neighborhood is really walkable. Thanks guys! 🏄🏼🍻✌🏼️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here at the Ventana! The atmosphere is great, it feels just like a shared house with friends :) Also they redecorated recently, making everything look fresh! There is a great surf vibe going on, with beautiful ocean-related murals. Loads of activities to offer such as paragliding and bungee jumping! Definitely recommend if you're looking for a cute hostel with a chilled vibe 🌞

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Rated this place a 10/10 and it's absolutely true. Everything about this place has improved my experience of Las Palmas. The atmosphere of the hostel made me feel right at home and this place attracts adventurous spirits. Everyone is very easy-going and social, a perfect place for lone wolves and groups of friends that want to get in touch with new people from all around the world. I made friends for life here and I will 100% come back to play a few more rounds of their legendary game of Jenga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great spot made perfect with awesome guests, staff and atmosphere. Will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely Hostel with helpful and knowledgeable staff thanks to Edu the manager. Very clean and comfy beds. Roof terrace is spectacular. The events put on by the hostel were all good fun. Great vibe. All in all a great trip and I fully recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

Homely hostel with nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel and great staff. Hostel had good facilities and nice regular events in the evening planned. The room could have done with a fan because it became hot during the nights. The location was perfect and a perfect place for chilling or surfing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

My new home on the island!! Second time I go there and Im always amazed by the place and by all friendly people there. Your new snorkelling equipment is really good! See you soon again! Anna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristalycarrion
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

I'll start by saying that this was by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. But what made it great was the fun, laid back atmosphere. The staff were friendly, the hostel held social events, the location is great, and overall it was just perfect for a vacation on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.