Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel Located at Paseo de las Canteras 53, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria.
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria 5 Paseo de las Canteras 53, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
93% 214
28.1378480 -15.4369282
Ventana Azul Las Palmas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

The place to be! Amazing atmosphere and superfriendly staff. Every night there's something going on from dinners, bbq!! or just chilling in the awesome terrasse having some beers. Perfect place to meet new people and share everyone's experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
8.6

This was the perfect place for a solo traveler. I met so many amazing people from around the world. It was also my first hostel experience. The price is cheap and the location is amazing but the room was not great. It was so hot that I could barely sleep. No windows, no ventilation. Terrible. I wish I had known in advance that there would be no ventilation. On a positive note.. the volunteers are great. The location to everything is amazing. And the opportunity to socialize with others is top!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Great location and atmosphere- run very efficiently by friendly staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hernmsvgomes7608
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean, secure, nice atmosphere, kind staff. Hudge rooftop with ocean view where we had a nice BBQ. Superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, location and people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

La Ventana Azul Hostel has the perfect location right in front of the beach. It's really close to the surf spot of Las Palmas and has everything you might need during your stay around the corner. I've met amazing people here, had a lot of fun - especially during all the dinners and activities organized for the evenings. All in all it was a pretty perfect stay :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

With a near perfect location, and amazing staff, I would rate Ventana Azul as one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The facilities are mostly clean and simple, with a homely atmosphere. The rooftop terrace is what really makes it special. Whether you want to read a book with an ocean view, or have drinks with new found friends, the atmosphere is amazing. The cherry on top is wonderful staff, who were helpful and often would join others on outings from the hostel. I'll miss this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwynyard
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.0

We were a group of 6 girls that stayed in a 6 bed dorm for a week, which was quite small and very stuffy also if you get the cheaper dorm be prepared to share the bathroom, but we got used to it, the rooftop definitely made up for the stuffy room it was amazing! A bit windy but still great! Jamie, Christian and Matilda definitely made our stay better they were the most helpful staff and always kept the place tidy! also be prepared for everything to echo when you sleep would recommend ear plugs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rebecca_higson214
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing atmosphere, staff and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.