Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venture Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Venture Hostel Located at 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London.
Venture Hostel
England
London SE8 4PN 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford
75% 885
51.4735514 -0.0271868
Venture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Every thing is excellent. Give customers a fridge that's all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Good value, showers and toilets were very clean. Although one sink did not really work and the showers have no place to change without your clothes getting all wet from the shower! Bedroom was not very clean, but not bad. Sheets and pillows were clean, but the pillows were and bed were not very comfortable or easy to access (on the third bunk bed). Lockers were regular size, but would be quite easy to break into given the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.3

Beds were comfortable, security good, bathrooms clean & shower had great water pressure. Neighborhood isn't great, but a 10 min walk to 2 subway stations and buses. Breakfast was included (toast, yogurt, coffee/tea) & staff were really friendly and warm. The common area is a small gloomy room with a couple of tables not made for socializing. Downstairs bar was a better environment for socializing or hanging out, but it's a separate business so you need to buy a drink if you want to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Good overall...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment! We do appreciate it. Hope see you once again! Best regards, Xenia

1st Jul 2016
3.1

Not worth it unless you want a decent place to sleep and a relaxed atmosphere. "Breakfast" was two slices of toast with coffee/juice and they insisted I "sit down" and not help myself-very impolite. Info was misleading online when they said they had self-service and common room (which doubled as the bar downstairs but was actually a small loft above). There's convenience stores and shops nearby and not far from the Overground-Underground lines but it's not for those wanting to mee

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. The breakfast is very completed, bread, yogurts, coffee, cereals, juice, etc. We are serving the breakfast in a very big room, where the bar is. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Very safe-feeling Hostel, but as of stay the new bar downstairs and common room were not available for use. This website along with some flyers posted in the Hostel said the bar was open. In addition, be careful in shower area! Wear flip flops/sandals to avoid slipping and falling--there are no grab bars or grips on the floor. Overall safe stay, close to public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we do appreciate your nice review. The bar/restaurant is already open so we looking forward to welcome you once again, then you will see all our improvements :) We recommend to all our guests to wear flip-flops on the shower! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
2.3

Awful place, dirty, crammed, smelly, shady area, save your money NOT RECOMENDED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, so sorry if you haven't enjoyed your stay with us. I would personally ask you to be polite and objective when you give your opinion about something. Our hostel is an amazing place to stay during your holidays in London. Sorry once again. Xenia

14th Jun 2016
6.3

We got in at 2am and it was extremely difficult to be placed in a dorm where everyone was sleeping. Didn't spend any real time here other than trying to sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We hope see once again :). Regards, Xenia

  • nadimsky1687
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Pros: Gigantic locker free to use in room Free breakfast which is filling Quiet at night as the hostel is not located on a high street Location is good, only 2 minutes walk from high street and 5 minutes to the overground station Cons: The internet is usually ok, but some days doesn't work for a few hours The only real problem with this hostel is because they are currently refurbishing, they DON'T have self catering-facilities as was advertised on their Hostelworld page. Only a Microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I have just to disagree about the internet, our wifi is literally working 24h and with a really good service. We have never had any problem with it, and never during a few hours. We finish the renovation downstairs, we are looking forward to welcome you once again :) Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, clean, and professional! Will stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for an amazing review. W ea re so glad to know you have really enjoyed your stay with us. Hope see you once again! Best regards, Xenia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.