Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venture Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Venture Hostel Located at 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London.
Venture Hostel
England
London SE8 4PN 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford
73% 910
51.4735514 -0.0271868
Venture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Thank you. Altogether it was fine but this time the shower was very cold, especially in the minus 5 degrees London! . I couldn't continue taking shower and finished after minutes. I prefer having pleasure of an open breakfast bar, rather than staying in a queue asking bar man to give you things. Each time I don't use free breakfast just for this reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Contrary to previous reviews I read, I was skeptical in booking the place, but to my surprise I had amazing stay.will definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Well organised and efficient check in and out. Only feedback is that having a fridge and toilets on other floors would be ideal. Close to overground stations and supermarkets nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment

  • villar8852815
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Great stay, close to great London by Train/metro. One of the Staff (dont remember his name He is British and worked Fri/Sat/Sun night shift + the Italian manager) They are very helpful with a great smile in the face. Thank you Guys! They have a great brunch - Delicious! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are so happy you enjoy your stay

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

I don't know if my review can justify my stay in this hostel. It was one of the best hostel in london. Very clean, wifi was spot on, not to far from the sration. Above all, good cold beer and the best bugger ever. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.4

Overall a chill vibe and the food at the restaurant was delicious. Wear jandals in the bathroom though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
3.1

The services is so f..ng bad, the afroamerican guy at the reception is the worse. I will Try to check in other place next month, really bad services. and just 4 showers for all the hostel and 4 toilets, imagine that... really bad .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
3.7

Avoid this hostel if you can! It is in a very bad area of London (It is not 5 minutes train from London Bridge as they claim, you can check yourself). The rooms are super small and the beds are really uncomfortable. You can spend less and stay in much better hostels. The "self-catering facilities" are a microwave and a kettle, there is not even a fridge. The common room is very very small and no more than 8 people can stay there at the same time. The overall atmosphere is quite depressing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
6.9

On top of a bar. The breakfast is given to you by a staff person instead of just getting it yourself which is kind of weird. Most of the staff is very friendly except for one who is very grumpy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

The location is good, stores close, easy to get to from New Cross station. The neighborhood isn't amazing but fine. Ask anyone on the street and they'll tell you how to get here. The staff are super helpful and really care, especially the manager, Ade. The bar below the hostel is small but great, really good drinks on offer and the food was awesome as well as cheap and always good music. Dorm was crowded but the showers and toilets are clean and nice. Wifi everywhere. Common room was lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we appreciate your honest review, we are glad you enjoy your stay, we hope to see you in future

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.