Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Venture Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Venture Hostel Located at 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London.
Venture Hostel
England
London SE8 4PN 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford
74% 875
51.4735514 -0.0271868
Venture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Good overall...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment! We do appreciate it. Hope see you once again! Best regards, Xenia

1st Jul 2016
3.1

Not worth it unless you want a decent place to sleep and a relaxed atmosphere. "Breakfast" was two slices of toast with coffee/juice and they insisted I "sit down" and not help myself-very impolite. Info was misleading online when they said they had self-service and common room (which doubled as the bar downstairs but was actually a small loft above). There's convenience stores and shops nearby and not far from the Overground-Underground lines but it's not for those wanting to mee

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. The breakfast is very completed, bread, yogurts, coffee, cereals, juice, etc. We are serving the breakfast in a very big room, where the bar is. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Very safe-feeling Hostel, but as of stay the new bar downstairs and common room were not available for use. This website along with some flyers posted in the Hostel said the bar was open. In addition, be careful in shower area! Wear flip flops/sandals to avoid slipping and falling--there are no grab bars or grips on the floor. Overall safe stay, close to public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we do appreciate your nice review. The bar/restaurant is already open so we looking forward to welcome you once again, then you will see all our improvements :) We recommend to all our guests to wear flip-flops on the shower! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
2.3

Awful place, dirty, crammed, smelly, shady area, save your money NOT RECOMENDED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, so sorry if you haven't enjoyed your stay with us. I would personally ask you to be polite and objective when you give your opinion about something. Our hostel is an amazing place to stay during your holidays in London. Sorry once again. Xenia

14th Jun 2016
6.3

We got in at 2am and it was extremely difficult to be placed in a dorm where everyone was sleeping. Didn't spend any real time here other than trying to sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We hope see once again :). Regards, Xenia

  • nadimsky1687
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Pros: Gigantic locker free to use in room Free breakfast which is filling Quiet at night as the hostel is not located on a high street Location is good, only 2 minutes walk from high street and 5 minutes to the overground station Cons: The internet is usually ok, but some days doesn't work for a few hours The only real problem with this hostel is because they are currently refurbishing, they DON'T have self catering-facilities as was advertised on their Hostelworld page. Only a Microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I have just to disagree about the internet, our wifi is literally working 24h and with a really good service. We have never had any problem with it, and never during a few hours. We finish the renovation downstairs, we are looking forward to welcome you once again :) Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, clean, and professional! Will stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for an amazing review. W ea re so glad to know you have really enjoyed your stay with us. Hope see you once again! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
4.6

The hostel was in the middle of renovations, which while not listed, I realize puts a strain on operations. I booked a mixed dorm for my girlfriend, myself and my brother, but it was just other men. Not something the hostel can control, but creepy. Pictures were misleading—it was run-down, the temporary common area was tiny and awkward, and the entire place had a very uncomfortable atmosphere. The staff were nice, but watched a football match at 11pm in the temporary reception outside our door.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are really sorry to hear that you haven’t spent a good time with us. First, the room that you booked was a mixed dormitory. Which it means, that there is a possibility of sleeping with man or woman. So, if you knew it was mixed, you could have booked a bed in a female dorm for your girlfriend, then she did not have to share a room with men. Or even better, you could have booked the three bed dorms for all of you and not have to share with anyone. I do apologize for the attitude of my colleague watching football late at night Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This place is my favourite, great vibes great staff great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for take time to leave a comment, for us is very important. Glad to know that you had a great time with us, hope to catch you again here. Kind Regards, Manuel

7th Apr 2016
7.7

The facilities at Venture Hostel are definitely nice and I definitely felt safe whenever I was there. The location, however, was just a bit dodgy. We never encountered any problems, but I definitely did feel a little unsafe walking around the area of the hostel late at night. All that being said, the hostel staff were very kind and helpful and the hostel was clean. The hostel is pretty far from most of the important stuff in London, but overall I would recommend Venture Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leave us a review. We are just 5 min from London Bridge by train, but London is a very big city and you will need always use the transport to move around. See you next time! Best regards, Xenia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.