Hostelworld.com

Venture Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Venture Hostel Located at 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford, London.
Venture Hostel
England
London SE8 4PN 86 Tanner's Hill, Deptford
79% 858
51.4735514 -0.0271868
Venture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

This place is my favourite, great vibes great staff great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for take time to leave a comment, for us is very important. Glad to know that you had a great time with us, hope to catch you again here. Kind Regards, Manuel

7th Apr 2016
7.7

The facilities at Venture Hostel are definitely nice and I definitely felt safe whenever I was there. The location, however, was just a bit dodgy. We never encountered any problems, but I definitely did feel a little unsafe walking around the area of the hostel late at night. All that being said, the hostel staff were very kind and helpful and the hostel was clean. The hostel is pretty far from most of the important stuff in London, but overall I would recommend Venture Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leave us a review. We are just 5 min from London Bridge by train, but London is a very big city and you will need always use the transport to move around. See you next time! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

The strongest point of this hostel is the staff, who are all incredibly nice and helpful. They will even offer to carry your luggage up the stairs (that was a first for me). The facilities are standard for a hostel, and the dorms have enough space to store luggage. The place is also superbly clean for most of the day. The breakfast is quite nice but would be even nicer if it ran past 9AM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to know you had a good time with us. Hope see you once again! Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel is adequate for a nights stay (or a few nights) - the location is not particularly great though relatively easy to get to the DLR at Deptford - I returned from the O2 at 11oclock and had to walk about 10 minutes where I didn't feel particularly unsafe but might have done if it was a weekend and the streets were fuller. I never found the bar to be particularly noisy or busy and the room itself was very nice. Please be aware that there is a charge to pay by Debit Card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leave us a review. We are glad to know you had a good time in the hostel and we hope see you once again. About the commission, yes, we do charge £0.60 as is mention in the website. You have always the option to pay by cash without any fee. Best regards, Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
7.1

The Venture is good Hostel has a good points like the Staff very friendly and they are diligent persons and the Location. The bad points need more clean in general and the bathrooms are so tiny. I suffered an incident outside the Hostel, one good idea the hostel needs the cameras arrears. Well, in any case I think is a good and friendly Hostel to stay in London. Victor Baggiano

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we appreciate your comment, we do disagree because we have security around the hostel, we do not know what incident you encountered outside the hostel, but I'm sure we could have helped because we have 24 hrs. staff available all the time, having said that, we will like to know more on the incident and if you are in the area next time, please do not hesitate to pop in to share this with us, and we will surely help further

31st Dec 2015
6.6

nice hostel but too far like 1 hr far away from the hostel and really expensive they charge you even to leave your backapack.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review, we disagree with you on the distance, we are 5 minutes from London Bridge on the train, but we are happy that you enjoy your stay

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2015
8.9

dear friends I love visiting Deptford as there is a street market where you can buy all your friends cheap teeshirts for a £1 each, tht is if you buy five teeshirts you can go further for your pounds and save on washing and drying!!! Seriously it was great being able to stay at the Royal Standard pub as I had a decent bed in a female dorm and I could shower every day and have a decent breakfast as well. I could run for the bus or the overland railway and the transit takes me to Greenwich!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we appreciate your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed the pub and the local vibe around Greenwich area and deptford. we hope we shall see you in future

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Dec 2015
8.9

It was great to stay there, very nice counter, clean rooms, nice people. The price is very cheap, it is located a little bit far from city center though, If I travel London again, definitely I will stay there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are just 5 min from London Bridge. Next time, please don't hesitate to ask one of us and we will show you which is the best way to go to the interest places. Thank you once again. See you next time. Xenia

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2015
8.6

good hostel in London, I´ve been in many and its a good value for that money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your nice comment! We are glad to know you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope see you once again. Best regards, Xenia

1st Dec 2015
6.3

The rooms were clean and the kitchen had a good set of tools. However everything is tiny. The rooms are small and the kitchen can barely fit three people at a time. Only some of the showers have adjustable water temperature settings. Most of the knobs feel broken. Hot water doesn't last very long either. Laundry was good and the main area was nice. There was a lot of construction and trip hazards when I was there. The staff were very rode, demanding people clean dished immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are currently carrying our refurbishment works, in order to make our Hostel a more pleasant place for our guests' enjoyment. In terms of asking our guests politely to clean up after themselves, it is a basic courteous gesture in order for everyone to be able to make use of the kitchen space. Hope we see you again! Kind regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.