Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Venture Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2017
9.4

A comfortable stay at what seems like a quite part of London. The facilities are basic but clean and plenty of. The staff are very helpful. My only niggle was getting into the middle bunk, it was a bit awkward. If you are tall, try requesting the bottom or top bunk bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

I stay for 2nights and I love it..very comfortable and the staffs very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • simoncullen1996
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel in a overlooked corner of London. Perfect for someone who has seen the main sights in London before, or wants to stay somewhere a bit more authentic. Good public transport links but quite far from the main museums, sights and central districts for short-term visitors. Very very clean hostel with wonderful staff. Best hostel I've had the pleasure to enjoy in London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

The beds are soft and comfy there is free wifi very nice staff lovely breakfast and clean bathrooms. Will definitely stay again . Thank you for treating us well venture hostel we appreciate the care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
5.7

We stayed for 1 night, however I'm not sure I would have wanted to stay longer. Very far from anything to do, and not in the best part of town. The facility was nice downstairs but the room was a sauna and there was no ac and a fan going. Staff was nice and let us keep our bags there while we were out, and wifi was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
3.4

When we arrive by the restaurant it is a pleasant surprise but it is the only one. The room was ok, the toilet was so dirty that i went to the restroom, the common room is horrible, dirty with chairs that should be in the trash with just a microwave, no refrigerators all done to push the People to consume in the restaurant. The first day I was welcomed by a robot with a blonde wig, you probably have to pay a supplement for a smile The breakfast is basic with a horrible cafe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

We got a free upgrade to a private room by chance. It was really nice! The bathroom was small but it worked great. The atmosphere was very relaxed as was the staff. The free beer for check in was an added plus! The staff was nice and helpful. There was a bakery nearby and it was decently close to public transportation. Very satisfied!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
8.3

My friend and I stayed at Venture Hostel for two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a custom map of the main attractions in London. They gave us clear instructions on which buses and tube lines to take and were very kind and accommodating. My friend requested soy milk due to an allergy and one of the staff members ran to the store to get some for her. The location is perhaps not the best, but I felt very safe at the hostel. Bathrooms/showers are co-ed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×