Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Verandahs Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Best backpacker i've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very kind review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back another time.

18th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location for exploring Auckland. Helpful staff. Parking was limited though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us again!

10th Jun 2017
9.1

Great rooms and not far from central Auckland. There are some weird pockets around the hostel but I always felt safe and the hostel staff was very helpful and responsive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your kind review. Hope you stay with us next time you are in Auckland.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Best hostel I stayed ever.FREE AND UNLIMITE WIFI tigy kitchen and room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again next time you are in Auckland.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.6

Good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, hope you enjoyed Auckland and that you stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

This was a very nice hostel, clean and comfortable. Nice big kitchen with stove tops and ovens, and there was a basket of oils/spices/vinegars etc. that you could use for free, which was very helpful! It was lovely to just have a single bed and not have bunk beds. There were no lockers in my room, but didn't have any issues. Easy walk to a supermarket, right next to Ponsonby road and a nice park, in a safe area. 10/15 min walk to town, I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope you do come stay with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

I spent a total of 7 nights at Verandahs Backpackers and enjoyed every one of them. Very friendly staff and other guests. Massive kitchen with good equipment and loads of storage space. Really comfortable lounges to relax in. Would definitely stay again if I return to Auckland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review, we hope you do return to Auckland and stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely lodge building, friendly staff. It's in a great location - you can walk to all the main streets in Auckland from the hostel. Facilities are clean & there is good security to get in the building & for the rooms. Kitchen is in the building next door & the main common room is also there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved the place! I'll be coming back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you will be coming back to stay with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.