Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Vertigo Centre Located at 42 rue de petites maries, , Marseille.
Vertigo Centre
France
Marseille Provence Alpes Cote d'azur 13001 42 rue de petites maries
84% 4398
43.3016100 5.3791809
Vertigo Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Clean, safe and well located. but the atmosphere is very quiet and the internet is not estable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.4

Pretty decent place but nothing special. Just no vibe. Shame cos it has good facilities and the outdoor area is awesome but the fact that theres no byo meant nothing much happening there. Note 16 bed room has no key

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.0

This place is so whacky I was a bit taken aback. All guests need to ring a doorbell to enter which is pretty annoying at night time as it can be heard throughout. And the keys are not allowed to be taken from the hostel so they must be checked in and out at reception when you come and go, weird. They also had fewer room keys than people staying in my room which all put together was just comical to me. The room was dirty but the staff was nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.7

This place was awesome!! The staff at the front desk was wonderful!! Also, I met great people from all over the world who were doing very interesting things such as teaching different languages while traveling. I also met someone a bit more local who is a sommelier in France. The place was very secure, you have to check your key in and out when you leave. The atmosphere in the common area was perfect for relaxing with a cup of tea while you charge your devices and get online to contact home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.3

Very close to train station. Nice ambiance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly stuff, very clean, close to St. Charles train station, and 10 minutes walk to Vieux port. There were five of us and we all were very satisfied with hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for my casual night in Marseille. Easy to check in, clean facilities, no one was too noisy. I wasn't there for very long but if I had been I would have enjoyed the nice outdoor bar and chill hangout area. Overall a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel. 10 minute walk from the port. Very clean, great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
7.4

Location is very convenient if you go by train/airport Vicinity is a bit doggy though you may not want to walk back alone at night maybe take metro to St.Charles then it's just a 3 min walk Some staff are nicer some aren't Rooms are spacious with private bathroom and is generally clean Atmosphere is less exciting though if that's what you are looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

For location... Really close to train station but wee walk to city. Felt like a dodgy area but security was great in hostel. No BYO but bar there. Clean and friendly place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.