Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vertigo Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Vertigo Centre Located at 42 rue de petites maries, , Marseille.
Vertigo Centre
France
Marseille Provence Alpes Cote d'azur 13001 42 rue de petites maries
84% 4196
43.3016100 5.3791809
Vertigo Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • darshanduppati9254
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.6

What you get is too less for the price you pay. I have stayed in many hostels of lesser price with a good room. The room I stayed was double bed one and it was so hot and so small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • denizgezik
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Good atmosphere, friendly people. Just stayed for 1 night. You do have to pay €5,- extra for the breakfast. This is optional of course. Comparing to other hostels a little bit overpriced, maybe. But overrall a nice place to stay, for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Location was a bit dodgy - right next to the train station which was the primary reason for booking and did prove efficient as its 2 minutes away from the airport shuttle stop :) however, did not feel very safe walking back to the hostel at night due to the hostel being situated amongst sketchy residential lanes where the locals make you feel uncomfortable by staring at the tourists. Staff were amazing, all perfect English and very obliging to help! Would recommend overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is a little oasis of lovely, friendly people in a street that wasn't so nice (I never felt unsafe, but quite uncomfortable walking through as it seemed to be full of men who just couldn't help but call things out to me). The hostel itself was great - staff were all friendly and helpful, everything was clean, atmosphere was really good! They could do with a few more powerpoints in the bedrooms, and there was a lot of noise from the street outside all night - but that can't be helped!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall it's a very decent hostel nothing really special. The staff is friendly though, they have a bar which is nice (although that means no outside alcohol) and they have a 5 dollar breakfast deal which you really can't go wrong with. The best part about the place is the location, it is literally a 2 minute walk from the train station in Marseille so it's great if you need to get up early and catch a train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, but oddly located. The area surrounding the Vertigo felt pretty insecure because it reminded of the slum in bigger cities. However as soon as we entered the hostel we felt completely secure and protected, so it didn't mean that much. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place, would visit again. Everyone was so friendly just made our entire trip 100x better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel needs to rent and/ or sell little necessity items like towels or soap. I forgot my towel but was staying only for one night so I asked if they rented towels. Vertigo didn't and had to do a bit of a search in the area. Also thr fan was broken And was not replaced when I asked. Still, I would recommend staying here for the location and the atmosphere of the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

I spend an amazing weekend in that hostel ! The dorms were neat ! The service is good ! and i met wonderfull people there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anticavalier
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

It was a really nice hostel that i really recommend you to stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.