Hostelworld.com

Vertigo Centre

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Vertigo Centre Located at 42 rue de petites maries, , Marseille.
Vertigo Centre
France
Marseille Provence Alpes Cote d'azur 13001 42 rue de petites maries
84% 4146
43.3016100 5.3791809
Vertigo Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickkemmler
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.9

Staff were super helpful! Location was amazing- right next to the train station & only 10 minutes walk to the water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.0

The location is not good. It seems to be a dangerous neighborhood. The room and the private bathroom were very clean, but the common areas, not!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night but was still very pleased with the facilities and how clean it was. The location was nice, right next to the St. Charles train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were really nice and helpful. One even took a group of us out to a sort of "locals only" beach on his day off. 10 minutes walk to the port, 2 minutes to the train and metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. I would return if I ever go back to Marseille.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice location, Nice Staff, Good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emmmmmma
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.3

Only stayed for a night. Got there late, left early. From what I could tell, not worth the money. And the lights stayed on in the room until they were automatically switched off around 1am, very annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed one night ... great stay ... no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

I only gave a 3/5 on value because I went during Eurocopa and like all other places it was over priced. Everyone that worked there was amazing and it had to be the best hostel I've stayed at so far. There were tons of great guests I was able to meet there and having it right next to the train was super convenient. The courtyard for smoking was great and having the kitchen helped save a few euro on food. Highly recommend for anyone who is going to spend some time in Marseille.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizzy123
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Fairly big rooms, great shower and bathroom facilities, although a little awkward because the shower head isn't attached to the wall but just use your brain and make it work! It's not difficult! The staff were super friendly and helpful, spoke really good English! So close to the train station which was awesome! And close to the town centre. The atmosphere on my second night was awesome. Everyone gathered around for the football was great! Overall, good hostel, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.