Hostelworld.com

Vertigo Centre

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Vertigo Centre Located at 42 rue de petites maries, , Marseille.
Vertigo Centre
France
Marseille Provence Alpes Cote d'azur 13001 42 rue de petites maries
84% 4066
43.3016100 5.3791809
Vertigo Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christabrennan
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

The advantage is it's literally across the street from the train station but it's in a funky neighborhood. But then again half of Marseilles is a funky neighborhood. And by funky I mean unsafe. I met some incredible people here so I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.6

next to the station St. Charles - very good. unfortunately, our room wasn't clean and we had to ask for new towels (the one in the bathroom was dirty!) and ask the staff to empty the rubbish bin .... the rest was okay. nice terrace inside. really noisy, but that's marseille :) important advice: be careful and do not turn to the left when you leave the hostel - we crossed a street just full of men, where there was no woman in sight and which was really unpleasant for a woman....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel, good atmosphere, clean. Negative: three showers but only one toilet in a sixteen people room. Also the kitchen was to small and most of time occupied

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location right next to train/bus station. The area never felt unsafe. It was a good place to meet other travelers. Nice areas to lounge around. Had a locker in my 6-bed dorm, a dorm door that would automatically lock when you closed it and a reception that had to buzz you in - amazing security! It would have been nice if they had more than one table top burner for the entire hostel. The lines would be long to heat up anything. The WiFi...yes, it is that bad but better late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.1

Close to train station and walking distance from the center (but not a good neighbourhood). Nice beds and clean rooms. Not much of facilities, expensive for what it, not hostel atmosphere at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aprilgrasmeder
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay was very pleasant! The reception are welcoming and knowledgable, helped me get the cheapest French food and the cheapest means of getting places. two bathrooms for our room of 4 girls was handy! quite clean and facilities are good. the only downer was the wifi such as all have said below. it's really not that bad but you do have to find the magic spot in the lobby it works. I loved that I could leave my luggage there even after checkout while I did a day trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice place, maybe a bit too much expensive for the value... in any case it's a cool place, the atmosphere is nice, the location is good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. The staff were friendly and the location was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

No lockers, no safe, at least you can just waltz in. Marseille though. Three minutes from the main train station. Looks like youre gonna get robbed any second. Staff? Just one guy. In the entire hostel. But he was chilled. Looks like a ruin, probably had great times in the past. Now its boring, soulless. Perfectly clean, just used too much. I still think the price is justified, because the rooms are huge. Two bathrooms for six people. Kitchen, bar, washing machines, baggage room, computers, ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, very near to city centre, staff helpfull. We were satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.