Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Vertigo Centre Located at 42 rue de petites maries, , Marseille.
Vertigo Centre
France
Marseille Provence Alpes Cote d'azur 13001 42 rue de petites maries
83% 4332
43.3016100 5.3791809
Vertigo Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

I absolutely love the vibe of this place!! It's super social and the perfect place to chill, day or night! Location's conveniently nearby the train station, perfect if you're coming in to Marseille by the train at night. Beds a little creaky, super comfy though. But I thought the blanket wasn't quite enough (just a thin sheet) and I caught a cold 😂 or was I doing it wrong? Toilets are extremely spacious and more than enough. Good water pressure and heating system. Staff were so pleasant too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Everyone there was very nice, welcoming, and helpful. I left a bag on the train and they helped me navigate French information given to me at the train station. The front door sign is hard to see and it's unclear at first what floor and what not but the rooms were nice and the bathrooms were fine. Night life is great and the Indian restaurant down the street was bomb.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Very convenient location next to St Charles Train Station, just right across the street. From there, you can catch both metro lines or its only a short walk to the Vieux-Port. And extremely friendly and helpful staff! And the rooms are very clean (was in a 16 bed dorm) with big lockers and 4 bathrooms (one is just a shower with a sink and one is just a toilet).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing. Good facilities, great value and a cheap bar. Only minus would be the lack of basic supplies from the kitchen (sugar, salt) and the fact that you are not allowed to bring in your own alcohol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Amazing people, spacious rooms, and a great area for hanging out. So close to the main bus station as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback ! It's a pleasure to know that you have had a nice time in our place ! And yes, come back next time you are in the city !

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

There was no key to the room, it was 'lost'. Lockers with no keys, no a/c but fans that made the world most annoying noise, couldn't sleep without earplugs. The only helping person was the person who was in charge during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! That's true that sometime some of our clients leave the dormitory without leaving the key at the desk and I guess that was your case. But we do have the reseptionniste here 24/24 to assist you whenever you need it! Know that you've also the earplugs at the desk, don't hesitat to get them at the desk next time! Hope that anyway you have enjoyed your stay here!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Really close to the train station so very centrally located and convenient. Nice staff, clean facilities. Beds far apart so a lot of room to maneuver. Easy to find. Within walking distance to the Vieux Port and major shopping destinations. A great hostel pick in Marseille!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff and super close to the train station. Our room was super clean and the atmosphere was very enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Huge merci from the part of whole staff :) Enjoy your trip !!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Would definitely recommend! I had good wifi in my room "church" and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

I literally slept there for like 5 hours on a stop over. It seemed really nice and the people friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Stay longer the next time ! ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.