Hostelworld.com

Vertigo Centre

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Vertigo Centre Located at 42 rue de petites maries, , Marseille.
Vertigo Centre
France
Marseille Provence Alpes Cote d'azur 13001 42 rue de petites maries
84% 4093
43.3016100 5.3791809
Vertigo Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.0

Overall good value for money. Close to the train station and facilities were clean. Wifi was bad in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Best location,just few minutes from the train and bus station, people say it's a unsafe area but I think it's okay, since I go back quite early. 3 bathrooms in a room and it's very clean, good bath and hot water. The room for 16 people is very big and I have enough space for myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.6

Great location, and friendly staff who gave great advise on what to do and see in the city. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Staff were very friendly and welcoming although the hostel wasn't very close to the city centre or the vieux port, but close to a metro which was useful. Security felt quite poor, as we didn't even receive a key they just opened the front door for us when we buzzed and we could walk straight into the dorm of 16. Facilities were great - good showers, very clean, good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
5.7

This is a very basic hostel. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and everything in there showed signs of aging. The area was a bit rough but that's how Marsielle is in general so that was ok. The lockers were not big enough to fit my backpack so I had to get all of my valuables out and leave all of my other stuff out, I didnt like that very much because in all the stays in Europe this was the first I had to do that. The place was kept very clean and staff was extremely helpful and nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Good place to stay with a bar to meet other travellers. Its 10 minutes walk from the old port and the old center. Very close to the train station. Breakfast is good and staff is helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

Very good in pretty much every way, super close to the main train station, friendly staff, a cheap bar and a cool interior. However the largest multi-bed dorm, which I stayed in, was entered through an always unlocked door with no key card required or anything so I felt a little wary of my belongings. Other than that, really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

It's very good but just way too expensive. Should be half the price really. Iv stayed in similar standard hostels that have easily been half the price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.1

Overall the stay was great though what concerned me was the lack of a key for the 16 bed cabin and that as long as you knocked in the door, you were let into the hostel. Other than that discrepancy with security, the stay was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

The dorm, even being big (16 people) was nice. Three very nice showers inside. Breakfast it's not included in price. Staff is nice, and while you're not officially allowed to bring alcohol from the outside, in practice there's no problem if you want to have a beer or two. Location, while close to everything, it's not exactly nice at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.