Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vespa Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Giuseppe cares about his guests and wants to make sure they get the best experience in Palermo. Only complaint is the mandatory exit from 11:30-1:30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my time at Vespa BnB. Pepe and Cha Cha were super welcoming, hospitable and were always more than willing to assist with advice on places to go and things to do, including local secret spots which were always a winner. I also met some great people here. The only drawback is that you need to leave the place between 11:30am-1:30pm for cleaning which is understandable, but could be stressful at times if you just wanted to relax. Nevertheless, I highly recommend and would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

It was great! Space is what I like and this property has plenty of it! I am definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed in the Vespa B&B for 3nights and it was perfect experience ever! Since this B&B is located in the center of the main street named 'via Maqueda', it is very convenient to go all the places, including popular restarants and bus & train station on foot. Additionally, its hosts(Chacha and Juseppe) are really kind and I was touched. When I got there, they gave me all the useful information i needed to travel Sicily. If i have a chance to travel Palermo again, i would definitely stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were really friendly and helpful. They are good at bringing everyone together if you are a solo traveller. Close to the centre, plenty of places to eat in the area. Close to bus stop if coming from the airport or if you are wanting to do day trips to the beach. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, but not your regular hostel. Felt so welcomed and like I was staying with family. Great introduction to the city with a nap and recommendations. The other guests were great and we went out for dinner together. Very safe, clean, and lots of coffee so couldn't be happier! Oh and the location is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • berniebernzp8042
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at. They are the most accomodating, informative hosts I've ever come across! I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Giusepe and chacha are fantastic. It's as if you are staying at a good friends house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lllinneap
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Nothing bad to say about this place. Clean, cozy and the atmosphere is amazing. Giuseppe and Cha Cha really make you feel at home, and their personal interest in every quest is something I've never experienced elsewhere. One of a kind place, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I booked the stay last minute and I received a quick confirmation along with a detailed email that gave me directions on how to get to the hostel from the airport. The rooms and shared quarters were very clean. Giuseppe will give you great options for dinners during your stay. He was great with making introductions to other guest so if you are traveling alone like I did, you will find yourself making new friends easily. Thank you Giuseppe & Cha Cha!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.