Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vespa Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Vespa Bed and Breakfast. Though I was only there for two nights, Giuseppe and Cha Cha did everything they could to make me feel at home, both in their guesthouse and in Palermo. The guesthouse was spotless and very secure, and they went out of their way to foster an incredibly welcoming community among those staying there. In truth, the only thing I disliked about my stay was knowing that I would have to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

I had a really nice stay at Vespa B&B. The location was great, just off some of the main streets in Palermo. My room was very big and comfortable and the wifi also worked well. Cha Cha and Giuseppe made a lot of effort to make sure that my stay was enjoyable and I particularly enjoyed Giuseppe's street food tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Taylor made visit from start till end. Not only what to do but the sense of community that is incorporated. Please ask for the food tour and also make sure you visit the fish place near the sea. (Listen carefully for what the hosts will say - they know the atoms of the city). Personal attention to everyone is not something common. Will visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Everything was great. Just need new beds. Mattresses are very thin and uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bogdanivanel2616
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Most probably the best hosts I ever came across in any hostel. 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

Vespa bnb is a nice place to stay in Palermo. It's located right off the main walking street and the owner, Josepi is a very kind person. He does his very best to get his guests to interact with one another and brings groups out to social areas. Only downfall is they close the entire hostel from 11:30-1:30 everyday for cleaning and ask you to leave even if you're still sleeping. The breakfast was also disappointing - a packaged croissant and some fruit. A good place to stay if you're older tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

fantastic hostel. Guiseppe and Cha Cha are making the best to help travelers visiting Palermo. you can also visit Cefalu which is quite near of Palermo and come back the same day. the hostel is very clean. the owners want to keep it so 11.30 till 1.30 pm the hostel is closed for cleaning time. it is not a problem for me because I was outside almost all the day and I was happy to come back to a clean place in the evening. so don't hesitate to stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Palermo is a great place and Vespa is a great place to stay. In the old town about 10 - 15 mins walk from the main bus and train stations. Plenty of good advice as to best places to eat etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Beautiful hostel on its own, made even better by the amazing staff who run it! Completely spotless, great breakfast, location, rooms, and facilities. The three who operate the hostel are always there for advice, traveler tips, recommendations, treats and food on the house (in 3 nights I was given homemade cannoli, pasta, wine and antipasto plate, beer with other guests). Not a single complaint about this place will come from me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

This B&B was a great place to stay in Palermo. The owners are incredibly helpful in getting you ready to see as much of the city and the areas around it as possible, no matter how much or little time you may spend there. The rooms are very big and the beds are comfortable. There are 2 large bathrooms for the entire B&B which could possibly be a problem in the busier months but not a problem at all for the time I was there. What really makes the stay worthwhile are Guiseppe and Cha Cha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.