Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vespa Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

This B&B was a great place to stay in Palermo. The owners are incredibly helpful in getting you ready to see as much of the city and the areas around it as possible, no matter how much or little time you may spend there. The rooms are very big and the beds are comfortable. There are 2 large bathrooms for the entire B&B which could possibly be a problem in the busier months but not a problem at all for the time I was there. What really makes the stay worthwhile are Guiseppe and Cha Cha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

The best place I have stayed at in Europe so far. The hosts Cha Cha and Peppe are warm welcoming people. And the hostel is lovely. Regret planning just two nights in Palermo. Thanks guys ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This was an excellent hostel to stay at and potentially one of the best I have been to. The staff and owners were welcoming and went out of their way to ensure a great stay while also ensuring a inclusive dynamic was fostered amongst the guests. All the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Palermo. Comfortable beds, great location, very clean and best of all Giuseppe is an amazing host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Vespa B&B is amazing. Perfect location on the main pedestrian street in the center of the old city, intimate, cozy, clean, safe, and run by wonderful people. Giuseppe will tell you everything you need to know about Palermo, including where to eat, what to do, and how to organize day trips. He loves his city, and always encourages guests to go out together, explore, and get to know each other. He helped make the city come alive for me. And if you're lucky, he might teach you how to make pasta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in Palermo. Giuseppe has a wealth of information and tips for anyone visiting and looking to try something genuinely Sicilian. He is a very welcoming host, always easy to talk with and showed some of the guests how to make pasta from scratch. Very central location, close to all the outdoor markets & sights. Only a short walk from the the train station. B&B/Hostel is kept very clean and is very secure in a very nice part of the city. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I think this hostel is very appropriate for the backpackers who want the cozy atmosphere like home. Some points that I was satisfied with this hostel are (1) the perfect cleanness & safety (2) very nice location (it is located on the main street of the city) (3) VERY VERY VERY FRIENDLY Chacha and Peppe (4) Chacha's advices on the travel in Palermo and the areas near Palermo (these are very useful information that you can't get from other hostels). My friend and I strongly recommend this hoste

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very homely. Cha cha and pepe great hosts.. 10 out 10 on all fronts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent four nights at Vespa BnB and had a good stay. Giuseppe and Cha Cha were great hosts and invited everyone to have dinner together or go out for apertivo. The place is clean and simple with spacious rooms and communal space. Its very central and has great security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay in. Giuseppe and Cha Cha are two very devoted hosts. As you check in, Giuseppe sits down with a map and adapts his speech according to your preferences. Giuseppe offers walking tours as well. Palermo is one of the best in the world for street food and plates vary a lot as it is possible to eat a lot of other plates than pizza and pasta. There are day trips that can be easily done in the cities nearby Palermo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.