Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vespa Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Vespa Bed and Breakfast Located at Via Maqueda 331, , Palermo.
Vespa Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Palermo 90133 Via Maqueda 331
98% 282
38.1182043 13.3598792
Vespa Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was so great! Best hostel we have stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff here are the nicest people you'll see in Italy. Once you arrive, they give you a map and tips on where you should visit and eat. They'll gladly answer your questions too. When I was there, they offered beer around 7pm to the people staying in the hostel, so you can socialize with others if you want. They also have quite hours at night so you can have a good night sleep. They do have cleaning hours during the day where you're not allowed inside, but that means clean bathrooms and rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Cha Cha and Pepe were great, helpful hosts. The hostel is in a fantastic location. It was very clean and light and airy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.6

not letting people store luggage...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, close to almost everything, Peppe and Cha Cha are eager to make sure you have the best of times and see the right things and eat the right food in Palermo. Wonderful for lone travelers who want to meet other travelers, my sister and I went out to eat all together for the three nights of our stay, after sharing a beer and fruit in the common room. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Bang in the centre of town, the couple that run it are amazing. I'm trying to plan another trip to sicily just off the back of how great my stay was at Vespa. Cannot recommend enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel we stayed during our trip to italy! Giuseppe and Cha Cha are a lovely couple, they treated us like family as soon as we arrived :) They helped us planning our days in palermo, what to see, what to eat, transportation and etc. We had a great time in Palermo thanks to them ! The B&B is is really confortable and clean, and the location is perfect, right in the city centre ! I definitely recomend to book this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel we have stayed in so far! Pepe and Cha Cha, the couple that own and operate it, are beyond helpful; very kind, knowledgeable, organized. They really go out of their way to make sure everyone feels at home. This is a quieter hostel with a very relaxed social aspect and you feel very taken care of. We loved it. All the usual good stuff applies, too: A/C, fast wifi, clean, usable kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't really fault this B&B at all. Instantly felt like family by Peppe and Cha Cha when you check in. And all the guests go out at night / during the day together like a big happy family! It's wonderful! The door can be easily missed if you are finding it the first time but very central location. Facilities are clean and rooms spacious. Thanks for a great two nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I had such a wonderful time at this hostel. Peppe and Chacha (the owner) were incredibly kind - when we checked in, Peppe sat down with us for half an hour to tell us all about good places to visit in Palermo and the surrounding area. He is extremely knowledgable and was always available to help. The hostel also has a great atmosphere. Since it's on the smaller side, you can meet everyone who is staying there. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.