Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vespa Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in Palermo. Giuseppe has a wealth of information and tips for anyone visiting and looking to try something genuinely Sicilian. He is a very welcoming host, always easy to talk with and showed some of the guests how to make pasta from scratch. Very central location, close to all the outdoor markets & sights. Only a short walk from the the train station. B&B/Hostel is kept very clean and is very secure in a very nice part of the city. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I think this hostel is very appropriate for the backpackers who want the cozy atmosphere like home. Some points that I was satisfied with this hostel are (1) the perfect cleanness & safety (2) very nice location (it is located on the main street of the city) (3) VERY VERY VERY FRIENDLY Chacha and Peppe (4) Chacha's advices on the travel in Palermo and the areas near Palermo (these are very useful information that you can't get from other hostels). My friend and I strongly recommend this hoste

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very homely. Cha cha and pepe great hosts.. 10 out 10 on all fronts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent four nights at Vespa BnB and had a good stay. Giuseppe and Cha Cha were great hosts and invited everyone to have dinner together or go out for apertivo. The place is clean and simple with spacious rooms and communal space. Its very central and has great security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay in. Giuseppe and Cha Cha are two very devoted hosts. As you check in, Giuseppe sits down with a map and adapts his speech according to your preferences. Giuseppe offers walking tours as well. Palermo is one of the best in the world for street food and plates vary a lot as it is possible to eat a lot of other plates than pizza and pasta. There are day trips that can be easily done in the cities nearby Palermo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

It's a wonderful place to visit Palermo. Cha-cha and Giuseppe are amazing! I've just had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Wpent a great time in Palermo! Even if it was winter, there was not many people in the bnb, but the staff is so nice that I felt like home. Rooms are very big, clean, the location is perfect! Really recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place we loved it here would definitely recommend and will stay again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Vespa is not just B&B,,,,,Lots of memories at Vespa are really great and beatiful. Cause I was traveling alone sometimes worried about safety and protection,,,,And even I had not prepare to search for Sicily and Palermo,,,,at the first time I was little bit affraid of the trip. But the manager of Vespa ChaCha was caring of me sincerely, and gave me a lot of information ( almost,,,,,) of Palermo and Sicily. That was quite touching,,,,I can get the best memories in my life,,,thanks to Vespa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
10.0

You'll struggle to find a better hostel / BnB anywhere, let alone in Palermo. All the facilities you need are there, and the owners are fantastic. On arrival you'll get an overview of where to visit, eat and drink, and they encourage guests to meet in the evening to go out for dinner. For a solo traveller it makes for a great experience. Ps. For info you can use Palermo as a base to easily visit other towns such as Agrigento for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.