Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Limehouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.7

I booked this hostel for 1 night i was meeting friends, staff from reception were very friendly check in was quick, the hostel is clean I liked the big gardens. I recommend this hostel very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonilynn2914
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
7.7

Good hostel in a decent area, 5-10 minute walk from Limehouse station with great access to underground routes. Only disadvantage was that I paid for the best room I could get, ensuite with minimum people sharing and it was the smallest room I had ever been in. I could barely walk between the beds and climb up the ladder. This would not have been suitable for anybody large as I'm petite and it was a tight squeeze.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Took a chance and stopped of at this hostel and some of the reviews are a bit over the top. Yes it is a relative small hostel and a bit out of the centre but it is exactly what you need for a short stay. There was a guy called Martin playing guitar in the common room on Thursday and it was nice. I saw some older people but they kept to them selves and did not bother anyone. The hostel does seem to have kids groups staying there so it got a bit messy with showers in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Via hostel Limehouse was a lovely choice, i came with friends to see a show and we enjoyed it a lot, great welcome when we arrive, it was clean easy location to get to the show. When we come back to London we will book it again. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.7

I stayed in Via Hostel Limehouse it is a lovely hostel, Thank you to the reception team for being so welcoming when i arrive. It has great atmosphere you can buy a drink and they have games in the common areas it was great fun. The hostel is clean and well managed...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.4

I came to London for a party of a friend and booked Via hostel Limehouse, great location, clean welcoming staff I would like to thank Rebecca on reception !!! I recommend this hostel its fun!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.7

I needed a place to stay as i came to London for a show, this hostel is in a great location easy to get to central London, it has great atmosphere, very friendly and welcoming staff, rooms are clean, Lockers and great sitting and games area. I will defiantly come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
5.4

Overall, very disappointing in terms of location and area the hostel is in. The atmosphere is not brilliant, they do not serve alcohol after 11.pm and they charge you for lockers. The toilets could have been cleaner; but this is far from the worst hostel i have stayed in London. It is a mostly modern place. Might stay again for convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Over all it was a decent stay, not bad for the price, beam near the curtain rail was falling apart, no bin was in the room, hairs left on the toilet lid, no soap in the room (completely understandable though) plenty of plug sockets though, it was ok to be fair

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lilymcvetty283587
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
5.1

It was difficult locating this hostel. Luckily I called and a sweet guy at the reception desk helped me find it. While he was very kind and welcoming, the rest of Via Limehouse was not. The beds are made of cheap, creeky metal with thin mattresses and pillows. The walls were very thin. Thus, I could hear all the people partying until midnight. The bathroom didn't have toliet paper. I didn't want to shower there because it smelt bad. Wouldn't suggest this place, sorry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.