Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.6

The hostel is extremely far from the city and in a neighborhood. Don't be outside too late because there are foxes everywhere. I was with 2 other girls and we got put into the farthest room on the top floor with 2 sketchy guys. They both seemed to either be on drugs or drinking. They were constantly getting up and throwing up in the tiny bathroom inside of the room, and smelled really bad, I did not feel safe or comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.4

It's a little ways out of town, but in a nice neighborhood. The price of a bed makes up for the cost of traveling into London by train and it's a pleasant place to stay. The rooms could be a little more user friendly, by putting in lockers and hooks to hang some clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akgoalie_302908
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

I had a very nice time at this hostel. After traveling to different parts of the world it was nice to go to a place with several friendly guests and staff. The common area was conducive to getting to know people in a short period of time. The room was relatively clean and the location was prime. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Quiet and peaceful hostel just outside of London. If you are trying to get away from the city, this is the place for you. Park nearby to relax and read if you're into that. A small main street just a walking distance away to grab food or just sightsee. I had a very enjoyable stay here. I am glad they provided laundry machines!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.7

Decent. Huge place with many large groups. Lockers are paid for 24 hours and you can access them after checking out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.0

Overall enjoyable stay. Breakfast was cheap and got me energized for the day. Nice ham and cheese sandwiches. Our roommate was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.4

that's was good experience staying there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
5.7

I have no idea how this hostel was rated so high, the rooms were passably clean but the bathrooms and showers were disgusting. The location is terrible if you're looking to explore London. If all you need if a place to stay and you're short on money it's not a bad value but I would never tell my worst enemy that they should stay there. The doors to the rooms close so hard that the noise of someone entering or leaving down the hall will wake you up and shake your bed. I did not enjoy my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
3.1

I wouldn't recommend this hostel at all. From the time we entered the premises there was an unsettling feeling about the place. People were sleeping in the dorm we were in so it was dark and I can't comment on how clean it actual was. However the bathrooms were disgusting. The showers were filthy, the shower stall was minuscule and I couldn't move without hitting the wall, and on top of that that lights turn off every 10 seconds. The toilets were equally gross. Choose somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • LAURAYANGUAS
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
3.1

Es un hostel muy grande que recibe grupos de adolescentes en viaje de estudio. Ruidos, corridas durante todo el dia. de 22 a 7 debia respetarse el descanso y no usar el jardin, nadie lo respetaba ni el staff lo hizo respetar. Una noche debi bajar a las 3,30am!! Para que no siguieran hablando y fumando en el jardin bajo mi ventana. Pedi al staff y nada. Y a las 6am los adolescentes en el jardin desayunando y cantando. No pude dormir. Los baños y cocina, sucios. Nadie limpiaba. Sin utencill

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.