Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Viadeibanchi Located at Via Colombo 148, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Viadeibanchi
Italy
Cinque Terre Liguria Via Colombo 148, Riomaggiore
96% 130
44.0999508 9.7390047
Viadeibanchi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Barbara and her husband were extremely acomodating, and the rooms were fantastic! Even better than I had expected based on the photos. The room was extremely clean, and provided great views of the main street of riomaggiore. The rooftop terrace was beautiful, and a great spot to have a snack from the grocery store across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful stay! The host Marco was amazingly accomodating with us even though we arrived 4 hours later than we were supposed to. However, they waited for us and picked us up from the train station, and the place is just absolutely amazing--very clean and beautiful, I felt like I was at someone's house. They provided breakfast and snacks as well. I was so sad the stay wasn't long enough, but next time I head to Rome I will be staying here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

We got a great deal for the room and the staff were super friendly. We stayed right in the middle of Riomaggiore, above a restaurant. I definitely recommend this place to anyone and if I were to ever come back I would stay here again because of the price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

This is the best room for a couple visiting Cinque Terre! Barbera is wonderful and the room is very central, located on the Main Street, you can look down on all of the activity happening below. You also get access to a rooftop area where you can see the ocean and most of the town! Comfortable double bed, clean, bright, with a great bathroom. I only wish we had found it earlier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Viadeibanchi. The location is perfect, right on the main strip of shops and restaurants and a very short walk to the train station and the marina. The hostess Barbara was exceptionally kind and the rooms were very clean. Would love to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

Great private double room with ensuite, and view over Riomaggiore main street. Very tidy and clean. Only 5 min walk to train, just be prepared for the steep stairs up to room! No cooking facilities, just a jug and shared fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Location was great. Close to train station. Easy to find. Exceptionally clean. Spacious room. Beautiful terrace Only drawback is steep stairs to the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place in Cinque Terre! Riomaggorie is an excellent town to stay in and this hostel as the perfect location on the main street in the town. Additionally, the owner is one of the nicest ladies in the world. The room was clean and bathroom nice! Everything you need for a good weekend in paradise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.