Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Viadeibanchi Located at Via Colombo 148, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Viadeibanchi
Italy
Cinque Terre Liguria Via Colombo 148, Riomaggiore
95% 148
44.0999508 9.7390047
Viadeibanchi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Viadeibanchi. Barbara was amazing! She was so helpful and friendly! The room was spacious, clean and quiet at night. There was also free coffee and tea available in the room for us! It was the perfect place for us to stay in Cinque Terre. The only issue we had was that the wifi only reached to the door of the room or not at all and we had to go upstairs if we needed to use it. Just a slight inconvenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Located in Riomaggiore, which is the least touristy and busy in all of Cinque Terre. The room was extremely clean and well kept, and is located right on the main street of the town. The staff was helpful and answered all the questions we had. There are many good restaurants nearby, and very easy travel between towns. The rooftop terrace was great! Laundromat right across the street with ample drying space. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Located on the main strip Riomaggiore, probably the nicest town in Cinque Terre. The apartment/flat is at the top of a big, steep staircase which is probably the worst thing about the property. Landlord and staff were very pleasant and the room was comfortable with what looked like an almost brand new bathroom. Highly recommended. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely room. Very clean and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Viadeibanchi, Barbara was super accomodating and waited for us until after 10pm to let us check in. Best location in Riomaggiore, just quite a hike up the stairs to get there. A little noisey at night, but this wasn't a problem for us. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was really clean. Only negative would be the wifi didn't work very well in our room. Would 100% reccomend and will definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic value, good location, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely little room in the centre of riomaggiore. Some beastly steps up to the room but manageable. Barbara was a lovely host and gave us some advice and homemade wine which we took to the harbour for a sunset. Rooms clean and the cleaner left me an extra pillow when she saw I'd used a blanket from the wardrobe. Great base to explore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect place to stay in Riomaggiore. Air conditioned, private bathroom, beautiful views, and lovely friendly owner. Loved it and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Very basic, no interaction with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A bit surprised: you arrived at 9.30/10.00 instead of the 3-7 pm foreseen, we came very quickly to give you the keys and the rating for the staff is 6??!!!! Very basic: the photos of our guesthouse are the best reply! No interaction with others: it is difficult to get in touch with other people especially if you arrive late your stay is short and leave early!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Very central accommodation in a beautiful village. The room is comfortable with good air conditioning and storage. Could be a little noisy at night and shower had a little damp above it but overall very good value for money and very convenient for moving around the villages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.