X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Viadeibanchi Reviews

Via Colombo 148, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
113 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very nice place - the location was ideal and the room was very clean and comfortable. The wifi only worked in the hallway and there was no place to sit out there and the bar was very loud at night but it didn't last all night - those are the only two criticisms.


86%

Viadeibanchi is located in the main street above a bar/restaurant. The entry door is very close to this, as is a lot of other accommodation. Barbara is a lovely lady who is most helpful. Our accommodation was on the 3rd floor above the bar but it was not a problem as the room had airconditioning and double glazing on the windows which stopped any noise. The room was quite large, nice bathroom tho fairly small, tea/coffee facilities and a shared bar fridge up on the next level. Stairs STEEP!

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Would love to have given this place a perfect rating-- affordable, great location, wifi, very clean. However, after we checked out, our bags were stolen from the safe storage space. The rest of our trip was spent getting a passport replaced. Barbara was very helpful, coming to the police station with us, refunding our money, bringing us lunch, and her husband drove us to La Spezia to get on a fast train to Rome. They were very lovely, but I hope this warning alerts other travellers.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Once again, we apologize profusely for what happened to your luggage. Luckily, this was an isolated incident (we have never before experienced a theft in our properties) and we have taken provisions and care to prevent it from happening again. Thank you for being such understanding and lovely guests!

100%

Very nice hostel


97%

Very pleased with this room! Right in the centre of Via Colombo the Main Street. Cleaner and owner extremely friendly, let us leave our bags while our room was getting ready and allowed us an early check in. The room is cleaned every day with new towels. Room contains aircon as well. Will definitely be recommending this!


97%

Beautiful spot, we were so impressed, amazing location in the centre of town, beautiful and clean room. Thanks so much!


100%

The room was just what we expected in a fantastic location. Barbara was very friendly and accommodating and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed having access to the rooftop terrace, use of the fridge upstairs, and wifi (although the wifi connection was a little spotty in the room). I would definitely recommend staying here and absolutely stay here again myself. If you stay in Riomaggiore, be sure to visit 'A Pie De Ma' for amazing local wines, foods, and views.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Beautiful location. Great views from window. Walking distance from everything. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is very friendly. Bed was very comfortable.


94%

The location is perfect! In the centre of Riomaggiore on the main road where all the action happens and a stones throw from the station and the marina. The only thing to be aware of is that it is above the Bar Centrale which can be quite loud. Barbara the owner is absolutely lovely and gave us a bottle of her homemade wine which we enjoyed on the lovely roof-terrace from which you can see the hills and the sea. I have never stayed in such a clean hostel and the cleaner was also really lovely.


89%

We had a lovely stay at Viadeibanchi. Barbara is very kind, helpful and welcoming and our room was clean, warm and comfortable. The location is great, right on the main street in Riomaggiore, with great connections to the rest of the Cinque Terre. There was a fridge upstairs to keep food and drink in which was great, and we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace every evening. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget-friendly alternative in the Cinque Terre.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Excellent location and comfortable room


94%

The lady at the reception was extremely helpful.


89%

Thanks, Barbara, for an excellent stay! You might want to check out the shower stall. There's a bit of mold up top. Other than that, everything was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Rooftop terrace overlooking main street is a great resource. Barbara and her husband joined us one night with other guests and brought a bottle of the wine he makes. Generous. Real cups and milk would support the claim of tea and coffee facilities.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfectly located - central and easy to get to. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Loved the roof garden. A very kind and helpful owner who went out of her way to ensure I had a comfortable and enjoyable stay

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good place to stay in order to visit Cinque Terre. Good position. Refurbished and clean room. Very nice staff.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely little rooms right in the heart of Riomaggiore. The location was great and the staff was amazing. The hostess gave us any help we needed and bought us coffee before we left. The rooms were clean and worth the flight of stairs. The first night we were in town there was a festival with a band right underneath our window, which was fun.


91%

Nice and clean room. Beautiful rooftop. Somewhat loud from bar below. It was hard to locate staff when we needed to checkout. Overall, a great experience.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my hostel stay at Viadeibanchi. The owner was very friendly and kind and offered me to use her tablet when I inquired about wifi in the building. The location is very good in the main area of Riomaggiore, which I would say is the best town to stay in if you don't want overcrowding with tourists, but still a charming town. Viadeibanchi is easily the cleanest hostel/affordable hotel facility that I stayed in during my 3 week Europe trip. I would recommend this place!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful location, with a nice rooftop terrace. Rooms are of a good hotel quality. A step up from a hostel with very nice people running it all


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback