Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Vibe Hostel Located at Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba, , Paraty.
Vibe Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba
91% 309
-23.2222190 -44.7167139
Vibe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome. A great "vibe" ;)! Very clean and fun. The staff are amazing and were great help with finding sweet things to do. The Caip Boat tour is a must!! We had a great time cruising the islands and having drinks. Highly recommended! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Could be a great place with few adjustments. Comfy beds, good and friendly staff, 2 ensuites for 14 bed dorm, spacious (lockers are underneath the beds - big enough for big backpacks), good wifi. The only major let down was the fact that the place is completely infested with mosquitoes. You can hear them buzzing around your head in the night and throughout the day. Constantly having to spray repellent. The kitchen had a swarm of flies completely put us off cooking there. Windows always open 24/7

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at this hostel. Ilse the manager was super friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay two extra nights, but the hostel was full so Ilse helped us sort alternate hostel without a fuss. Make sure you do the boat trip, best day ever! Breakfast is really good too, and just a short walk to bus station and town centre. We stayed in a private room with private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel - good location right outside the historical district. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast as well. Sometimes had issues with wifi, but would be fixed quickly or would just move to common room. The staff is very helpful and know which tour providers speak English. Boat tour is lots of fun! Only suggestion for them is that they spray inside the hostel to decrease the number of mosquitos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great stay! Just double bunk beds in the room I was in which was a nice change from triple ones where you can't sit up, and 5 minutes walk from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We only have double bunk bed in the hostel, even in de 14-bed dorm. See you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

What a brilliant hostel. In a great location with lots of shops and places to eat. The staff were so friendly and helpful and also spoke English which helped us so much. There is a beach which we walked to and took about 20mins. We were well looked after and would defiantly recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel.... Great location Great people working there who are happy to help you.... Overall great atmosphere and a nice place to spend a few days...., One of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Vibe hostel is a great hostel, close to the center and bus station. The staff is friendly and give you good recommendation what to do. The rooms are big and very clean. There is a common room with a computer, nice balcony with hammocks and a big bar. The breakfast is also good. I would definitely recommended, you get good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

it was an amazing stay!! i loved this place. Really comfortable and cleaned hostel. The Staff is really friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Im sure to recommend this hostel on Paraty. You will enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Rooms are clean but the kitchen is filthy. Furthermore there is only one kitchen which is too small considering the number of people staying at the hostel. Staff is nice and helpful and location seemed to be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. Tomorrow we start to build or new perfect kitchen. Remember itis a hostel and there is no hostel how has a kitchen for 20 ore 30 people at the same time ;). Hope to see you next time and make a perfect meal in our big kitchen.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.