Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Vibe Hostel Located at Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba, , Paraty.
Vibe Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba
89% 335
-23.2222190 -44.7167139
Vibe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Strongly recommended. Clean, cheap and well-located. Very nice and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.4

My friends and I stayed here for two nights. There were 5 of us altogether and overall we very much enjoyed our stay. Our only slight concern was the cleanliness of the hostel. I wouldn't take this the wrong way for five guys as a brief stop over it was ok. This could be explained by the weather we experienced and so everything felt damp including ourselves. That all being taken in to account I would absolutely consider this hostel if I was ever returning to Paraty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Very good hostel, staff are super friendly and breakfast was also very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.0

The atmosphere was a bit dreary, guests and staff alike, but the fact that it rained everyday might have something to do with it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in single room. Very clean and basic room with nothing extra. Would be nice to have something to hang your wet clothes/towels etc. Good prices, very nice staff, a lot of things to do offered. A lot of noise from outside to the other of the single rooms, bring earplugs. All in all, very positive experience. WiFi in the lobby sometimes extremely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the tip about hang up clothes/towels, we have outside on the veranda a laundry rack to put your wet clothes.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing Stay at Vibe Hostel, the hostel is close 5 min. walk from the bus station and the center. The reception had good advices what to do in town, I higly recommend to do the Caipboat, boat trip with free caiprinhas. Also they offer a delicious meal for a good price, nice to meet other travelers. The 14 bed dorm, has enough space, big lockers under the bed and 2 bathrooms inside. Breakfast is good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Located a 2 min walk from the historical center. Most nights there is a delicious dinner freshly made in the hostel and it's really cheap too, definitely backpacker budget friendly. Definitely do the Caipboat trip that is organised with the hostel (free Caipirinhas all day!!). Great way to get to know people and it's brilliant fun. Everyone who works in the hostel are extremely nice and helpful. Really chilled out and relaxed spot. Only a 5 minute walk from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, nice to have you here in the hostel! See you around!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome. A great "vibe" ;)! Very clean and fun. The staff are amazing and were great help with finding sweet things to do. The Caip Boat tour is a must!! We had a great time cruising the islands and having drinks. Highly recommended! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. All the beers for the canadian ;) Have save travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay, great breakfast. Good value for money, friendly, helpful staff and a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Could be a great place with few adjustments. Comfy beds, good and friendly staff, 2 ensuites for 14 bed dorm, spacious (lockers are underneath the beds - big enough for big backpacks), good wifi. The only major let down was the fact that the place is completely infested with mosquitoes. You can hear them buzzing around your head in the night and throughout the day. Constantly having to spray repellent. The kitchen had a swarm of flies completely put us off cooking there. Windows always open 24/7

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review. I would like to have a solution to the problem of mosquitoes. It is a big problem throughout Brazil, even the world health care can not help it, but a hostel should fix it? You are in a tropical country, put the fan on and smear you with mosquito repellent. Only the kitchen window is open during the day and we close it after 23:00. We have the window open to let out the smell and heat of cooking. The rest of the windows are also closed after 23:00!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.