Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Vibe Hostel Located at Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba, , Paraty.
Vibe Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba
91% 320
-23.2222190 -44.7167139
Vibe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in single room. Very clean and basic room with nothing extra. Would be nice to have something to hang your wet clothes/towels etc. Good prices, very nice staff, a lot of things to do offered. A lot of noise from outside to the other of the single rooms, bring earplugs. All in all, very positive experience. WiFi in the lobby sometimes extremely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the tip about hang up clothes/towels, we have outside on the veranda a laundry rack to put your wet clothes.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing Stay at Vibe Hostel, the hostel is close 5 min. walk from the bus station and the center. The reception had good advices what to do in town, I higly recommend to do the Caipboat, boat trip with free caiprinhas. Also they offer a delicious meal for a good price, nice to meet other travelers. The 14 bed dorm, has enough space, big lockers under the bed and 2 bathrooms inside. Breakfast is good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Located a 2 min walk from the historical center. Most nights there is a delicious dinner freshly made in the hostel and it's really cheap too, definitely backpacker budget friendly. Definitely do the Caipboat trip that is organised with the hostel (free Caipirinhas all day!!). Great way to get to know people and it's brilliant fun. Everyone who works in the hostel are extremely nice and helpful. Really chilled out and relaxed spot. Only a 5 minute walk from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, nice to have you here in the hostel! See you around!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome. A great "vibe" ;)! Very clean and fun. The staff are amazing and were great help with finding sweet things to do. The Caip Boat tour is a must!! We had a great time cruising the islands and having drinks. Highly recommended! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. All the beers for the canadian ;) Have save travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay, great breakfast. Good value for money, friendly, helpful staff and a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Could be a great place with few adjustments. Comfy beds, good and friendly staff, 2 ensuites for 14 bed dorm, spacious (lockers are underneath the beds - big enough for big backpacks), good wifi. The only major let down was the fact that the place is completely infested with mosquitoes. You can hear them buzzing around your head in the night and throughout the day. Constantly having to spray repellent. The kitchen had a swarm of flies completely put us off cooking there. Windows always open 24/7

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for you review. I would like to have a solution to the problem of mosquitoes. It is a big problem throughout Brazil, even the world health care can not help it, but a hostel should fix it? You are in a tropical country, put the fan on and smear you with mosquito repellent. Only the kitchen window is open during the day and we close it after 23:00. We have the window open to let out the smell and heat of cooking. The rest of the windows are also closed after 23:00!!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at this hostel. Ilse the manager was super friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay two extra nights, but the hostel was full so Ilse helped us sort alternate hostel without a fuss. Make sure you do the boat trip, best day ever! Breakfast is really good too, and just a short walk to bus station and town centre. We stayed in a private room with private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!! You were amazing guest to have!! Good travels!

14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel - good location right outside the historical district. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast as well. Sometimes had issues with wifi, but would be fixed quickly or would just move to common room. The staff is very helpful and know which tour providers speak English. Boat tour is lots of fun! Only suggestion for them is that they spray inside the hostel to decrease the number of mosquitos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great stay! Just double bunk beds in the room I was in which was a nice change from triple ones where you can't sit up, and 5 minutes walk from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We only have double bunk bed in the hostel, even in de 14-bed dorm. See you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was great although there wasn't really much atmosphere in the evenings but we only stayed here for 2 nights during the winter so that maybe why. The hostel recommend the all you can drink caipirinha boat trip it was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys, thanks for the review. Yes its winter time so we are not full with people (everywhere in Paraty) but now we try to make every day a great dinner for a good price in the hostel! The dinner brings people together from different hostels and the atmosphere is really nice! Next time try it by yourself! Good travels!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.