Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location, few minutes walking distance from bus station and supermarket, as well as old town area. Great big kitchen - one night we were 3 groups cooking with no problem. When we extended our stay they told us thr price has come up, but when we looked at hostelworld it was the same so make sure you check (they gave us the regular price of course). Definitely would recommand

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great Hostel ! Colorful, clean, the staff is kind and helpful and yes the vibe is amazing ! The Caipboat tour that they sell is awesome. I loved it and really recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Good location- Paraty is a great place to relax but can be expensive. Good night life :) Comfy bed. Lockers under beds were mostly broken so our stuff couldn't be locked away. The light wasn't working in our dorm so we were in darkness when the sun went down. Shower cold or really hot! Kitchen could do with some love and could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel has a really nice location, between important places like the bus station and the old town. There's a nice balcony with hammocks, and two areas where people eat and can hangout. The breakfast is ok. The rooms are very big and have lockers on the bottoms of the beds. Friendly staff and really helpful! Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdavidov936047
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Stayed for 4 nights, Very chill and quiet, nice and clean and Very cheap. Dorms are big and clean, great kitchen, super market is right next door and the bus station is 5 minutes away. Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Vibe was an awesome place to stay in Paraty, really close to everything in the town, and in a really safe area. There's a good mix of solo travellers and groups, and there are big common areas so it was really easy to meet people! The staff are super friendly too. Definitely leave enough time to spend a day on the Caip boat - one of the best trips I've done in Brazil!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

I truly had a perfect stay in Vibe. The rooms are very spacious and clean! The airconditioning makes it comfortable to sleep during the night and the breakfast in the morning is good. Don't forget to go on the Caipboat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
5.7

Receptionists at Hostel either didn't speak english at all or portuguese at all. Especially the english girl was quite rude. My two friends and I got back to the hostel around 1am to sleep but the guy that was supposed to open for us was super late so we had to wait about 30min outside. The breakfast is good and beds are comfortable. Location is great. Bathrooms are usually quite dirty. Coackroaches in the bathroom also...def not what I was expecting considering the rates this place has.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.6

A bit dirty and crowded but great value for money if that's what you're after. We cut down our stay because we couldn't bear being in the 14 bed any longer. The toilets were gross! But staff were lovely and everyone was friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Pros: Staff were super friendly. Great location near old town and cash machines and shops. Relaxed but upbeat atmosphere. Lots of informtion from receptionists. The wifi comes and goes, like at most hostels. Cons: Bathrooms need to be cleaned much more often. Usually flooded, covered in mud or sand and never had soap or bath mat. Also the air con isn't proper 'air con'. I don't know how they get away with calling it that. I stayed in two different 'air con' dorms and both were boiling hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.