Hostelworld.com

Vibe Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Vibe Hostel Located at Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba, , Paraty.
Vibe Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba
88% 288
-23.2235133 -44.7143606
Vibe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel; highly recommended! Beds are comfortable, bathrooms clean, breakfast is better than most and staff is extremely friendly & helpful. The boat tour offered through the hostel is a great deal and the highlight of my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

A decent enough hostel. Big lockers under beds, spacious enough dorm room, nice bar and lounge area. Sofas and hammocks upstairs. Breakfast was average to good. WiFi only worked downstairs and not even the computer's internet worked which was a bit annoying as I wanted to book things. Staff were friendly but weren't necessarily super knowledgeable (they didn't know the name of the road of the hostel!) Good location close to the bus station and the historic town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, internet is fine again also upstairs. You stay one night so bad lucky. Some times there is change of people how work here and they can´t know everything in the first days! Instead of that there is a manager working and she know everything :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Truly, this hostel has a great vibe. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the bar is a fun place to hang out at in the evening, and the staff members are friendly and knowledgeable. There's a ton to do in the surrounding area, but the best deal in town is definitely the Caipboat day trip: only 60 reales for an awesome trip and all you can drink caipirinhas. Can't wait to come back and see more - when I do I'll stay at Vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at Vibe Hostel. It's outstanding value for the money, the dorms are air-conditioned during the night and there's a ton of stuff to do in the surrounding area. The staff will help you plan trips and they give great advice for the best activities and beaches!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

My stay at vibe hostel was great ! The location is central, the staff really nice and the breakfast delicious. Don't miss the boat trip with captain Gustavo, you'll spend all day swimming (with dolphins!?!) and drinking caipi :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

This hostel was in a great location and the staff were friendly and gave out great information. I recommend the boat trip. It's a lot of fun and great value. I would come back to this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

PROS: Leo the bartender was super friendly (ask for the Jorge Amado and you won't regret it), Gustavo was also really cool, clean rooms, sturdy beds, great tours, very HOMEY feeling, everything is within walking distance (5 minutes to bus station) CONS: the bathroom door in the 8-bed wasn't working, the common shower was ICE COLD DO THE CAIPIRINHA BOAT TOUR. Only R$60 and you get a relaxing day on a boat, you can make new friends, and all-you-can-drink caipirinhas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you verry much for your stay! The common shower is hot again and also the door in the 8 bed dorm is fixed. See you around!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Vibe hostel was great! The owners are friendly and helpful and I felt very comfortable there. Clean with plenty of bathrooms and centrally located. Nice breakfast spread as well! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
10.0

A friend of mine recommended Vibe hostel and I loved it. They offer tours for a lower price than other hostels, and dorms are only 25 reais. Owners Ilse and Gustavo have their own boat, and offer a caipirinha boat trip for only 60 reais. Drink as much as you like, while making friends with the guests and the staff. It is a small hostel but that allows you to get to make friends. The supermarket is next to the hostel, and the bus station is a 2 minute walk. I'll be back for sure Beijos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.0

Good hostel, brilliant value for money. Caipboat trip is awesome and is a must! Staff were difficult to find at tomes but apart from that a very good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.