Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
9.7

I had a very nice stay at Vibe . The hostel has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are helpfull and easygoing . I stayed in a 6 bed dorm . The room is spacious and so is the bathroom . It´s well located close to the bus station , restaurants and supermakets . It was possible to use the facilities after checking out which was a big plus . Good value . Definitely recommend it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Good location, nice kitchen and bar area, was very empty there for high season so not much atmosphere. 6 bed mixed dorm was in the roof and insanely hot during the day - the water stopped working up there too but staff were happy to move me. Hostel owner runs the Caipboat tour and that was well worth it, definitely would recommend the tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Vibe Hostel! Very friendly staff and definitely good value for money. I especially enjoyed the boat trip organised by Vibe Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I can fully recomend this hostel, I had the best time. Especially the people were really nice and the location was good aswell. I will definitely be coming back, hopefully real soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonerienks75
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel, good atmosphere, clean room, friendly staff, and good location! GREAT experience! I really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dbg290384
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

I highly recommend this Hostel. Perfect location. The rooms are tidy. It's quiet. Breakfast is good enough. There is enough supplies in the kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. Check in is easy and so is check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
5.1

I stayed in 14 bed mixed dorm. There were 2 bathrooms. You could not close the door of the bathrooms when no one was in them and one bathroom was out of order. The room smelt and the whole experience was not good. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Vibe hostel is the perfect hostel for your stay in Paraty! It's located only minutes walking from the bus station, super market and historical centre! The staff can help you with activities during your stay here and the owner Gustavo runs the infamous Caipiboat where you can sail around on a boat all day drinking Caiprihinias! There's so much to do in beautiful Paraty and Vibe Hostel is the perfect place to base yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Vibe hostel! It's in the perfect location to the bus station, main square and in a beautiful more quiet street so there is no noise blasting at night. The staff are super friendly, the wifi was working great and the free breakfast was delicious: fruit, ham and cheese and fresh rolls and even desert! Totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

unfortunately the staff members aren't very informative so trying to find out more about the city or surrounding areas is unlikely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.