Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Vibe Hostel Located at Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba, , Paraty.
Vibe Hostel
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Dr. Derli Elena 84 Bairro Patitiba
87% 349
-23.2222190 -44.7167139
Vibe Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dbg290384
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.3

I highly recommend this Hostel. Perfect location. The rooms are tidy. It's quiet. Breakfast is good enough. There is enough supplies in the kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. Check in is easy and so is check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
5.1

I stayed in 14 bed mixed dorm. There were 2 bathrooms. You could not close the door of the bathrooms when no one was in them and one bathroom was out of order. The room smelt and the whole experience was not good. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Vibe hostel is the perfect hostel for your stay in Paraty! It's located only minutes walking from the bus station, super market and historical centre! The staff can help you with activities during your stay here and the owner Gustavo runs the infamous Caipiboat where you can sail around on a boat all day drinking Caiprihinias! There's so much to do in beautiful Paraty and Vibe Hostel is the perfect place to base yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Vibe hostel! It's in the perfect location to the bus station, main square and in a beautiful more quiet street so there is no noise blasting at night. The staff are super friendly, the wifi was working great and the free breakfast was delicious: fruit, ham and cheese and fresh rolls and even desert! Totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

unfortunately the staff members aren't very informative so trying to find out more about the city or surrounding areas is unlikely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Strongly recommended. Clean, cheap and well-located. Very nice and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.4

My friends and I stayed here for two nights. There were 5 of us altogether and overall we very much enjoyed our stay. Our only slight concern was the cleanliness of the hostel. I wouldn't take this the wrong way for five guys as a brief stop over it was ok. This could be explained by the weather we experienced and so everything felt damp including ourselves. That all being taken in to account I would absolutely consider this hostel if I was ever returning to Paraty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Very good hostel, staff are super friendly and breakfast was also very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.0

The atmosphere was a bit dreary, guests and staff alike, but the fact that it rained everyday might have something to do with it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed in single room. Very clean and basic room with nothing extra. Would be nice to have something to hang your wet clothes/towels etc. Good prices, very nice staff, a lot of things to do offered. A lot of noise from outside to the other of the single rooms, bring earplugs. All in all, very positive experience. WiFi in the lobby sometimes extremely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the tip about hang up clothes/towels, we have outside on the veranda a laundry rack to put your wet clothes.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.