Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibe Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed our stay at Vibe. The atmosphere was lacking slightly, but understandable in low season. The friendliness of the two girls on the front desk was the highlight of our stay and they were extremely helpful. The hostel was a little tired looking and the wifi did not extend into the rooms, but nothing worth complaining about considering the great value. Additionally, the location within paraty was perfect for the old town and tourist information

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location, youre just near the center and the 2 beaches, at night youre not in the bar street so you dont have all the noise of the night life but youre still close to enjoy it Nice breakfast with homemade cakes Staff was nice and helpful Cleans bathrooms and rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th May 2017
6.6

PROS: The room was comfortable, convenient location & breakfast was good. CONS: bathrooms were always dirty and toilet paper ran out a few times. For the shower, you could choose freezing cold or scalding hot, no inbetween. The staff (with the exception of the girl with long blonde hair), were unhelpful and seemed much more interested in sitting on their phones than helping guests. Caipboat was not running any of the days we were there (it's low season). Overall, it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

I booked for 4 nights and arrived in the afternoon. The girl behind the reception recommend me the free walking tour so I didn't have to waste a day. The staff was so helpful and kind! The 6 bed dorm had hot water to shower and all the rooms had aircon. The breakfast was good. you should DEFINITELY go on the CAIPBOAT! Best day I had in paraty! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Colorful hostel with nice and friendly staff! I stayed 4 nights in the 14 bed dorm. The room was big and the beds where not close to each other. Perfect place to stay in Paraty! The location of this hostel is also really good! I would definitely go back! Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Has a nice bar out the front of the hostel with good atmosphere. The roof terrace is quite cool. Location is great, close to metro, shops, restaurants and paulista avenue. Feels safe for Sao paolo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed only one night but this hostel is awesome! With a supermarket next door and the centre on 5 min I couldn't picked a better hostel! The staff speaks good english and is very helpful. They organize a boat trip with free caipirinhas! Perfect to see the beautiful beaches and monkeys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Vibe is a great place to stay! Very good location near the historic center and the bus station! The room was spacious and had really comfortable beds. I definitely recommend the Caipboat that they are selling. Thank you for having me and i wish you all the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

he hostel is really nice and clean and well located. I really enjoyed myself there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff are internationals themselves - very helpful and chatty. It's just a few minutes to the bus station and literally next door to a grocery store. A quick walk downtown but far enough away that you won't hear the late night partiers (it's a small town so even a few blocks makes a difference). The faucet in my room didn't work for the duration of my stay but I had no trouble finding available sinks. Otherwise all was clean and enjoyable! The hammocks upstairs are a real selling point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.