Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibes Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

This is a real traveler hostel with a great atmosphere. Had great fun here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Vibes was a nice place to stay close to the main square in the new town. Beds were comfortable and lockers were provided. Breakfast wasnt included but the one they have was good. Also has a good communal area with TV, football table and pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Greta place to meet travellers and go out but also to just chill if you're not in the drinking mood. Staff went above and beyond with any problems we had. Great communal areas and a super cute puppy! Couldn't have been better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing for us. The owner santiago was really laid back and helped us with everything we needed. We were only supposed to stay for 3 days but we ended up staying for a week. We went to several places from Quito and they looked after our big luggage no questions asked. They have a massive tv which you can watch anything on, showers are hot and beds are comfy. We would definitely recommend staying here for a short or long stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

A wonderful all-around hostel! A pool table, foosball table, organized group activities, and relaxed environment means making friends with fellow travelers is easy. Yet dorms disconnected from the lobby means that it's easy to get a good night's sleep before heading out on one of the many early-morning adventures the region has to offer. Located perfectly in terms of nightlife, food, and public transportation. Social spaces close at 12am, however, which may be frustrating for some, esp Sun-Tue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! If you're looking for meeting others travelers from all over the world in a party environment and you also want to be close to the best nightlife in town (Plaza Foch), Vibes is gonna be an excellent choice! Santiago, the manager, is a really cool guy, also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Vibes is a nice cosy hostel with great atmosphere, and located close to lots of restaurants and clubs. Staff is very nice and helpful and they can provide you with very good guidances and agencies for the trips you want to do (jungle, galapagos..). I had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dprotti4480
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Super cool staff. The volunteers there can help you with everything. Perfect location with plenty of stores around. If you arrive by bus you need to get a U$S10 taxi ride from either North or else South bus station, or combine 2 local buses for quarter dollar, but it's like that main bus stations are not near downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Freaking Awesome hostel! Best one in south America that i stayed in.. great atmosphere.. loads going on, met loads of people in the hostel. Really good location lots of cheap good food just 10 seconds away. Cheap beers and hot showers. Also shoutout to Sabine she was great and made it loads of fun! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place with great, fun staff. There is a gym and the place is clean. Very well run.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.