X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vibes Hostel Reviews

Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre, Quito, Ecuador

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
798 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great location and a cool hostel. I wouldn't necessarily say it's a full on party hostel but it definitely has a fun atmosphere in the bar whilst still being able to sleep in the rooms. We struggled a bit when only Spanish speaking staff were working and had to go to the hostel across the road for help and directions. Apart from that this was a great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks, well there is always english speaking staff, you just need to ask.

80%

Security gate is great but sometimes can remain unlocked. Lockers in room but appear very old. Great spot in new town and a short bus ride to old town. Depends where you'd rather be. Santiago is very helpful and friendly however things could be a bit hard if you don't speak any Spanish as the reception girls don't speak English! Nice chilling areas to hang out with a pool table. Beds made every day which is lovely! Kitchen does the trick without being outstanding. Would stay again! Great wifi!


83%

Place was a pretty good hostel, bar works on a tab system which is nice, really near all the bars and within walking distance to old town. The staff was pretty nice. Overall it was a pretty good experience, owner didn't help me find blow though but whatever

Owner Comment (Hide)
haha sometimes the owner just dont know what to say to comments like this..., thanks I guess

100%

Booked two nights and stayed four! Great hostel, brilliant place to meet people! Rooms are perfect - clean lovely and fun!


97%

Super hostel right in the middle of all the nightlife. We met great people here and didn't want to leave! Only drawback is they don't provide breakfast.


83%

Good Hostel, great location. No private rooms though, could be addressed in the future, but overall a great stay with good people.


71%

Quiet. Clean. Helpful staff!!


46%

The bunk bed above me broke during the night causing two large planks of wood to fall on my head! Thankfully after kicking off the receptionist didn't charge me for my bed. Good location but there aren't anywhere near enough toilets for the amount of beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
5 toiletes five steps away from you seems to be enough, please consider different accomodation for your trips.

86%

Very unhelpful, rude and moody staff member brought down an otherwise great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
After your check out we kindly asked you to leave the hostel at 23:00 pm considering you were not staying with us anymore and we allow visitors only until 18:00 pm , that was a good time frame. Thank you for your comment, it is taken as a compliment after a really hard stay for us.

60%

This hostel was clean and the charging safes were great! The staff was rude and we did not feel comfortable leaving our things in storage with the staff.


100%

Excellent hostel. Ideally located in the best part of Quito. Clean and secure. Dorms are spacious and well thought out. Staff are friendly and informative. Always something happening....even had a free pasta night while I was there. Owner Santiago goes the extra mile to create a very social atmosphere and often joins the guests for a few drinks and to party the night away in one of the many local bars.


89%

The owner is really friendly and helpful! Great atmosphere, friendly staff and cool common area.


97%

Good place, great value for money, everything you could want


100%

awesome hostel! great atmoshphere, big dorms.good location(close to bars,supermarkets and bus station) free pasta night and welcome drink are great. The showers didn't have hot water except the one in the second floor! I had great time there.


100%

Great hostel, cool people and perfectly located in a lively area!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel Vibes was perfect. The location couldn't be better for a solo traveler and the staff was friendly, helpful, and easy going. I enjoyed the division of entertainment. There was a quiet room with computers, couch and TV as well as a bar space with pool table, food ball, and comfortable couches. I will definitely stay when I return to Quito.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

A fine hostel. You gets what you pay for. There wasn't anymore free coffee. The beds is good.


100%

Spent 6 nights at Vibes in March of 2015 and had an awesome time. The owner, Santiago, and his staff were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day and beds were given fresh sheets. Spent almost every night drinking at the Hostel bar before going out. The prices were fair and the company was even better. Definitely recommend staying at Vibes if you pass through Quito.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed every moment of my stay!Lovely staff, good vibes, great location... Definitely a place to return!


74%

Kitchen was always left in a state - no 1 really cleaned after themselves. Hostel likes to put everything on a tab you can't pay cash. But they put extra things on there or don't discount on 2 4 1 drinks. Double booked beds as well got asked to move half way thru the night

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks.Our tab system is like that so we dont have to manipulate money while serving drinks that are going to go to your blood system. Yes we wished people were more considerate and clean the kitchen, still we have to if they dont. At last yeah we made a mistake with your drinks but you let us know and we corrected it, a huge problem that was solved inmediately cause we are humans and as you we can make mistakes, the people who used yoru bed were drunk and after getting back took your bed.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Quito Hostels

Please give us your feedback