Hostelworld.com

Vibes Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Vibes Hostel Located at Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre, , Quito.
Vibes Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre
83% 949
-0.2044375 -78.4905096
Vibes Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

Not worth the money- the staff is terrible and rude and not accommodating at all. The beds feel incredibly unstable and are very loud and rickety. The breakfast is not included in the price- and it's pretty pitiful (a banana, and some bread..what?) A man who I think might be the owner was always hanging around and being creepy. The area isn't cultural at all, just touristy dump full of bars. Do yourself a favour and go to Community Hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a small hostel with a super friendly atmosphere where everyone gets together with the staff to go out at night to the clubs which are about a 45 second walk away! Would recommend for travellers under 30 over secret garden simply on location + the community/party atmosphere. All the staff are super friendly too and Santi (the owner) is really good at getting everyone involved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Definitely a social/party vibe! Lots of fun people, the owner is super friendly, and the location is RIGHT in the Mariscal (aka the going-out area). The night we stayed, there were dollar shots, and the owner came out to the clubs with us! Bathrooms weren't super clean, but not bad either. Rooms were spacious, but lockers weren't huge (a small backpack could fit but that's it). Lots of fun and good vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnmcevoy2967
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed here before. Still a great hostel in a great location but might need a bit of TLC to bring it back to scratch. Breakfast was big but not very tasty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I've stayed here multiple times and it's always a great experience! The staff is awesome and the location is perfect for travelers looking to have a fun time and meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.6

The Beds in that hostel are not safe. I crashed down in the bed on a girl, which was sleeping under me. 2 other guys crashed down too in the time that we stayed there. I said it at the reception but they don't really fix it. I slept not very good there, because i was scared.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You stayed here for more than a week and that accident happened once, we fixed the problem, the first time in six years we have this kind of complaint, our beds are steel made and hold heavy weights.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Vibes is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere is wonderful and it is a great place to meet people. The staff & owner, Santiago, are incredible and so kind, friendly & helpful. Vibes is comfortable, clean, safe & fun. There is a great little bar with a pool table on site, along with comfortable couches with a big TV (and netflix) for lazy days. To top it all off, its very affordable. Stay at Vibes & I promise you won't be disappointed.. and say hi to Santiago for me ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Vibes Hostel is GREAT!! I have visited Quito twice and stayed here both times. The location is perfect, just a 2 minute walk to be right in the middle of Plaza Foch with tons of restaurants and bars. The bedrooms and bathrooms are super clean. There is a great common area with bar, pool table, and TV to hang out and meet other travelers. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I will be coming back to Quito in a couple of weeks and will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Vibes hostel was fun, friendly, safe, and professional. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Quito looking to have a good time without needing to worry about the safety and security of your belongings. 10/10 for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

This hostel really good vibes!! Big social area with all you need to enjoy your time and meet new people! The beds are very comfortable! And it is always clean. Great location to go out at night and you even have a close bus to get to the other places in big Quito. Enjoy the good vibes:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.