Hostelworld.com

Vibes Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Vibes Hostel Located at Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre, , Quito.
Vibes Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre
85% 939
-0.2044375 -78.4905096
Vibes Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Vibes hostel was fun, friendly, safe, and professional. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Quito looking to have a good time without needing to worry about the safety and security of your belongings. 10/10 for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

This hostel really good vibes!! Big social area with all you need to enjoy your time and meet new people! The beds are very comfortable! And it is always clean. Great location to go out at night and you even have a close bus to get to the other places in big Quito. Enjoy the good vibes:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! The staff are super helpfull and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent hostel. Chilled atmosphere. Can't really fault it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

We just stayed one night but we had previously stayed at sunshine quito and I would probably say I preferred vibes although you must pay for breakfast compared to a decent breaky included at sunshine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey ! Thanks very much for your stay, well our breakfast is pretty solid with two menus, each one includes eggs, sausage or ham and several things all you can eat so it is pretty awesome for the price and we think that is better, rather than a poor breakfast just to make it included. thanks again and all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed at vibes for two weeks. It's a great, relaxed hostel in a cool area near lots of bars and clubs, but not close enough to keep you up at night. Great common/social room for meeting other travellers. Free pasta Tuesdays. Ladies night on Wednesdays (free or 2 for 1 drinks). The owner, Santiago, is always floating about and is super helpful with any questions. I'd stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macca856009
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.9

Nice hostel in nice neighbourhood, bathrooms were a bit dirty but the wifi was good, staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was additional $3us per person. Cool area to socialise in. No lockers in our dorm only small ones behind the bar which is a bit annoying when the door to your room doesn't lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Vibes hostel is in a great location, right next to transport and restaurants/bars. The hostel it's self is super chilled and I was told that it's under Renovation at the moment. The guy who checked us in just showed us to our room, didn't show us to the toilet/shower or kitchen. He didn't tell us anything about Quito. The kitchen was a mess. No one cleaned up after themselves and the facility's were Poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

Mediocre hostel in the very touristy area of Quito. There were several holes in the windows of our dorm (4 bed dorm) and the atmosphere in the lobby area was dead, not sure why. Nice, simple breakfast at an extra charge of 3 dollars, not much in the way of info on tours or activities around Quito though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location, really cool vibe inside. Nice common area where they play good music and popular American movies as well as having a bar. Good wifi connection and the hot water for showers is always available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.