Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vibes Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Vibes Hostel Located at Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre, , Quito.
Vibes Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre
86% 970
-0.2044375 -78.4905096
Vibes Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, I was there and wasn't much life to it despite the name but easy for taxis to find/get into the old town/nightlife etc. Lockers pretty secure and fridge for personal use came in handy. Clean rooms too and decent bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! thanks well mondays are not exactly wild anywhere despite the day we were having a nice communal dinner, if you had stayed for more than one night you could have seen more, good luck.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Good location for the area, but found the area itself pretty underwhelming. Great staff and spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was by far the best hostel I stayed at in Ecuador. The staff was not only super helpful but extremely friendly. I count myself lucky to have met such amazing people. I stayed here on three different occasions during my visit around Ecuador, and each time just got better. The facilities were clean and quiet, and it seemed that only nice, fun (and people who can dance!) people stay at Vibes. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

I had a good a great time staying there. Santiago helped me with bus options. I left my baggage there and would return sporadically after trips. They always had a room and welcomed me warmly. My first shower was coooold but then it was wonderful. I'd stay there just for the showers!! The only thing I don't like is that visitors can only stay till 6pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place but don't expect a peaceful night of rest if you need one. Right in party central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel near plaza foch. Really clean; good bar area for meeting people. wish the breakfast was free although $3 isn't too bad. the no shoe rule is weird. and I slipped coming down the stairs because of it. staff are really nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Vibes is a wonderful hostel with a friendly atmosphere! In the tpurist hub of Quito, it is in a great location for almost everything. The staff are friendly and jnformative and the facilities are well equipped and clean! I had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location and super friendly staff! bathrooms could be cleaner, but rooms are comfortable and there is lockers to put our stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Vibes great value for money. Stayed in 4 bed dorm and it was lovely, spacious. bus stops nearby. comfortable stay. clean, good bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Hands down a Bomb hostel! Friendliest staff I've met travelling Europe and South America, comfy beds with quilts (turning into capsule beds), great location, after staying in the old town where I almost got mugged, the Mariscal area was amazing with private security and national police at every corner. Hostel has a huge breakfast, the manager Santiago is a great source of information and the staff are always ready to help and party for sure, sadly couldn't use the sauna they were just finishing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.