Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vibes Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff are really kind, helpful and relaxed. Great location in a touristy part of qiito. Lots of bars and food places close. Also located next to a bus stop that takes you right to the center of town. The hostal has a nice size and the rooms are not over crowded. The rooms and bathrooms are clean the main lounge area has a small bar, huge tv with netflix and pool table. There is also a working sauna. This place is an amazing value. Book this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, helpful in organising day trips and giving advise re buses etc. Well located, a minute from plaza Foch. Clean, well stocked kitchen, pool table TV and hang out area. Solid wifi. Lots of restaurants and bars close by, bus stop outside Only downside is it's not in the old town for siteseeing, but it's a pleasant half hour walk. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks so much! we consider our location is a great advantage as unlike the old town where everything shuts down after 18:00, here in Mariscal everything works all day and night with touristic and commercial life and it is super safe with all the private security and national police.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is in a lively, touristy area with a lot of bars, clubs and good food places. The atmosphere in the hostel is really fun and the staff is super friendly. They help with your travel plans and recommend good places to visit. The rooms are nice and clean and there is a kitchen and a sauna for free use. I can really recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Great stay, staff are lovely and very generous. The hostel is in a really good area for bars and restaurants, and it's easy to get to the old town. Would stay here again if I come back to Quito!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

El lugar es fantástico, limpio y solo 30 metros de la parada del bus, cocina grande y me gusta que a pesar de estar en la zona de fiestas no llega el ruido de afuera ya que esta alejado pero cerca también, mapas de como usar el metro, la chica y el chico en recepción super amables

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

For a cheaper price than most other Hostels around there was better facilities, service and location. It's right next to the main square of the new town so the area is buzzing with activity, there's often people chilling in the common area including the staff which makes a great atmosphere and there's a sauna and gym equipment on top of all the usual stuff you get at a hostel. Rooms were a nice size with comortable beds and plenty of blankets and showers are soo warm haha. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

This place was all we could have wanted (and MORE!!!) as lazy, tired travellers who just hopped off a 10 hour bus ride. With a pizza joint literally next door (that will deliver right to the living room!), access to all the TV shows and/or movies you could hope for, cold beers, hot showers and comfy beds, we felt lucky to have just stumbled upon Vibes - which truly lived up to its name! They even have a sauna and although we won't be around to enjoy it, a pool should be ready for the hot weather

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.0

Good location, staff helpful No lock on the rooms or keys available. Bathrooms/showers are dirty. Overall hostel was okay needs to be renovated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks, of course we have them available , the only thing you had to do it was ask for it, anyways we offer lockers in the dorm as a shared dorm usually is hard to keep locked all the time, welcome to the world of hostels.

23rd Feb 2017
10.0

good location and the staff are really friendly and helpful, the bar is also good to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

It is a great hostel. The staff are amazing and everyone was really nice and helpful. The location is great. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.