Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vibes Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Vibes Hostel Located at Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre, , Quito.
Vibes Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre
86% 968
-0.2044375 -78.4905096
Vibes Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Good location for the area, but found the area itself pretty underwhelming. Great staff and spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was by far the best hostel I stayed at in Ecuador. The staff was not only super helpful but extremely friendly. I count myself lucky to have met such amazing people. I stayed here on three different occasions during my visit around Ecuador, and each time just got better. The facilities were clean and quiet, and it seemed that only nice, fun (and people who can dance!) people stay at Vibes. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

I had a good a great time staying there. Santiago helped me with bus options. I left my baggage there and would return sporadically after trips. They always had a room and welcomed me warmly. My first shower was coooold but then it was wonderful. I'd stay there just for the showers!! The only thing I don't like is that visitors can only stay till 6pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place but don't expect a peaceful night of rest if you need one. Right in party central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel near plaza foch. Really clean; good bar area for meeting people. wish the breakfast was free although $3 isn't too bad. the no shoe rule is weird. and I slipped coming down the stairs because of it. staff are really nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Vibes is a wonderful hostel with a friendly atmosphere! In the tpurist hub of Quito, it is in a great location for almost everything. The staff are friendly and jnformative and the facilities are well equipped and clean! I had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location and super friendly staff! bathrooms could be cleaner, but rooms are comfortable and there is lockers to put our stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Hands down a Bomb hostel! Friendliest staff I've met travelling Europe and South America, comfy beds with quilts (turning into capsule beds), great location, after staying in the old town where I almost got mugged, the Mariscal area was amazing with private security and national police at every corner. Hostel has a huge breakfast, the manager Santiago is a great source of information and the staff are always ready to help and party for sure, sadly couldn't use the sauna they were just finishing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

Not worth the money- the staff is terrible and rude and not accommodating at all. The beds feel incredibly unstable and are very loud and rickety. The breakfast is not included in the price- and it's pretty pitiful (a banana, and some bread..what?) The area isn't cultural at all, just touristy dump full of bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ha well thanks to the exagerate nature of this comment one can see that is obviously elaborated to create publicity for another hostel (that has been deleted by hostelworld) it is easy to see this is not a true comment since you did not even spend the nights you booked for and never spoke to anyone from our staff, of course breakfast is not included but for 3 usd you can get two options of american, english and vegetarian breakfast (which are huge), non cultural area dump full of bars ?? plese.... to all readers, just read the reviews before and after this, is not that hard, thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel located in the heart of La Foca, the main nightlife district in Quito. Booked in for 3 nights for ended up staying for 6 night. Nice chilled out vibe. Dorms are very comfortable. Great wifi and two kitchens if you prefer to bring your own food. Bar prices are also very reasonable with 2for1 Happy Hour on spirits available every day. The staff even brought us to the best nightclubs on two occasions. Fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.