Hostelworld.com

Vibes Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Vibes Hostel Located at Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre, , Quito.
Vibes Hostel
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha Joaquin Pinto 132 and 6 de Diciembre
84% 929
-0.2044375 -78.4905096
Vibes Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.3

We just stayed one night but we had previously stayed at sunshine quito and I would probably say I preferred vibes although you must pay for breakfast compared to a decent breaky included at sunshine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey ! Thanks very much for your stay, well our breakfast is pretty solid with two menus, each one includes eggs, sausage or ham and several things all you can eat so it is pretty awesome for the price and we think that is better, rather than a poor breakfast just to make it included. thanks again and all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed at vibes for two weeks. It's a great, relaxed hostel in a cool area near lots of bars and clubs, but not close enough to keep you up at night. Great common/social room for meeting other travellers. Free pasta Tuesdays. Ladies night on Wednesdays (free or 2 for 1 drinks). The owner, Santiago, is always floating about and is super helpful with any questions. I'd stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macca856009
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.9

Nice hostel in nice neighbourhood, bathrooms were a bit dirty but the wifi was good, staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was additional $3us per person. Cool area to socialise in. No lockers in our dorm only small ones behind the bar which is a bit annoying when the door to your room doesn't lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Vibes hostel is in a great location, right next to transport and restaurants/bars. The hostel it's self is super chilled and I was told that it's under Renovation at the moment. The guy who checked us in just showed us to our room, didn't show us to the toilet/shower or kitchen. He didn't tell us anything about Quito. The kitchen was a mess. No one cleaned up after themselves and the facility's were Poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

Mediocre hostel in the very touristy area of Quito. There were several holes in the windows of our dorm (4 bed dorm) and the atmosphere in the lobby area was dead, not sure why. Nice, simple breakfast at an extra charge of 3 dollars, not much in the way of info on tours or activities around Quito though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location, really cool vibe inside. Nice common area where they play good music and popular American movies as well as having a bar. Good wifi connection and the hot water for showers is always available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

I stayed here for only one night in time for st. patrick's day.. the volunteers are so approachable and friendly... the place is really nice just walking distance to the bars, restaurants and public transpo. It's a social hostel but not a crazy social one. :) try the shawarma resto near the hostel. hahaha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2016
4.6

There are americans volu teeths from work away. They are kind, but don't know much Equador. In the moment of my checkin, volunteer told me breakfast is from 8-10, and included. Today morning great scene beváuse of my adding milk to a coffee- cleaning lady and administrator that i have to pay 3$ for their milk or not dare to touch their dry bread! (Yesterday no problem with milk). On top of it, administrator run after me when i left hostel that i have to pay the room which i already paied. ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.4

A really good hostel with a chilled out atmosphere and good vibe. Large common room with a bar and pool table. Comfy beds and good facilities. Located about half an hour walk from the Historic Centre of Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

This was a beautiful place to stay in Quito. The hostel has its Vibes ;) Nice commonroom and a generally really nice building. Staff is always caring and helping out with anything you need. Definetly a 10/10! Santi is doing some great work here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.