Hostelworld.com

Victor Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Victor Guesthouse Located at 60 Naresdamri Road, , Hua Hin.
Victor Guesthouse
Thailand
Hua Hin 77110 60 Naresdamri Road
72% 65
12.5732221 99.9593589
Victor Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.9

We stayed in a private double, good size room. Very friendly and helpful staff. We did really struggle with only the bedroom fan as has no air con.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
8.3

Had a very pleasant stay. The staff and owners were welcoming and helpful. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Feb 2016
6.3

It's hard for me to give a good review about a guesthouse in Hua Hin since we didn't like the town at all, but Victor guesthouse did well. The room was well worth the money, basic but clean and the fan worked fine even though we were sick and had to stay in even during the hottest time of the day. Only problem was the noise from other people in the guesthouse: some people bringing company in at 5 in the morning and making a lot of noice, others waking up at 7 to watch tv... Walls are thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

The guesthouse is located in a good area, it's a short walk to the beach (although you enter at one end of it and it stretches many miles to the south), and quite near the night and day market area near Phetkasem Road (which is great for eating and exploring). It was kind of an average stay, but no major complaints. Note: prices quoted at the door are much cheaper than if you book ahead online, but they fill up very early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itschriswilliams
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Affordable and a great room. They ran out of our rooms and upgraded us to a suite! It was awesome. Great staff and a great stay for a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickyruthdean
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2015
7.1

The rooms were clean and we had a balcony which was pleasant to sit on in the evening. We did not spend much time in the guesthouse and there are no faculties for breakfast. The staff were knowledgable of the area and accommodating. We were able to get coffees in the morning at the guesthouse and the daily bottle of water was appreciated. The guesthouse was pleasant enough although we did not like Hua Hin itself. Just not to our taste.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
7.7

The walls of the bedrooms are very thin, so very noisy! You hear neighbouring sleepers (the snooring).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amandaschwank4815
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2015
5.7

The hostel advertised itself as having Air Conditioning and there was none. Just one small fan that barely worked in a VERY hot and uncomfortable room. It was extremely uncomfortabl and, the bathrooms were very dirty. I think the most frustrating part still was the staff trying to get extra money. I paid a deposit and when I checked out they tried to charge me more than expected and just said they were "fees." Once I showed that they were wrong they charged me the right amount.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.