Hostelworld.com

Victoria Falls Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Victoria Falls Backpackers Located at P.O.Box 151, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, 357 Gibson Road, Victoria Falls.
Victoria Falls Backpackers
Zimbabwe
Victoria Falls P.O.Box 151, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, 357 Gibson Road
77% 264
-17.9222960 25.8260090
Victoria Falls Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.7

We had a really memorable stay in a very well planned location. We need personal car to reach this place.Also needs some maintenance works like door locks.Apart from this it's worth staying .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel within walking distance to town and the falls. But pay attention, it's easy to get lost, particularly at night. Kitchen is a great common area with good vibes. A very genial atmosphere. Go to the falls in the afternoon and get the rainbow shot from viewpoints 2 and 3. Great staff. The $15 VFA airport pickup/dropoff is a good deal; a taxi is $30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Jay from reception made all the difference when I had an issue. staff is great. the lodge is a bit from town, but an easy stroll with a wicked nice pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Philippek8873
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.9

It's a very nice hostel where u can get everywhere by walk and j helps u with any question u might have

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
7.7

We loved our stay in Victoria Falls Backpackers. Very friendly staff and a comfortable atmosphere. Definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
5.1

Pool was MIA. Ouch. When booking ask if pool is filled, or you'll be dissapointed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jan 2016
7.7

Great place, shame I could stay for only one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
9.7

Wonderful staying in this Bacpackers very well decorated, clean and I Thanks to the Personal as BLESSING Who is fantastic for help everybody. Michael B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.