Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria Falls Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Victoria Falls Backpackers Located at P.O.Box 151, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, 357 Gibson Road, Victoria Falls.
Victoria Falls Backpackers
Zimbabwe
Victoria Falls P.O.Box 151, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe, 357 Gibson Road
85% 279
-17.9222960 25.8260090
Victoria Falls Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Lots of tours on offer which is useful but the dorm room was packed full.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a lovely two week stay at VF Backpackers with my daughter. The facilities are basic but good. The bed was comfortable, althought, the mosquito net did have several holes in. J and Blessing were extremely helpful and organised our activities quickly with minimum fuss. The compound was beautiful. As a suggestion, it would improve the facilities if you put shelves up in the bathrooms so there is somewhere to put a toothbrush, toothpaste and soap. That would be my only real complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place with an amazing host who will help you out with anything. I would recommend this place to anyone who comes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a great place to stay. Excellent value for money. The staff were helpful and the place was very clean, and surprisingly (to us) very quiet at night time. We valued the off-street parking for our hire car too. Accommodation in Vic Falls is very expensive, so this was an excellent option for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, well run, wonderful employees, specially Blessings and J. On location I did not give it the max because it is a little far from town, you have to take a taxi or walk for about 20-30 minutes. I highly recommend this place. Also, if you are staying there make sure you have cash (US $), they don't take credit cards and getting cash out of ATMs in Zimbabwe is difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay, helped with transfers which was really helpful. Kitchen needs to be cleaned more than once a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

This backpackers is a wonderful quiet friendly place with a garden filled with statues, wall art, inspirational massages, a fish pond and clean pool. The cottages are thatched and pretty and the showers hot. Self catering kitchen and Bush Cafe make food an easy option. Really, really friendly and super helpful staff (Blessing and J). Activities pick up from door and cheap taxis on hand ($3) to town. If I come back to the Falls I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Cool vibe, a little run down especially the showers but a cool place to spend a night. Quiet hostel as opposed to more party based ones nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

Amazing place, I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Vic Falls. The staff is great and super accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.7

We had a really memorable stay in a very well planned location. We need personal car to reach this place.Also needs some maintenance works like door locks.Apart from this it's worth staying .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.