Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria Falls Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Great spot with a relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff and comfortable rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location only a short taxi ride to the falls and Zambian border. Great food is served and the staff are super nice. Thank you all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.4

Good hostel In a nice setting, very laid back feel and different to anywhere else we have stayed - very much outdoor camping style with seperate shower facilities - not luxurious at all but doesn't try to be. 10-15 minute walk to town or a 5 dollar taxi - staff helpful and will arrange any tours and activities for you - make sure you have cash to pay for hostel and any food you have there - no card machine. Don't expect a party atmosphere book shearwater backpackers if you want that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Good clean hostel with amazing staff. My transport to Jo'Burgh was cancelled at the last minute. I had NOT booked my transport through the hostel but the staff did all that they possibly could to help me with this. I am very, very grateful for this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at this backpackers. Staff made it for sure. Such great staff who really go out of their way to help you. It's in a lovely part of town and I wouldn't recommend anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
5.7

Don't expect the happy hostel vibe here. It's just an ok cheap place to spend a night or 2 in an expensive town. Bathrooms are decent. The staff are not friendly unless trying to sell you something. They talk behind guests' backs pretty openly. Would definitely look at other options when I return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice and kind staffs. They gave me many information and helped me. Atmosphere is totally africa style and you can enjoy somethings in hostel. Thanks ^^ hope to visit next dry season ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff were lovely and very friendly. Location was good. Amazing service. We had a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Nicely decorated, small hostel in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. Good place to stay for a couple of nights. Mosquito nets available, also in dorms. The hostel is not very close to the entrance of the Vic Falls, but you can walk there in 30 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.