Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria Falls Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. Great for relaxing, exploring, and making new friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Vic Falls Backpackers was by far the best hostel my bf and I have ever been to! The atmosphere is like paradise! You enter with a cool fish spa to clean your feet, hammocks, cool chairs, a giant chess board game, and a nice clean pool. Bug nets are in every room. There is very little hot water so don't expect much. You have to pay cash for the hostel so make sure you have enough. There is no money in the atms anywhere. Internet is 3$ per day. Staff are not the friendliest. Meet cool people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice location, really loved the atmosphere (Doofus fish pool, hammocks, a pool, swings, ...). The wifi is pretty bad considering you have to pay a ridiculous fee of 3$ per day (!) and person (!!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

LOVE this place! location is good -very quiet -15min walk to the village. the staff are so friendly and helpful. its a relaxing hostel-not a party hostel- make friends here then go to the shoestring! food/drink isn't readily available so be prepared! book your trips through the hostel-much cheaper than other places. clean and loads of social areas. during your stay they put everything on your tab - be aware of how much this is-it creeps up!- must have cash to pay on checkout - no other option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

The Attic (the room where I stayed) doesn't seem to have lockers. But the entrance to the hostel has a security gate, so I wasn't too worried about my stuff. The decoration is amazing. They have a doofus fish pool and a three-meter-square chessboard. The bad: It's hard to walk from this hostel to anywhere else in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. Loved the staff. Had a great time. My new friend Blessing, one of the staff there, was truly a blessing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

I liked this hostel! the location was walking distance from the town or a 5$ taxi pretty much anywhere. super chill vibe, they knew all the tours and were super helpful! especially in booking a bus to harare- something that would have been impossible without them and that they helped us with when we weren't even staying there (came back a week after our stay to go back to harare). The problems were the showers that didn't work very well, the wifi didn't reach the room, and neighbouring roosters

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff and lovely setting. Particularly enjoyed the free fish pedicure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel is $3 ride into town or 30 minutes walk. Was very very quite when I stayed, so no atmosphere. Really nice staff, very helpful. Food was ok quality and price. No storage space in rooms but good size lockers in reception. Wifi was not free, $3 per day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Wonderful taxi drivers and super nice chef. Very quiet in the off season. Cute dog on premises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×