Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria Falls Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

LOVE this place! location is good -very quiet -15min walk to the village. the staff are so friendly and helpful. its a relaxing hostel-not a party hostel- make friends here then go to the shoestring! food/drink isn't readily available so be prepared! book your trips through the hostel-much cheaper than other places. clean and loads of social areas. during your stay they put everything on your tab - be aware of how much this is-it creeps up!- must have cash to pay on checkout - no other option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

The Attic (the room where I stayed) doesn't seem to have lockers. But the entrance to the hostel has a security gate, so I wasn't too worried about my stuff. The decoration is amazing. They have a doofus fish pool and a three-meter-square chessboard. The bad: It's hard to walk from this hostel to anywhere else in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. Loved the staff. Had a great time. My new friend Blessing, one of the staff there, was truly a blessing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff and lovely setting. Particularly enjoyed the free fish pedicure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel is $3 ride into town or 30 minutes walk. Was very very quite when I stayed, so no atmosphere. Really nice staff, very helpful. Food was ok quality and price. No storage space in rooms but good size lockers in reception. Wifi was not free, $3 per day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Wonderful taxi drivers and super nice chef. Very quiet in the off season. Cute dog on premises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice area by the pool to relax and have a beer or read. They will lend you a phone to call them to be picked up for the airport- great service, never had this at another hostel! J at the front desk was nice and helpful. Bathrooms were questionable, one had ants everywhere all in over the sink and floor. Room had no hanger for towels or clothes, and no lockers or cubbies for bags. Only one key per room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Not a party zone, receptionist manager Jay arranged all our activities, the resident artist Richard accompanied us on a trip to a school for my daughter, self catering kitchen, restaurant also, massage, parking, bikes can be rented cheaply from workers. We left some things in room and staff sent it to their affiliate office in Botswana where they knew we were headed. Amazing. Note to travelers, get the uni visa for both Zambia and Zimbabwe. Get a drink at Look Out Cafe and watch bungy jumpers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.3

A nice little compound in a suburban neighborhood. Only complaint is that is far out of town, almost 2km walk. Fast wifi (at least compared to Zambia).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jgh3008
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.6

샤워장 불이 어둡고 문이 잠기지 않아 이용하기에 불편하였어요. 중심가 까지는 꽤 거리가 있어서 낮에는 걸어가도 밤에는 혼자 걸어다니기엔 약간 위험해 보였어요.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.