Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Victoria House Hostel Located at 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, , Nice.
Victoria House Hostel
France
Nice 06000 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni
84% 902
43.6983325 7.2717690
Victoria House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Was in Nice for a couple of nights, and enjoyed my stay at Victoria Hostel. The location was central, as it was close to the beach and a block away from Messina square. Val and Joel from the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

I loved the atmosphere of this place and booked extra nights as I enjoyed it so much! The vibe here is great and the fact that it's a smaller hostel makes it better. The bathrooms ARE tiny and the showers could be cleaned more often. I'm a clean freak but still found this okay. The atmosphere made up for anything that the facilities may have been lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

I only stayed overnight here but it was a great place to stay. The bed situation seemed a bit odd seeing as my room was "upgraded" but I think maybe it was just overbooked. The staff are super lovely and helpful though, and encourage you to join everyone in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Nicest staff ever! They let me leave my luggage for a weekend while I went to Antibes and we're just so sweet over-all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Victoria house hostel was one of the best hostel I have stayed at. the atmosphere was fantastic. the staff where very helpful and nice. it is very clean and the kitchen had everything you could need. perfect for a solo traveller!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.6

Fine stop over for one night. Expensive for what it was but then Nice is expensive in general. Hidden away and not facilities quite dated but fine for a bed and nothing else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anasti1522
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

It was great experience,I love this place for atmosphere and fantastic example of how you should meet your guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location! Bathrooms were a little gross and small but overall really cute place. Excellent staff made you feel right at home!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

So close to the beach, Simon took us and showed us around as soon as we got there which was really helpful. Very chilled place and Valerie runs a smooth ship. Lockers could be more secure however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, met some really nice people, fantastic location - would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.