X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Victoria House Hostel Reviews

6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
525 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

That is a really nice place ~ The staff is friendly and helpful, and location is also good as well! Nice place to recommend!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This has been my favorite hostel I have stayed in. Val is awesome and helps with everything. Amazing atmosphere and really easy to meet other travelers. So fun and well worth it.


100%

Had a great stay at Victoria, fun atmosphere and awesome employees. Val is the man.


91%

The hostel is located just right to the city centre, which is very convenient for sightseeing. The staff was very kind and helpful and we had a great time staying here.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I would definitely come back here. Hot showers, free working wifi, it took my friend and I about 5-7 minutes to walk to the beach. We didn't take the bus to Monaco but we took the train and then also went to Menton and Ventimiglia. The atmosphere was great and Valerio is super helpful with telling you about things to do and places to go in the area. I definitely recommend it.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a student-friendly hostel and very nice to rest and have fun!! The (Italian) guy who has the hostel is cool and happy to help! I liked the kitchen which is a place to relax and meet other people! The building is a bit old but it's not a problem. The location is excellent as it's close to the main square, the sea and other places.


94%

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Victoria House. It has a wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Victor and Val do a great job.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay, really close to the old town and beach and within 10 minutes walking or so from the main train station. It's in an older building, so the rooms / bathrooms are a bit old, but they're cleaned often. Val is a great manager and he helps you out with whatever you need. Social area is the kitchen and a long table, so you can meet other people in the hostel pretty easily. You can bring your own alcohol / wine, but there are quiet hours since the building is shared with apartments


97%

Really good location. The hostel staff is amazing. The best atmosphere I've ever met in a hostel!


86%

Val is an awesome host! Very sweet and funny and goes out of his way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Had a really great time in Nice and I would love to come back and stay here again!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time at Victoria Hostel! It is right in the centre of town and a great place to stay!!! Cat was a nice touch, there is always something to do and people to meet! this is the best place to stay in NICE no matter who you are! Stay here! best hostel I have ever stayed in!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel to know people. The location is great, near to the beach by walking, but the hostel doesn't have breakfast, just free coffee and a kitcken. The roons have own bathroom and frigor.


100%

Very nice hostel. Staff lovely and very friendly. With free wi-fi, towels, linens, tea... would totally return! :)


100%

Val is amazing and it was one of the best experiences I've ever had

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Geneviève is very sweet and welcoming.This hostel is very homey and the breakfast is awesome. A bit far from old town but close to the train station and transportation.


97%

Had a great time here. Perfect location and great atmosphere.


100%

Great stay!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very small bathroom but fresh towels everyday and very friendly helpful staff!


100%

Great stay and great location! Thanks!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been traveling Europe for 5 months and this is definitely one of the top 5 hostels I've been to. Great location, great staff, very clean and feels like home for a very good price. Highly recommended!


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback