Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Victoria House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Victoria House Hostel Located at 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, , Nice.
Victoria House Hostel
France
Nice 06000 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni
85% 859
43.6983325 7.2717690
Victoria House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night but my impression had been a fairly good one. The hostel is clean, the atmosphere is warm. The location is great, right in the city centre. If one is prepared to stay in a 'youth' hostel, where people will come in late or early in the morning, have loud chats in the kitchen and make new contacts then the hostel is a really great place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Fantastic location and a great friendly atmosphere which mostly makes up for the problems in the rooms. The bathrooms are tiny and the rooms hot, however I did not find this to be too much of a problem. The male staff member who works there is lovely and accommodating and the owner is a delight. Overall, a decent hostel in a brilliant location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
5.1

I was extremely dissapointed by a number of things at Victoria Hostel. While the staff were very helpful and friendly, myself and my travel partners did not think we got the value for our money. In fact, we were very upset that we paid that amount for a hostel such as this one. Our bathroom was unacceptable. Mold all over our shower, the sink was so tiny that we could not brush our teeth or wash our hands without water spilling out onto the floor. Two of our friends left to stay at a hotel inst.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • szako5784
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Thank you for the staff for the kindness and hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.3

The location is great. Stayed in a 6 person room which was fine but the bathroom is tiny. The balcony is nice for hanging your towels on. People used the kitchen area every night so that certainly seemed useful and that's where most people hung out. The staff is friendly but all seemed relatively new to the area. In the morning I found it very difficult to track down staff which was a bit annoying since I had a few questions plus we couldn't get the coffee machine working. Overall decent hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable. Although the mould in the ensuite was not a good look due to poor ventilation. Location was fantastic and close to everything. Really really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with great people and excellent location. I found kitchen quite small and seating uncomfortable. Bathroom and bedrooms quite dated and I thought, for the price would be in better condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Really nice place! Really great location, staff really accomodating and friendly, a man on staff from Argentina (sorry we forgot your name) was super fun and nice! Nice is a great city and while the bathroom is old and small, it blended in with the style of the hostel All in all, we all had a great time!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Wonderful location with wonderful people! We made a lot of friends and had an amazing time! No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

The location at this hostel is perfect for exploring Nice! Right next to the old town, a park, the beach, and not too far from the train station. The staff are super kind and helpful. The rooms are decent, ours had a little balcony that we loved. The only thing that we didn't love about this hostel was that there wasn't much of a common space, but Nice is so beautiful you shouldn't be hanging out in your hostel anyway! We would definitely stay here again, it was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.