Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Victoria House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Victoria House Hostel Located at 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, , Nice.
Victoria House Hostel
France
Nice 06000 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni
84% 889
43.6983325 7.2717690
Victoria House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.6

Fine stop over for one night. Expensive for what it was but then Nice is expensive in general. Hidden away and not facilities quite dated but fine for a bed and nothing else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anasti1522
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

It was great experience,I love this place for atmosphere and fantastic example of how you should meet your guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location! Bathrooms were a little gross and small but overall really cute place. Excellent staff made you feel right at home!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

So close to the beach, Simon took us and showed us around as soon as we got there which was really helpful. Very chilled place and Valerie runs a smooth ship. Lockers could be more secure however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, met some really nice people, fantastic location - would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

One of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at!!! The location (close to the beach), staff (friendly and informative) and ESPECIALLY THE ATMOSPHERE were AMAZEBALLS!! It felt just like home. The kitchen was nice, as well. The bathroom, however, was TINY and has some mould and that should really be dealt with. The plumbing in the bathroom is not the best either - it doesn't flush well and it is LOUD AF! Apart from the bathroom size, cleanliness and plumbing noises everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.9

location is really good. 2 minutes to the massena square. they make dinner nights which make it easier to meet people. thank you val and joel :) hopefully, see you next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

No air con which was a killer, bathroom was extremely small but it was fine for our short stay. Compared to other hostels we have stayed at it would rate very average especially to the ones we have stayed at in Spain. Overall though it was fine and would recommend it to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

The location was great! Only hesitations were people who weren't staying in our room, including the man who checked us in kept coming in our room the first day and using our balcony to take a smoke break and the smoke would fill our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry for that. You should have told us and we would have ask them not to come to smoke anymore on the balcony. We used to do it when guests tell us because we want ALL our guests are happy: the one who smoke and the one who don't smoke ;))). Sorry again. Anyway, well recorded and if you come back, be sure, noone will come on the balcony to smoke.

27th Jul 2016
9.1

This is my favorite hostel that I have stayed in so far; very authentic hostel experience! It is in the perfect location near the central plaza, walking distance to old nice, the beach, shopping districts, and the train station. The bathrooms are a bit old and not as clean as very large hostels, but it makes up for that in the staff and ease of meeting new people. The kitchen doubles as a common room and there was often food to share. The staff made it fun, organizing outings and really caring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.