Hostelworld.com

Victoria House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Victoria House Hostel Located at 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, , Nice.
Victoria House Hostel
France
Nice 06000 6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni
88% 816
43.6983325 7.2717690
Victoria House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
7.4

The hostel and the staff is incredible welcoming. It's in a good location and the staff will go out of their way to help you. The one guy who's name starts with an S though is married and was hitting on the girls there - not cool. The bathroom is small but doable but is moldy- typical European bathroom. The staff is not there all the time and there are no lockers to lock your backpack in - just a really small one for little things. The walls are paper thin too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Victoria house hostel was lovely! Enjoyed getting to know the staff as well as the city. There is so much to do in Nice and we would have been lost without the great suggestions given to us by Simo and Joel. Will forever have fond memories of this city partly because of the hostel!!!! Thanks again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

It was very well located but poorly organised. The bathroom was too small, the shower was hand held, there weren't enough power outlets for everyone involved and we had to share a key. Friendly staff offered us advice on what to see and lent us mats and noodles for the beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel! The staff make Nice feel like home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

I had an amazing experience in the hostel. Since my first minute the staff was really friendly and try to introduce everybody. Joel from the staff was super simpatic all the time and did dinner for us empanadas and guacamole. The hostel is small but have a really friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Great little hostel. The staff are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to please you. You cannot ask for a better location, everything you want to see is within walking distance. If you are going to Nice stay at this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.6

The bathrooms were extremely small and a little mouldy, the door to our dorm was always open (however there were 2 locked doors into the hostel from the street) and my bunk bed was so squeaky I woke up every time the person on top moved. Usually I sleep through noise but the whole bunk bed was moving too. The staff were nice and the kitchen looked good, the location was also pretty good being right next to Vieux Nice. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do our best to ensure the best experience for all our guests You stayed in a 6 beds dorm for one night and your bed was squeaky we would have given you another one if you had told us. we are happy that your appreciate our staff and the location of our hostel and we hope you come back to re-evaluate us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Val is so welcoming, friendly, and helpful. It is very clean and quiet at night, and the guests were also very friendly. I will come here again and will recommend it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.3

General is good. The hostel is in an old building and the location is very very good, you can walk to everywhere you want also the beach. The bathroom is too small that it's hard to wash your face and brush the teeth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Best atmosphere of any place I've been. Kitchen/common room right next to the entrance and everybody hangs out there. Partially because rooms are a bit small but no reason to be hanging out there anyway. Met people and went out everyday. Chowy was a huge help. They cook for everybody once or twice a week. Location also can't be beat. I already have two friends I've told to go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.