Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vienna City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Vienna City Hostel Located at Dampfgasse 8, , Vienna.
Vienna City Hostel
Austria
Vienna Vienna A-1100 Vienna Dampfgasse 8
71% 724
48.1799229 16.3722467
Vienna City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
6.0

It is far away from city center by walk. But for price/quality ratio it is good hostel to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

More like a hotel. But pretty good overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel for great price near the subway or tram and the city centre! One minus for missing common kitchen, where you can prepare something small on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Recommended Hostel with convenient location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

The staff were great and helpful, the toilets and sheets were clean and they let me store my bike on the premises. However, the wi-fi was almost non-existent in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
6.9

A decent hostel. The staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to show you where things are in the local area. Drawbacks are the lack of real atmosphere, and the location (close to the main station but not really from anything else!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

I found the place where me and my mom can stay for the couple of days, and I chosed this hostel! Clean room, pleasure stuff, comfortable location ( close to main station and to subway ). As I will need sometime place for night in Vienna , I will choose it again! thanks:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
5.7

4 bed dorms were really small, rooms and toilet were not so clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.0

Ok hostel, a bit bleak and dull. No atmosphere but was fine for the night we stayed there. Rooms too small for the amount of people in the rooms, but hard to fully judge as was only there for 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
6.6

I just stayed here for one night to be closer to the train/ bus station the next day. Really, I would say that Vienna's transit system is so easy to follow that you could stay anywhere near by. This hostel is a bit out of the way from the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.