Hostelworld.com

Vienna City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

cool hostel but the internet connection was horrible. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JohnReyes32
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Was there for a day and the place seemed dead. Maybe because it was January, idk. It's not bad tho, clean, safe, and great staff. Lacks sockets in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Slight far from the city center but very clean and affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.0

The hostel was like a hotel, it had many rooms, but no real atmosphere or social scene. There is large space on the ground floor with sofas and breakfast, but it did not really work for an independent traveller, which is a shame as I have stayed in many great hostels around the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

We only stayed there for one night between bus transfers and everything seemed very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Very clean and nice inside. Staff was great! The neighborhood feels a bit rough, especially at night. But lots of families staying there made it a fun environment. Modest in its aesthetic, the hostel has a large common area, big luggage room in the basement, foosball in the lobby. Our dorm had the shower and WC inside as opposed to down the hall, so that was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

It was a pretty good stay! Near to the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.1

The place is ok. The mattress was a little bit dirty, but it's ok with the bed sheets. There was no wifi in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
6.6

Clean hostel, but there is absolutely no atmosphere and party vibe! We cannont even drink in the entire hostel.... Also, we have to take the metro to go to tje city centre because it is too far away (1 hour walk) but its quite cheap so its ok! The staff was ok! The wifi wasn't working in the rooms, it was just working in the common room downstairs! Good hostel of you want to be quiet and calm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.4

The beds were very comfortable and clean, the only problem I had was that there was no wifi in the rooms, we had to go downstairs to the common area for wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.