Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Vientiane Backpackers Hostel Located at No. 13 Norkeokoummarn Road, Ban Mixay, Vientiane.
Vientiane Backpackers Hostel
Laos
Vientiane Vientiane N/A No. 13 Norkeokoummarn Road, Ban Mixay
73% 363
17.9641598 102.6053524
Vientiane Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.3

Not a lot to do in Vientiane but this hostel is close to the night market. Staff are ok but don't expect super friendliness. Can rent bikes and motorbikes and book tours and travel with them. Rooms are all large dorms. Wifi is decent. Bathrooms cleaned regularly. Basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

Friendly staff and good location Good value for money overall but the showers could have used some cleaning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
6.6

Ok, for a very short stay. The staff is responsive when asked questions, but otherwise doesn't do much. The bathrooms were somewhat clean, and I didn't find them smelly at all. But then I am here in April so there are not many people present. I found people not interested in meeting, or hanging out. So if you are looking for a social hostel, I sure didn't find it here. Free breakfast is included though it's a small breakfast. AC worked great. So great that I literally slept with my clothes o

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Chilled, good aircon, decent wifi, excellent location, the staff speak English, the lobby is nothing special but adequate- no real atmosphere but all in all a good cheapie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Just stay here two nights after my flight from Europe. It's okay hostel with hot showers,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Average hostel, but the lady at the reception is really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maansidesai6437
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Feb 2016
6.3

This is a decent hostel to stay at for a maximum of 2 or 3 nights. It's reasonably priced, and the location is good. It's not a very clean hostel, especially the bathrooms. There are also only 2 toilets and about 3-4 showers for 30 people which isn't enough. It's just a typical hostel with nothing too special or noteworthy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
6.6

The location is great, the staff is very helpful for onward travel, and the fact that they provide a small breakfast is great but in the one day I was there I heard about five people complain of bedbugs. I checked my bed and it seemed fine but I still woke up with a giant cluster of bites - beware! Otherwise it's nice enough for a day or two. Only good wifi I had in Laos!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.