Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown Located at 9 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Hanoi.
Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown
Vietnam
Hanoi 100000 9 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi
90% 2161
21.0358930 105.8533179
Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

If you came to Hanoi to party it is perfect with the lively bar and frequent happy hours, there's even an hour of free beer. As a result meeting people is easy. However as a party hostel it can be hard to get a good nights sleep and the non-stop party attitude of the hosts gets a little tragic. There enthusiasm very quickly becomes forced fun and their desire to be 'lads' was laughable. The castaway tour was very good fun, however I would've liked to have seen a few more islands.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff was super nice and helpful - we can't thank them enough for their massive assitance! All in all it's a good hostel with a great staff. The crowd is very young though and the atmosphere is very boosy-woosy, which is something to keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Fun party hostel!! We played beer pong and had a blast. The staff is great for getting people involved and this is a great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean room, free drinking water, plenty of toilets/showers. Cheap, good laundry service. Lively building at all times but OK to opt out of the party. 5th floor common room is relaxed. Very easy to take advantage of great luggage storage, large lounge, and free breakfast. Well run and organized hostel. Plenty of good travel information available via in-house tourist agency. Advice seems best suited for travelers seeking large group, fun travel opportunities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Murray93GB
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

If you're looking for a party hostel but also with great trips to see the sights around Hanoi then stay here! I've met many good friends at this hostel, especially through the Castaways tour which I thoroughly recommend! The staff are very knowledgable and friendly and the hostel has a great vibe. Oh and the free beer every day for an hour definitely helps ;) STAY HERE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great, lively hostel. Both reception and travel staff are incredibly helpful, and very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed at this hostel twice now and have no complaints. The atmosphere is awesome for meeting people, there's free beer and shots, the staff are engaged and down to have a good time, the free breakfast is great and they have a really safe luggage system and a security guard by the door 24/7. One of my all time favorite hostels. Also I did the castaways tour last year and it was the most fun thing I did while traveling Asia. Is it overpriced? Yes. But I thought it was worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Central location in old town with two individual lockers for each bed as well as room key being required to access the upper levels and some staff always being at the entrance checking who comes and goes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Very vibrant place. Some of the staff weren't that helpful and English wasn't great. Also went in a few different dorms and some of the air conditionings were very bad and the room was like a sauna!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This place was exactly what we wanted and delivered even a bit more. Excellent place to meet people and have a good time 10/10 Would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.