Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, really well thought out of what you need when your a backpacker i.e. ATM in the hostel, Free use of computers, great food menu if your missing some food from home. Loads of dorms meaning lots if people so very social and made loads of new friends ! Beds really comfortable, very clean, always toilet roll haven't ever had to ask !! I WILL deffinently be staying there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great vibe and best location in my opinion. Drink promos at night are also winners. Free walking tour of old hanoi was great and the three day two night castaway tour done by the hostel was by far a highlight of my trip to Vietnam! Definitely will recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Cracking Hostel! Atmosphere is electric and you cannot get dragged into it! Free beer every evening for an hour and drinks promotions every night. can watch movies on top floor, beds are very comfy. VERY loud though until about 11.45pm so get some ear plugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Party hostel - an excuse to get pissed every night ... Not the best is you want a good nights kip, but if you stay on the upper floors you get the best of both worlds as it's quieter but you can chose to party too! Beds are comfy, good pressure/warmth in the shower and good breakfast. And the staff are epic. They are helpful with tours too. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic place to stay. Staff were fantastic. Activities great and such a good vibe. Stay here!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BIGBOIIIIIROB
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

There's a reason its the highest rated hostel in Hanoi. If you are looking to drink and have a good time with great people, do yourself a favor and stay here. Got our laundry done in 4 hours for $2 and were greeted with a free beer when we arrived. Showers have great water pressure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

This is an amazing party hostel so stay here only if u are in to partying as you would not be able to get a lot of sleep. It's not great in terms of cleanliness and the breakfast was pretty basic. But this is a hostel you must stay for at least a night in Hanoi as the experience you'd get would be pretty unique.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

It was good. The first night was overwhelming as we had a long flight and arrived in the evening Dorms are nice and you have two security boxes - one for your big bag and one small for things like wallet and passports. The bathrooms were really clean and nice and we got a free walking tour of the city on our first morning It's quite a social hostel so if you're up for meeting people and drinking I would say it's for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely one of the best hostels where I have ever stayed! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Simply the place to be in Hanoi! Think about the perfect hostel in your mind (atmosphere, parties, comfy beds, rooms and bathrooms, food, trips from Hanoi, etc.) and you'll come up with something similar to Downtown!! Had a blast during our staying in Hanoi! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.