Hostelworld.com

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Cracking Hostel! Atmosphere is electric and you cannot get dragged into it! Free beer every evening for an hour and drinks promotions every night. can watch movies on top floor, beds are very comfy. VERY loud though until about 11.45pm so get some ear plugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Party hostel - an excuse to get pissed every night ... Not the best is you want a good nights kip, but if you stay on the upper floors you get the best of both worlds as it's quieter but you can chose to party too! Beds are comfy, good pressure/warmth in the shower and good breakfast. And the staff are epic. They are helpful with tours too. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic place to stay. Staff were fantastic. Activities great and such a good vibe. Stay here!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BIGBOIIIIIROB
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

There's a reason its the highest rated hostel in Hanoi. If you are looking to drink and have a good time with great people, do yourself a favor and stay here. Got our laundry done in 4 hours for $2 and were greeted with a free beer when we arrived. Showers have great water pressure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

This is an amazing party hostel so stay here only if u are in to partying as you would not be able to get a lot of sleep. It's not great in terms of cleanliness and the breakfast was pretty basic. But this is a hostel you must stay for at least a night in Hanoi as the experience you'd get would be pretty unique.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

It was good. The first night was overwhelming as we had a long flight and arrived in the evening Dorms are nice and you have two security boxes - one for your big bag and one small for things like wallet and passports. The bathrooms were really clean and nice and we got a free walking tour of the city on our first morning It's quite a social hostel so if you're up for meeting people and drinking I would say it's for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely one of the best hostels where I have ever stayed! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Simply the place to be in Hanoi! Think about the perfect hostel in your mind (atmosphere, parties, comfy beds, rooms and bathrooms, food, trips from Hanoi, etc.) and you'll come up with something similar to Downtown!! Had a blast during our staying in Hanoi! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

This place is sick. By far the best hostel I've stayed in in all of se Asia. Such good vibes at night, the whole place goes off. Great chillout area on the fifth floor. Super helpful staff, even one hanging at the entrance to give you tips on what to see during the day. Menu is great, full of creature comforts from home. Comfortable beds, and a good crowd. 100% recommend! (Party hostel, be warned)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Birdman13
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Dedicated, friendly and fun staff with amazing facilities, clean room and well..a bar..what else could you want? Big thanks to Rob for making us feel at home straight away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.