Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is amazing. The rooms were clean and the nightlife they put on for everyone was great. The only problem we had was with the travel desk. They completely put us off our plan to Ha Long Bay because we weren't doing castaways. We were told our trip would be $250 dollars but we did it for $80. We were given bad advice just because we can't afford their trip. Apart from that the hostel was superb, castaways isn't your only option so talk to people and find out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at Vietnam backpackers. The facilities are spotless, the party is always on and the staff is amazing. There is also a ton to do at/around the hostel. Really good vibe and easy to meet people in your room as a solo traveller. My only criticism is that because it gets so loud downstairs if you haven't met anyone in your room it can be a bit hard to talk to people, the games that they play though is a great way to break the ice! 100% would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for the amazing review, We always strive to be the best hostel we can. Our staff work so hard to do this so I will be sure to pass on your fantastic review. We wish you the safest of future travels, Rob Towell FOH Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were amazing, so helpful pretty much sat with us for 3 hours and planned our entire itinerary for our whole trip. The hostel itself was great, especially if you love a good party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for you great review, The staff are always working so hard so I will make sure they see your review. We hope that all plans and trips went well and wish you the best for future travels, Rob Towell FOH Manager

  • itsluciee
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Brilliant hostel for socialising and meeting people! First hostel I went to travelling alone and it made me feel like I was with loads of mates! I had a room on the second floor which some reviews complain about not being able to sleep but although it is a party hostel, the bar crawl leaves at 11:30 so you can get some quiet to sleep then. If your going to bed any earlier you're in the wrong place! The only downside was the wifi, it only worked on the 5th floor for me and not in my room..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Epic hostel but almost too epic. The downstairs turns into a gigantic club at night which is cool but makes it hard to actually meet or talk to anybody. Bathrooms, beds, food and drinks are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for the ace review, We do like to have a party in the evening for everybody. We also provide our great space up on the 5th floor so that people can chill, watch movies, play pool and use computers. If you are still on your travels we wish the safest of journeys, Rob Towell FOH Manager

13th Jun 2017
9.4

Can't knock the facilities, location, or cleanliness. Locker was broken, but I had my own lock. General security is good. However, it's 100% a party hostel and extremely noisy. A lot of 'lads' about, getting drunk and getting in scraps outside on the street. Not a very authentic Asian experience. Good place to meet people and have a beer though. Tours can be booked, although at a very high price. Staff were friendly. Great wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

No surprise this is Hanoi's #1 Hostel! Super helpful staff, clean rooms and hostel, awesome facilities! But most importantly the hostel has an amazing atmosphere and it is the right place if you want to meet people & Party! Their Castaway Tour was incredible!! Only downside is that the hostel is relatively pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graham198
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel had a great time here staff would amazing could be any better they were so helpful! Don't pay full price for a drink they offer so many deals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for the great review, We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our hostel. The staff all work so hard so I will be sure to pass on your great review. We wish you the best for future travels, Rob Towell FOH Manager

8th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private room, and it was well worth the cost. If you're looking for a break from mixed rooms, this is so worth it! Private bathroom was very clean, and staff was friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your amazing review, We always strive to provide different facilities for all guests, especially if your wanting a break from the normal backpackers life so its great to hear you enjoyed our private rooms. We wish you the best for future travels, Rob Towell FOH Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Great party hostel and always events happening in the evening, so is fairly noisy. Castaway tour is a must and so much fun! The rooms are fairly small but ok. And the showers are nice and clean. Definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for you ace review, We are glad you really enjoyed our Castaways tour we pride ourselves in providing the best tours possible where backpackers have as much fun as possible whilst seeing the beauty that is Vietnam. I am also super pleased to hear you found our bathrooms nice and clean as our housekeeping team work so hard to provide the nicest environment possible. We wish you safe future travels, Rob Towell FOH Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.