Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Love love love this hostel so much!!!! Staff are so friendly and helpful! One of the best hostels I've stayed in, gave such good vibes 💗 And special thanks to the manager, mr bin!!!! Absolute geezer xxx Definitely be coming back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

I had a good time. In all fairness, I didn't read reviews about the hostel. It was a little young for me and a party atmosphere. I spent one night there and then found a new place to stay. The guy who sold me my SIM card was rude. however, Mÿ, the walking tour guide aka Robin Hood was excellent and provided great insight on Vietnam and the history. He also gave me excellent recommendations for food and a book store

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

BEST.HOSTEL.EVER!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

A place to party every night/day, good fun for a little bit if you want to let off steam, but found it hard to have any real conversations with people aside from when drinking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Outrageous fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
7.4

Really liked the atmosphere and the facilities here, but I had a few negative experiences with the reception staff. 1, pretty sure house keeping took my towel and they wouldn't negotiate so I lost my deposit. 2, I was with friends but we ended up getting sorted into different rooms. They found no solutions to get us in the same room even though we asked 4 days before our arrival. Anyway, this hostels pretty good except for reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

This is definitely a party hostel - it's loud and busy. But it's extremely well run. The rooms are comfortable with good AC. Bathrooms are clean. The staff are so incredibly helpful from everything to directions, to getting a visa, to signing up for tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and secure. Party at the hostel until 11.30 then go out in a bar crawl. Very good. Tight by the old market and night market and beer corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.7

This place is incredible. It's amazing value for money. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The toilets and shower rooms are cleaned every two hours and the showers are WARM! What i loved about this place is that if you wanted to party you could, if you wanted to chill you could. The fifth floor has bean bags and movies and i loved it here. There was something for everyone. Amazing people. Perfect location. Good food. 6 Nights here was amazing (2 at Castaways)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel with lots of facilities (locker , breakfast included , tv room , pool , pcs ) , clean , funny .. but just go there if you are looking for a party hostel .. party and , pub crawl every night .. lot of groups of young people looking for party !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.