Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Hue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Everything was fine but the room was kinda dark. The light was really dim so it was hard to fix your stuff at night. The bathroom was bad compared to other hostels of the same price. However, it had a very fun vibe and the location was great. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were helped us well for our needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.7

+ bike tour was great, only had to pay 300k to straddle jake for 5 hours, good deal ;) Plus good history lesson, beautiful things to see, etc. staff is great and will help you book buses out of hue. Location is really good! I think! Free beer (in bottles, not those gross jugs) and a nice happy hour every day. Free breakfast. Lots-o-people. - roaches in the bathroom of the girls dorm; wifi doesn't work on the top floor. Overall, recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such an amazing time on the motorbike tour with Jake as well as in the hostel. Feel free to come around for a visit again. We hope you all the best in your future travels. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel has a really nice chilled atmosphere! The staff were really helpful and assisted us with bikes and maps to make the most of our one day in hue!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear we were able to assist you to make the most of your time in Hue. Feel free to come stay with us again. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location and atmosphere. More chilled than the other vietnam backpacker hostels. Rooms are very small and the showers are okay. Good for one or two nights but not longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave us a reply. We are glad to hear you had a positive stay with us.We hope you enjoy your travels further. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.3

The location is great to get to the Imperial city and the nightnarket at the river, and activities (Pub Quiz etc.)/ drinks are organised every night. Staff was very helpful in planning the best itinerary for the day! + Free water refill :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear you had such a positive stay with us and had such a great time. If you are in the area again feel free to pop in for a beer. Cheers The Hue Team

  • nooshmuir832
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

Had one night here. Small hostel not the same atmosphere as the other Vietnam backpacker hostels. Good all the same though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
6.0

The only good thing I really have to say about this hostel is that the cooking class they offer is amazing!! The rooms are too small, the bathroom was not nice at all! And I had to use the shower in the reception area! I wouldn't stay there next time. The High van pass that you can book there (top gear) is good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.3

Probably the worst of the VBH's. Tiny rooms, bad bathrooms. The cooking class they offer was awesome just do that book a Hai Van pass tour and move on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
7.1

It has a good atmosphere and is close to anything you need (pharmacy, bars) but wifi in the rooms is poor and the staff either speak too quickly or very matter-of-factly. Don't know who the girl in grey benidn the bar was but she had a poor attitude..towels for rent would be better than buying if you're already loaded down. Would stay here again if I needed to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.9

Didn't like the dorms, no common area and worst showers. Other vietnam backpacker hostels are way better. One night is enough there, but good breakfast and free beer at 5 just like at downtown in hanoi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×