X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vietnam Inn Saigon Reviews

200 Le Lai, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1145 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

A great party hostel, but as such don't expect a good nights sleep. Initially put into someone else's bed and heard others had similar problems, quickly resolved though. Main things I didn't like we're the price of beer. Can get a can of 333 in a restaurant for 18k to 20k but here is 50k! Same goes for Saigon beer, 20-25k most places 45k here. Also why sell a tour to Cu Chi tunnels that doesn't include admission? It doesn't make sense, you're not gonna sit on the bus and wait to come back.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Saigon inn is decent, rooms are fine, food is fine. However I discovered the nastier side to the hostel, more specifically finding a member of staff getting it on with a girl in the bunk beneath me, taking my sheets and when I took them back they moved to another persons bed, ending in a fight when that person arrived hoping to sleep. When confronted the staff member said he worked there and could do whatever he wished which is completely unacceptable. Shag if you want but do it elsewhere!

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Super noisy and quite pricy hostel. I am rating the ensuite double room and not the dorms, with prices higher than sorrounding hotels it is not worth its money. Staying in the 8th floor underneath the roof terrace is incredibly loud. The free breakfast is not worth it, u better get a good breakfast on the street. It will be much faster and more tasty.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Basically a giant frat house. It's a fun place for a few days if you mission is to get drunk with other backpackers, but other than that it's a very basic hostel. They keep things fairly clean, and the beds are fine. The pub crawl is fun if you are drunk enough to not care that everyone looks pretty dumb in the tank tops they make you buy. The tunnel tour and Mekong delta tour booked through the hostel were pretty good and easy to book.


74%

Classic cliche party hostel. Was good fun, good location. My bed squeaked all night which was unfortunate for the lad underneath me. The staff keep the air con remotes so cheers for letting my die of heat during the day. Food upstairs is average but it's a good view, free breakfast and good music. Location is good, just a short walk pretty much anywhere. Showers are so close to the toilet that you may aswell sit down. good wifi. Nothing special though. Just your cliche party hostel.


97%

My stay was great. Single female backpacking alone - felt safe, secure, the place was clean, staff knowledgable and friendly and social atmosphere. Breakfast wasn't the best but it was free! I'd stay again :)

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great vibes, rooftop is epic and there's always a place to hang out and party there. Great value with free beers and breakfast every day!

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely superb. Don't listen to any reviews which say they couldn't sleep or had a private on the top floor under the bar and it was too noisy because this is a hostel catered for the lively traveller. If you want peace and quiet, look elsewhere. Bedrooms are immaculate. Beds are fresh. Showers are cleaned daily and boiling hot. Atmosphere on the roof is unreal, proper hostel bar with outrageous views of HCMC. Sound value for money. Lockers in rooms for valuables with electronic fobs for room


91%

Staff at front do speak English but can be difficult to understand at times. Not a huge deal as there is an events group there who can help you out with what you need. Another Canadian named Blake showed us to our rooms/around. Great atmosphere and location. Lots going on. They have maps and can help you book what you need without having to search. It may be ever so slightly more expensive but quality/convenience.


89%

I loved this hostel! Very easy to meet people as a solo traveller. The rooftop bar is great with two free beers a night. The room felt secure with a small locker for your valuables and a key card to get in to the dorm room. Beds were not that comfy but no worse than other hostels. Showers were hot and cleaned regularly. The pub crawl was fun, but a bit full on. I preferred the karaoke night. Expect to get interrupted in the night if you're a light sleeper as most people party and come in late.


54%

Staff was terrible. The showers have a weird gap between the stalls(I assume for draining but it's pretty big). One night when I was showering I looked over and someone had their head through the hole watching me. When I went to the front desk to tell them there was a creepy person watching people shower, this was their response: "It's a big hostel, it has happened before. You can shower on another floor." Location is okay but you can find plenty of other better hostels nearby


100%

helpful staff, clean rooms, best location

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is in a great location. Good atmosphere and easy to use facilities. Air conditioning wifi are good. The western staff are and helpful. The local staff are rude and will make it obvious they want to help


94%

It's an awesome hostel with great people. Especially the people who works here are very kind and the rooftopbar is really great. If you want to stay in Saigon you should go to this hostel.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel with good location and very nice rooftop bar (with free breakfast)! Beds with AC and easy to meet people for solo travelers. Would definitely stay there again!

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good enough place, found the staff can be quite rude except for one guy who was really helpful. Bar is overpriced and food is lowsy but they have some good events on. Good location and nice facilities. Overall a decent stay


71%

Very much a party hostel. Dorms are okay as is the shower block. Really good location and the rooftop bar is great. Good place to meet others but definitely not chilled! Reception staff not the most welcoming.


100%

BEST HOSTEL EVER. REALLY!! And the rooftop is just amazing. Such a good vibe!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Party hostel. Probably ideal if you are looking for that sort of thing, rooftop bar, everyone drunk.


97%

The staff here was amazing! Luke, Blake, Karim, and Will did an awesome withthe pub crawl! Clean rooms, air con, fun rooftop bar. Definitely recommend staying here if you want to have a great time!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(176 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback