Hostelworld.com

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
82% 1491
10.7688554 106.6906008
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • neil_mac997392
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Good location by main bus depot and near plenty of nightspots to go to Great place to eat at top of hostel/hotel My only complaint would by some toilet doors had no locks on my floor and only one very old computer in lobby working at the time i was there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
4.6

Worst hostel I have ever stayed at, mostly due to the staff. Although I don't really blame the staff, I blame management for being absent 80% of the time. To summarize: - check in is at 2pm and they will not let you check in any earlier, so if your bus comes in early, good luck. - key didn't work 90% of the time (keep in mind you need your key to use the elevators) and somehow had to pay for the key deposit because the staff lost my key. - have zero concept of costumer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Check-In is 2pm, stated in confirmation emails. On your arrival at 4.30am the front desk staff explained the options of waiting in the lobby or checking in early and incurring a full day charge. You agreed to the 2nd option. You then complained to management the same day about this extra charge. As you agreed to the terms of early check-in, on arrival, we couldn’t refund you. However we do apologise for the broken key cards thus why we discounted half a day on check out

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for. Very sociable especially at the roof top bar, bathrooms are okay but shared between a lot of people. Has air con and pool tables!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.4

The reception staff were amazing helpful at all hours when we requested to move rooms at 1am due to inconsiderate dorm mates and the strangers they had brought in from the street! The beds are comfy and the breakfast was okay. Only thing to rave about is the view from the roof top bar. The "pub crawl team" were very unapproachable and rude, far to self involved with little care shown for the guests. The team looked like it was lacking a leader as they were all over the show and very drunk by 8pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Front of desk staff were lovely however bar staff were unhelpful and moody. Atmosphere was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.7

Staff let this place down. Didn't come across one polite member of staff during our stay. Beds were very comfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dannystewart846332
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Good hostel if you like to party

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Stay and facilities are fine but the westerners who who work there are not really nice especially in the pub crawls. Rooftop Bar should be more economical. It's a hostel not a money making restaurant. Thanks .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.6

Decent place, better options very nearby. Staff were appaling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Cool place to meet people. Pub crawls a few times a week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.