Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
79% 1722
10.7688554 106.6906008
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.9

If you are looking for a party hostel this is the place to be. Staff are 50% backpackers who behave accordingly. Attracts a lot of first time travellers. Free breakfast (good), free dinner (small and poor) and two free beers each day make it good value for money. Obviously noisy hostel so if you are looking for a good night sleep this is not the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.1

Not a bad place to stay in Saigon. Centrally located to great bars and restaurants. About 800 meter walk to museum. Nice view of rooftop bar. Food a bit pricey compared to rest of Vietnam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Initially booked 1 night and stayed 3. Was about 10cdn a night and included 2 beers a breakfast and dinner... Can't really complain, facilities were all working and fairly clean. Bit of a party hostel but great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
6.6

Wifi was good. Showers good. Breakfast was nice. 100% a party hostel. Staff wasn't friendly. The air con worked very well in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We take your comments on board about the staff, please can you let us know the name of the member of staff or where they work and we will work to improve this problem.

  • Anonymous
  • Pitcairn, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

The dorms are pretty dingy and smelly. The showers are decent but not very clean. The staff are completely useless and the tours are expensive. Wouldn't recommend to be honest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Very social hostel in Ho Chi Minh. Loved the free breakfast in the morning and you get 2 free beers at night. Great place to meet people if you're a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Great place to stay with everything a backpacker needs. Staff could be more welcoming. Large hostel so less of an atmosphere although the rooftop bar is good for socialising.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.3

Nice hostel and good atmosphere with lots of people up for meeting new people and having some drinks. Only downside was the staff are completely useless. I got mugged and they did literally nothing to help me despite advertising international calls at their front desk. Pretty disappointing as a solo female backpacker. A good hostel nonetheless just don't expect too much help from the front desk if you need it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you met lots of new friends here. We are sorry to hear that you were mugged. We hope you have everything sorted now. We will speak to reception about being more helpful in future. Our reception does have a mobile phone to make international calls, however you have to pay for this service.

18th Nov 2016
7.4

My experience is mixed. While the location is great, I didn't find the staff particularly friendly and they tried to charge me more than advertised for the room. Two floors are dedicated to private rooms, nonetheless those were not very quiet. This hostel targets people aiming at partying and bar crawling - if that's not your thing, you can find better alternative in Saigon. Nice view from the rooftop bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The price at reception includes all taxes and charges, which make not be included on all online advertisements. We will speak to the staff about being more friendly. Our hostel is a party hostel and this does mean it can be loud at times. Even people in the private rooms like to party with us. We are glad you liked the view from our rooftop bar. Thank you for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.1

Good hostel! The free dinners are below average and the breakfast is decent for being free :) would recommend its in a real good area and showers and ac are good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. The free meal in the evening is just for our guests to sample some traditional Vietnamese cuisine. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and hopefully the two free beers too. Thank you for staying with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.