Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
5.4

The rooms and bathrooms were very dirty. Also how can you charge 30.000 for such a small warm beer. Will not be staying here again. Much nicer hostels for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

The staff where fantastic, especially Kendra - what a legend. We stayed 3 nights, had awesome rooms in a great location. If you're going on a bar crawl, I would recommend not entering a bar in the main drag called '86 Pho Tey' my friend was glassed there by one of the bar staff, it happened to another person the following night. If you sense any aggression from locals just leave immediately! (This incident had nothing to do with the hostel, just a warning to fellow travellers) Stay safe y'all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome rooftop bar with two free beers each night and free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time here, thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay! Location was perfect, the rooms were clean and spacious, comfy beds, AC, and good wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful and you get two free beers every night and free breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.9

No Electricity from 11 am To 4 pm which sucks on hot days Beds are very noisy so even if you turn just a little in bed it makes a lot of sound

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback so we can address the issue. Thank you for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.0

Great for a party, beds really uncomfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We definitely try to provide a great social atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate your feedback so we can improve in these areas. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
7.7

Rooms were big with lots of beds, but the beds were quite spread out. The toilets and showers are shared with the other rooms but there are plenty of them so that's good. We met some pretty cool guys there and went for drinks at the local sports bar (down the road). It was a pretty cool hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for staying with us!

  • huebnerluke953
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

Staff was very rude entire time we were there. Also caught them trying to overcharge me when I paid before I left by 500,000. Had to get receipt as they would not look up and do conversion on my own. They said it was my fault; which was special. They charge 2-3 times for everything so do not buy anything there including beer and water. Internet was only 1 up and timed out each time you close your screen so hard to use internet at all. Room was nice, shower nice and location but nasty staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. From our understanding with the issue with payment, you were initially dealing with a relatively new staff member who forgot to include your deposit. Once a more senior employee was involved she recognized the error and you were charged correctly. We appologize for the mistake but it was not intentional. We appreciate your input so we can improve and avoid situations like this in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

10th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice clean rooms, a helpful staff, good location, social atmosphere. It's worth noting that this is a full on resort-style hostel.. filled with party-goer, loungey backpackers that don't appear overly interested in experiencing much in the way of Vietnamese culture. Can't blame the hostel for who stays there, but it certainly caters to that demographic with things like a nightly pub crawl thru the backpacker ghetto. If you want somewhere more authentic, this isn't your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We are definitely a very social hostel and try to provide a great place for travellers to meet each other. Thank you for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Perfect hostel in the middle of Saigon. Lovely double bedroom extremely good value for money. Lovely free breakfast in the roof top bar with panoramic views of the city. Definitely would recommend. Very impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.