Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
80% 1624
10.7688554 106.6906008
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.3

It's an okay hostel for a night or two. It was not very clean, but the rooftop bar and pub crawl make up for that. The staff is not that friendly. I booked the 2 day Mekong Delta Tour through the hostel and I CANNOT recommend it. The Delta is very touristy, you will do cheesy stuff as listening to local music and tea tasting, but the worst was that they do it through a travel agency that have just Vietnamese couples as clients, so you won't meet similar minded people on the tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you felt the hostel wasn't clean. We do our utmost to keep high standard of cleanliness but with such heavy footfall as we are so busy it is difficult. Our tours are run through agencies, as is the norm in hostels, however it is a mix of nationalities who partake in them, it does depend on the days though.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best place if you want to party and explore the nightlife of HCMC, but also close to the main tourist attractions. Great rooftop terrace, good breakfast and last but not least the staff is AMAZING - especially Rachael and Yorick did a wonderful job in making us have a great time! Thanks! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review. Delighted you enjoyed our hostel so much. It was a pleasure having you and you are always welcome back, safe travels from Rachael and Yorick (and all the staff here)

14th Aug 2016
10.0

During my four weeks of travel to five different countries, The Vietnam Inn Saigon was my FAVORITE hostel by far. The staff were incredibly friendly, the hostel was conducive to meeting people, and the city was exciting. The hostel has an event every night in their rooftop bar, which is an excellent way to meet new friends. I stayed there for 6 nights and my only regret is that I did not stay longer. I miss everyone that I met there both staff and travelers. I hope to return again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! It goes without saying we are delighted you chose to stay with us. You are always welcome back! Happy and Safe Travels, Rachael!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

2nd time I have stayed here, great location and very helpful staff. Rooms are comfy and spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review, we're delighted you chose to stay a second time. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was really nice , quite , and clean for staying! will come here again in in HCMC ! Thanks to the Kind Staff and David for his help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass and your compliments to David. Happy Travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Pros: - easy to find - good location - large selection of tours to book directly from hostel and cheap! - friendly staff - Great views from bar Cons: - squeaky and uncomfortable beds - party scene: not for people who enjoy their sleep I would stay again but in a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed most elements of our hostel. While we are predominantly a party hostel we do cater to those who wish to just relax. Our private rooms offer just that, so for guests who'd prefer this type of atmosphere, those rooms are always an option.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
6.0

Good reception area, comfortable bed. Tours available, breakfast included, great location. I left after two nights I had already booked due to the lack of cleanliness. Dorm Bathroom on the third floor was filthy. Grime and mould everywhere. I was so shocked after reading the good reviews.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry you had a problem with the cleanliness of our bathrooms. We have a cleaning staff that works relentlessly to keep everything clean, however being such a big hostel results in heavy football which makes it much harder.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Very unfriendly Local staff it would seem however staff working the social side of the hostel e.g bar crawl etc were very friendly! Dorms were basic but clean. Location was perfect, v central. Free breakfast is average but what you'd expect when it's included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review. We're sorry you had an issue with our staff, we are working on improving our customer service! We're delighted you enjoyed the other aspects of our hostel though. Happy Travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, free beer on the roof bar and lots to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

For me, hygiene is never "so-so"; it's either on point or not! Showers and bathroom could do with a refurbishment or more frequent scrubbing. The views from the hostel were second to none! The staff were helpful and friendly although kitchen staff didn't speak much English except one gentleman so communication may be difficult for breakfast. The breakfast is decent - free for a reason to be honest. Pub crawl looked dire and music in the bar was awful no offence to the dj.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

With regards to bathrooms, our cleaning staff regularly clean all bathrooms, but with heavy footfall it makes it harder. As for our pubcrawl, our team always try to ensure everyone has a great night whether its a large or small group. Its one of our most loved features, those who partake always have a good time! The same can be said for our DJ, he plays a wide variety of music and we never have complaints. We allow people to choose songs until his shift begins and he takes requests while he DJs

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.