Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
81% 1784
10.7688554 106.6906008
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
6.0

Hostel had a good atmosphere and facilities, but awful staff. As I had just arrived in viethnam I was unfamiliar with the currency so the man on reception tried to charge me 1 million dong for one night!! It's only when someone stepped in to tell me that I was being scammed that I avoided paying this!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Very good place to stay for a few nights! The beds are not the best but they works. The rooftop bar have a great view and there is always something to do. The breakfast is very good, you can choose between 5 options. Go there ✌🏻️ Very good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.0

Free breakfast, two free drinks a night in the rooftop bar. If you want a party hostel head there. Staff helpful & the location is ideal in district 1. Plenty of tours you can do which are reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.4

Lil pricey but you get what you pay for This is more of a party and going out vibe hostel My friend and I were sick in bed the three nights that we stayed here so maybe we were kinda buzz kills People come in a lil late from going out But it's very clean, breakfast is supposedly very nice, bathrooms are fine and there's hot water! Good location in district 1 one of HCM walking distance to war museum and the market and shoppppinnggggg

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

10/10 would stay here again. If you are traveling solo and are looking to make friends, this is the place for you. Within 10 minutes of arriving, I met a few other solo travellers and they became my travel buddies around Ho Chi Minh. Everyone here is so welcoming and friendly, it's so easy to make friends. The upstairs has a rooftop bar which gives you a gorgeous view of the city. The hostel offers free breakfast that is actually really good. They offer eggs, pancakes, fruit and omletes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Fun place to stay, staff were awesome and helpful. Pub crawl every night and free beers every night made it extra enjoyable . Would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location earn main sites and airport bus terminal. Rooftop bar was great and provide details a social atmosphere. Staff helped me when I needed it. Room was large, comfortable and secure with key card entry and lockers. I'd recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.0

This hostel is ok. The first night I arrived around 1am after 18hrs of flying. The staff was extremely unhelpful upon arrival. The daily breakfast was good though. The beers in the hostel bar are very over priced, so would recommend finding somewhere else to party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Breakfast was good and the beds were actually comfy (for Asia). The staff was extremely helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again. You also get 2 free beers in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

AMAZING! Perfect location and the free beer helps!! Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.