Hostelworld.com

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
82% 1377
10.7686243 106.6903661
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • soldo87
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Everything was fine except for the staff...Disorganized, rude sometime and unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff here need a lesson in customer service. They are not happy to help out and actually it's an effort when you ask any questions. They don't look up from their computers when you walk over. Having said this, the hostel itself is pretty good. Clean big rooms with aircon, easy to meet people in the rooftop bar. They also let me sleep on the beanbags when my bus arrived 3 hours early at 4.30am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelaurahagan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
4.9

Staff were extremely unhelpful regarding any queries that we had, they often laughed in our face or couldn't speak English which was infuriating. Toilet and shower in same cubicle ... This led to injury as the floor was often slippy/muddy and not regularly cleaned. General feeling of being a bit dated, a lick of paint wouldn't go a- miss. However, pub crawl was great fun and the location perfect :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, private room was very nice, rooftop bar is great, free breakfast is great, location is good. Generally I have no complaints, except the staff are about as unhelpful as they could possibly be. They rarely even looked up from their computer screens while giving one word answers to people who were looking for advice, information or help. If they just sorted that out then this place would be great all round.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.6

Great location and atmosphere. Lacks a TV room but has a good rooftop. Always has stuff going on - definitely a party hostel so not for someone looking for a few chilled nights. Lockers in every room which was good. Averagely clean - found lots of nail clippings on my shelf and my light didn't work. Biggest downside are the staff... They're snappy and rude most of the time and not very helpful, especially on reception. Food and drink at the hostel is also very expensive. 6/10 hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

So the main positives of the hostel are the key card system which is needed to use the lift and getting into the room making the hostel safe. The location is excellent and within a few minutes walk of nearly everything you will need. Negatives- the majority of the staff are abrupt and rude. They hide behind their desks and demonstrate no desire to help unless hassled. As it's a party hostel, there are a lot of idiots, our room and floor was full of people who didn't show common courteousy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

air con and room keys didn't work very well but the hostel had a fun atmosphere overall and it was clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel, decent size dorm rooms and great atmosphere in the rooftop bar especially on pub crawl nights. Dorms and bathrooms really clean. Only downside is the staff are really rude, they either ignore you or just look like they can't be bothered to help you, a shame since everything else about the hostel is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Xarini
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

We stayed in a double private room, it was bigger than some hotel rooms; great value for money. The location is perfect, easy to find from the airport and walking distance to most HCMC sights. The Vietnamese staff are very efficient if not particularly chatty. This is made up for by the international crew who make you feel welcome whether you are taking part in the activities or not. Breakfast is simple but tasty. We had dinner in the bar one evening, it was cheap and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Comfy beds with power points, good roof top bar where a delicious breakfast is also served! Bathrooms were incredibly clean considering how many guests there are! Booked our buses else where though for cheaper price. Hostel was great though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.