Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
6.0

Upon arrival they where experiencing some computer problems meaning the internet was not working and the tours we booked with them where written on scraps of paper. We then went to the room which smelt of sick and generally looked very shabby. The bathrooms looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in weeks and the shower head was basically right over the toilet meaning the seat was often very wet. Free breakfast was ok. The bar was quite cool but was not particularly busy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaevans18058487
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved it here, supposed to stay 3 nights and stayed 8. The staff are super friendly, both Vietnamese and British. The beds are comfy and they have really hot showers, there's also a good breakfast selection. Tours here are of a good price and it's in a fab location - couldn't ask for more from a hostel! The rooftop bar is amazing, the people you meet here and the nightlife is one of the best I've experienced in Vietnam. Can't thank the team here enough for making my stay so unforgettable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.6

Overall, this hostel felt run down! Great location, but compared to other hostels I've stayed at in Vietnam, I didn't feel this was worth the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. Ho Chi Minh City is a tourist destination and most hostels here are more expensive than other parts of Vietnam. For just $7 we offer a free breakfast, as well as two free beers everyday, and we think that is a great deal!

7th Aug 2017
8.9

Good place to stay in central HCM. The roof top bar is a real treat with amazing views and the staff really work to make sure everyone has a good time in the evenings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Vietnam inn. Great value for money, at this moment of time there was a promotion, stay 2 nights get the third for $1. All the rooms are a big size and provide lockers. Staff all speak good English and are very helpful, lots of good tours to do through the hostel. There's a fantastic bar on the rooftop with a good vibe, food and drink offers! Western staff take the guests out on a bar crawl near by which is great fun! Great place for meeting new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.3

Mediocre place. Good location not a very helpful staff. Overpriced food and drink at the bar and restaurant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We have a full Vietnamese staff as well as Western employees who are able to answer all questions and offer tips and tour information when you ask. As for the food and drinks, we offer the rooftop bar as a city view, food on the street may be cheaper but you lose the view. Everything on the menu is priced accordingly and our prices are similar if not better to other bars/clubs in the area. Hope to see you again!

  • Jman93
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Good value for money - and receptionists are friendly, but not to the point of a top score. Location is STELLAR ! Right next to the park and food market

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good stay at this hostel and extended the stay two more days. It's huge and kept clean and tidy (as possible) for that many guests. There is a rooftop bar which is great for starting your night in HCMC it's walking distance from local sightseeing and has pub crawls and tours that seem good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dorms were big but had aircon and a fan and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in! Two free beers every night and free breakfast! Quick laundry service and easy to book tours to the Mekong delta and the tunnels! Within walking distance of the Ben than market, the underground food market, many bars and clubs, the bus depot, the war remnants museum, etc. The upstairs bar has an incredible view of the entire district lit up and the pub crawl is different every night! Don't miss out on this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melgoldstraw9466
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
4.6

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY 1. If you want a party hostel THIS IS NOT IT. Zero atmosphere, the pub crawl doesn't exist and just not sociable at all. (Go to Hideout Hostel) 2. If you want a comfortable and cheap night THIS IS NOT IT. The rooms are absolutely vile, beds are beyond uncomfortable and the sheets were stained and ripped. The walls have mould growing all over them (to the point I was worried about getting ill). Also walls are very thin so hard to sleep. (P.S. not usually fussy)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.