Hostelworld.com

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.3

A great hostel with an awesome location, close to everything and an atm out the front. No problems with this place considering the price, plus free beer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Free beer always makes everything better :)

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.0

Rooftop bar with a pub crawl on every night, it's a great place to meet other travellers. Situated in a good spot in Ho Chi Minh. Comfy beds with lockers and free breakfast in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Love this place! Ignore people saying you won't sleep if you don't want to party. But if you do then the bar crawl is really fun; Leigh, Scott and Matt who work on it are the best! Location is really good. Food not great but free breakfast and beer make up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! And very happy to hear the guys upstairs showed you a good time!

2nd Feb 2017
8.0

You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.4

View from the dorm was incredible and was even better from the roof top bar. Rooms were basic but clean, Same applied for the bathrooms. Location was great with easy access to everything. Felt like this hostel tried too much to be a party hostel. Bar crawl was terrible we left after an hour of being there. Everyone was quite social anyway so doesn't need to be forced fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the great views are definitely a rare thing to come by in hostels. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed the social atmosphere.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Actually, I have stayed at Vietnam Inn Saigon for several times. I do like to stay here everytime I go to Saigon. Vietnam Inn Saigon is always my first choice. The staffs here are friendly. The location is great. It is easy to go everywhere in Saigon. The room is clean. It is safe to stay here. I like to have breakfast on the rooftop bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoy it here and look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed in two hostel in Ho Chi Minh: this one and the hangout hostel. For all who are wondering which one to choose: booth are pretty much the same and the prices are also comparable. The advantage of the Vietnam inn is that is has an elevator and I liked its rooftop bar more than the hangout bar.The breakfast is definitely better in Vietnam inn. The breakfast is bigger and you can choose from several options.The free beer is better in the hangout hostel, though (bottled beer compared to draft

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Its very valuable to hear a comparision and get some insight into what both places have to offer. Thanks for staying with us!

29th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, lots of space to socialize. They have a good rooftop bar with a nice view and their morning breakfast is quite good. They had toilet/showers which I am personally not a fan off, but the location and atmosphere was good enough as that I easily overlooked the toilet/shower. They also offer a variety of tours around Ho Chi Mihn for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooftop bar and its views are definitely a rare feature in hostels. Thanks for staying with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.