Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Although a great location the dorms were kindof dirty. My sheets had stains on them and you can feel every spring of their mattress. The bathroom drain wasn't working well so there was a thin layer of grayish water all over the floor in the last and second to last stall. It was also frustrating talking to the staff because they over charged me in dong for USD; it was like 2-3$ but still. It is a party atmosphere which they push with cheap alcohol and free drinks so there's the fall back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, Our staff clean the rooms several times a day, if by any chance there is something dirty, guests can easily make a call to front desk and house keeping will clean it right away. If guests need to exchange money we can do it for them, we always give the best rate possible.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.1

Worth the stay if you're visiting the war museum. Not much else to do in Ho Chi. But year overall a nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At our hostel we provide Cu Chi tunnels tour (half day/full day), Mekong Delta Tour (1,2 and 3 days) and besides war museum, there are more places to visit in the city, such as city hall, post office, Saigon river, Ben Thanh market, several temples, Chinatown, Bitexco financial tower (tallest building in the city, the 3rd tallest in Vietnam) etc... and not to mention the vibrant and alive nightlife all around downtown. All those places are close enough to the hostel to go on foot.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Big shout out to the Western staff! Scott, Bjarke, Victor, Isaac, Kendra and Patty make you feel at home in Vietnam Inn. Stayed here for a week and a half (I know, I know) with no issues at all. The local staff are very helpful and friendly as well! I have recommended this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel was good but my room never got cleaned! We were 6 people and every time when someone checked out the beds were still dirty till I checked out! The staff is really nice and you meet nice people but I wouldn't stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, our house keeping clean the rooms several times a day and when the guests check out, in order to get the room ready for new guests. If a guest is going to stay long term, we can clean the room as soon as we get the request. Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Cool hostel too meet people. Only downside is that you live on different floors, so you only meet other people at the roof top - which isn't a bad place to hang out tho. Friendly staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.9

This hostel is only ok. Most of the staff were not at all helpful or friendly. Very different to what we experienced in other parts of Vietnam. Bar crawl was poor but that may just depend on the night... Good location and good facilities. Going to take a line from another review - just not a great atmosphere overall. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. There are 6 westerns staff in order to solve doubts, make guests feel like home and have a good time, they are always willing to help. We do our best to have the best atmosphere possible, daily events and pubcrawl every night, even though there aren't many guests.

  • kermck5624
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Value for money - cooked breakfast included, lockers, electricity power point by every bed. Showers were always free when I went, kept reasonably clean. Rooftop bar nice, but very hot. Pub crawl on offer every night, and 2 free beers included each night. Close to night market. Main complaint was the quality of the mattress (could feel every single spring), but overall good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scholzsl904908
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Great hostel if you like to party and want to meet people; not so great if you want to get a lot of sleep, so keep that in mind. Centrally located, pub crawl and hostel staff are great! They've got lots of tips and information about the city and getting to other places. Air conditioning is off from 10 am to 2 pm, just FYI.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Booked here for two nights and ended up staying five. Great hostel located near all the major attractions such as the war museum and the market. They give out free beer every evening and have pub crawls every night, great way to meet new people. The staff are helpful and will make sure you have a great time. I'd definitely stay here again in the future. Shout out to a certain Canadian staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
6.6

Not as amazing as I thought considering the reviews. There are probably better value for moneh hostels in Saigon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.