Hostelworld.com

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
82% 1440
10.7686243 106.6903661
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

Good bar, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, nice showers. Overall good bar for socialising

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AndJohnstone
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

Rooms are basic but everything you need. Comfy beds and OK space. The shared bathrooms could do with an update. Some of the doors on 5th floor didn't lock. Staff were average at best. They rip you off for currency exchange so just go across the park and get a better deal (lesson learnt). They aren't very knowledgable about tours either. I even gave them a sheet out of their own tour guide options and they acted like they hadn't ever seen it before and dismissed it. Good for a basic hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
4.3

It is hostel for one stop only. Voffers are nice and friendly. Some bedrooms are illegal for sleeping (dorme for12 persons), not good ventilation and no window or other way of exhape if any fire brakes out. Lugggheds room is big but there are costand movemet outside of it and the staff are shaldome sure or mind if the lugghedsroom is locket or not. Most of the time they are sure it is unlocked!!! Good location and good group of voffers. Deffenetly a big Party hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

This was a really fun hostel to be at, the staff made you feel welcome, especially the ones organising the pub crawl and the rooftop bar has an incredible view. It's really close to everything too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Saigon. Rooftop bar with free beer, tour bookings and much more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Great location, the rooftop bar is a really nice place to hang out and there is plenty of space in the lobby too. Rooms aren't bad, too cold at night though. Free breakfast is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peyton891245
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

If you like a party hostel...stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
6.3

More of a party hostel, magaluf meets vietnam. Saw quite few cockroaches during my stay. It may be your cup of tea but wasn't really what I was looking for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
4.3

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. Firstly when we were picked up from the airport our driving was waiting with a sign and when we approached him we did not even get a hello. He walked off and we assumed we followed. The entire car journey to the hostel he did not say a word. I understand there may have been a language barrier but greeting somebody and being polite despite a language barrier is not hard to do. if only there was enough character to write the rest of this review...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

Located perfectly in the centre of district 1 (there's over 20 districts)... The rooftop bar is amazing, 9 stories up it looks over the park Boulevard and you can see that famous financial building... Pub crawl was fun... Be careful in Saigon cabbies will scam you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.