Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vietnam Inn Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Vietnam Inn Saigon Located at 200 Le Lai, District 1, , Ho Chi Minh.
Vietnam Inn Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 200 Le Lai, District 1
80% 1646
10.7688554 106.6906008
Vietnam Inn Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

friendly and helpful staff, room for 12 was as expected. great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

10/10 had SO MUCH FUN in Ho Chi Minh thanks to the amazing staff here! The hostel and rooms are pretty nice, in a perfect spot to hit the strip of bars (which we did every night). I would definitely stay here again, great rooftop bar with 2 free drinks a night and free pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and if youre ever back in HCMC make sure you come and party with us. Happy Travels from Rachael and all the staff!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Private rooms were amazing, felt like a hotel. We had an issue with the air con leaking and staff were great by relocating us next door. Highly recommended, have already told friends travelling later this year to stay here,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much or the review. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and thank you for recommending us to your friends! If you are ever back in Ho Chi Minh CIty, youre always welcome here. Happy Travels!

  • AlistairOng92
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.3

When i first arrived, i was greeted by friendly staff. Breakfast was ok in the morning. Bed sheet was ok with stains on it. There was blood stain in the shower. Location of the inn is good. Wifi was very bad at top floor. staff made big mistake when collecting money for the accomodation and did not give receipt with excuses given. We were told that we only paid for certain days instead of 5 days we planned. Ended up paid more for what we expected for the accomodation. Not recomended

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I have been made aware of this issue. We do apologise for the confusion. It was a mistake on our staffs behalf, as when they processed your booking initially they mistakenly booked you in for 4 days instead of 5. This caused some confusion later on as we only charged you for 4 days. However as it was our mistake to begin with we discounted you the 5th day by 50%, by way of apology.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Had a great time here at this Hostel. Had a great time at the bar on the pub crawl, and the service was good with 2 free drinks each day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Delighted you had a great time with us! Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Sep 2016
5.7

Staff were rude, unhelpful and not at all accommodating. Refused to give us a plastic cup for rehydration salts, the bar is overpriced and we were refused some bread from the included breakfast when 10 mins early due to having to catch a bus. Breakfast is dissapointing. The facilities and sky bar are a plus and the people who run pub crawl are lovely, security is good and its clean, good shower pressure. But our stay was tarnished by the unhelpful and disinterested reception. Not value for money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Were glad you enjoyed most of our hostel. With the plastic cup, they are always available at the bar, so Im unsure how this issue arose. With breakfast it begins at 7. However our staff did explain that the bread/fruit gets delivered daily and if it came before your 7am bus, we would give you some. The bread wasnt delivered til 7am. Buses booked with our hostel dont leave before 7am, so there is time for breakfast but as you booked an outside bus leaving before the delivery, we could not do much

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Staying in Vietnam Inn Saigon was a fantastic way to immerse into the atmosphere of Ho Chi Minh, especially as someone who was travelling solo. The location is central of food outlets, clubs, shops, parks and the museums with most places a short taxi away. The staff there are kind and make an effort to greet everyone and make people feel welcome right away. Its important to them that everyone has a good time or gets any assistance they need! The rooftop bar and 2 free drinks were a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad you chose our hostel and had a great time with us, it was a pleasure getting to know you! You're welcome back anytime!! We'll definitely be paying you a visit in Australia! Safe travels, Rachael (and all the staff)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.9

A bit tired overall, could do with with a good scrub. Very quiet as people had moved to a 'better and cheaper' hostel across the road. Good breakfast included, lots of choice! And two beers too each night you stay so actually you are paying nothing for the bed itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're glad you liked aspects of our hostel. With regards to our hostel being quiet, it is true that we are in low season. But it is not fair to say that this was due to guests moving across to 'a cheaper and better' hostel as we are cheaper than a lot of hostels already and also include two free beers and a free breakfast.

31st Aug 2016
8.9

the staff is very nice, rooftop with nice view and pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, happy travels!

28th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good hostel! I wish the bathrooms had been slightly cleaner but other than that no complaints! Really close to the sky bars, which I really recommend. Beds were comfortable and staff was helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our hostel. We do try to keep the bathrooms clean constantly however heavy footfall at all hours does prohibit this.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.