Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila 11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • purotu2693
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.6

If you're looking for a quirky, no-frills place to stay this is for you. It does the job. The hostess is friendly and will help you out. If you are allergic to dust or cats, I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.3

I booked it purely because it's close to the train station and I arrived late and left early. The room I stayed in was quite cramped. The facilities are basic. Not much of an atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Deborah is a very hospitable host, and a great cook, so you'll enjoy waking up in the morning for coffee and home-made pancakes. Totally recommended for someone who wants to have a relaxed quet vocaition, it's more like a Bed and Breakfast type than a Hostel. And it is the clothest place to gara der Nord and Gara Basarab Staitions, wich would be importaint for the travellers who is going to take early morning trips to other cityes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
4.9

While we expected a really great experience at Vila 11 based on the warm welcome, it went downhill from there. Our room was hot, missing a window, had a broken bed and had not been cleaned before we got there. The place has charm in abundance but greater care was needed on cleaning facilities. Breakfast was crowded and there was not enough food. They were kind enough to keep our bags for the day and the location near Gara De Nord can't really be beat. For the brave of heart....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Fresh pancake for breakfast every morning was great. Owners friendly and helpfull, always someone around if you needed anything. I had a single ensuite room, (I wish my home bathroom was as big as that one was), my room overlooked the garden at the back. Wifi worked well. Really easy to find near the train station but couldnt hear trains from here. Metro/buses (&tickets) easy to get from the station. The street/area is realy quiet, which is nice. There are a couple of supermarkets in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.9

All absolutely perfect except for the fact that there was only one toilet - the morning (with some six other people staying) was not fun- queuing for the loo! Otherwise- BIG thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
2.9

Dirty and uncomfortable bed, smelling room, very old furniture, does'nt have enough socket to charge your phone and not close to your bed! Door of bathroom can not be closed properly! Close to the train station but when i left, there were many street dogs on the street so im not sure about the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay here! Debbie was such a sweetheart and made our stay very enjoyable! The pancakes/breakfast is delicious! The location is very close to the train station/metro. In addition, the rooms were very nice and the WiFi worked well. On Easter, we were even treated to homemade chocolates and milk from Debbie while we were watching a movie. We would definitely stay here again! 😊👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hope you enjoyed the movie!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.