X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vila 11 Reviews

Strada Institutul Medico Militar Nr.11, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
247 Total Reviews
  • 63%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Obliging staff. But the cleanliness was poor and the breakfast unsatisfying. On the plus side, very convenient to Gara du Nord metro / train station.


54%

The B and B owners son Peter was very helpful in showing us around the city. We appreciated his advice and hospitality. The location is close to train station which is useful. The room felt safe, but this is a no frills place which could benefit from more attention to detail to decorating/ updating. The bathroom had an awful smell- think it was sewer. Breakfast was not good as didn't even have basics of tea. Helpful they spoke English and also let us borrow their bicycles for a ride around.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Sorry about the BLACK tea, we had fruit, camomile, green and mint available but you wanted black. We tried the three retail stores in the area and no one had any, at any price. Black tea is not a common thing for stores to stock as it has little medicinal use. Try using the fan in the bathroom. It has a separate switch and is not automatic.

60%

Whilst the staff were friendly, the place is a bit weird. The location is fine if you want to be next to the train station but apart from that it's not great place to stay if you want to see the sights. Also there were some proper sketchy people hanging outside the hostel as the neighbouring streets are not that nice!! I would not walk around there alone at night. Also, we had no hot water and there was some bad drain smells. It all needs modernising. A nice free breakfast was offered though!!




View all Bucharest Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback