Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila 11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay here! Debbie was such a sweetheart and made our stay very enjoyable! The pancakes/breakfast is delicious! The location is very close to the train station/metro. In addition, the rooms were very nice and the WiFi worked well. On Easter, we were even treated to homemade chocolates and milk from Debbie while we were watching a movie. We would definitely stay here again! 😊👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hope you enjoyed the movie!

11th Feb 2017
10.0

Vila 11 resembles a quaint, turn of the century Bed & Breakfast in Paris or Istanbul. The hosts Deborah and Stefan are lovely, attentive and charming. It's barely two blocks from the main train station, which makes it easy to come and go. And inside the train station is a major Metro connection, allowing you to jump on the subway and get anywhere else in town quite easily. Also: 3 supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Highly recommend this unique property. --Texas John

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come again, and bring a friend, Deborah

23rd Jan 2017
10.0

An exceptional rating for what was a unique overnight accommodation experience. Its rather like staying for the night with a fond aunt. Look beyond the earlier negative reviews, be prepared to find something different, embrace the quirky antique-laden decor and you'll likely enjoy a memorable stop-over in a character-filled house owned and managed by two of the kindest most considerate hosts you'll find anywhere. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

9th Dec 2016
6.0

I am extremely grateful for the place to sleep and its convenient location. However upon my arrival I was attacked for being late as it must have been an honest error on my part. The sheets were clean but the room was cold and had not been cleaned in sonetime. The breakfast was hot but I didn't have much time to enjoy it. It was be a wonderful place, as I love old artifacts and the antique feel but only if it were kept up, cleaned and more inviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Attacked?! verb past tense: attacked; past participle: attacked take aggressive action against (a place or enemy forces) with weapons or armed force, typically in a battle or war. "in December, the Japanese attacked Pearl Harbor" synonyms: strike, charge, pounce; More bombard, shell, blitz, strafe, fire, besiege "they attacked along a 10-mile front" antonyms: defend (of a person or animal) act against (someone or something) aggressively in an attempt to injure or kill. I think you should choose your words more carefully. I only made mention that your reservation was for 8am and you arrived after 9pm. Hardly attacked by any imagination.

20th Nov 2016
4.0

Not very clean and not a great area, but handy for train station. Staff are good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Not super close to the city center, but not too long of a walk away. The family was very informative and helpful! The place was small and cute, slightly inconsistent wifi, but a definite solid option when traveling through Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

Great location near the train station is the only positive. One of the worst places I've ever stayed. Uncomfortable bed in single room - an old mattress on an even older couch that had zero support and springs digging into you (the couch was no substitute for a bed frame and just atrocious!), everything was dirty (some things stained and other just obviously not wiped over - not even the bathroom sink!), smelly, vermin running around the bedroom floor, rotten tomatoes served for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

The place is a family home turned into a hostel and you can feel it everywhere. It's very welcoming and warm and Deborah is an amazing host (I didn't meet her husband during my stay). There's really good food for breakfast and if you give them a notice in advance, they will integrate your diet (vegan, gluten free) in their breakfast. Very recommendable place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Villa 11 is an amazing place to stay at Bucharest. Deborah, the owner of the hostel, was super kind with us. We stayed in a private room with bathroom and it was small but comfortable. The breakfast was good: pancakes, fruit, eggs and cheese. The place is very close to the trains station, and from there you can take the train or the bus to visit all the attractions. We felt in home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.