Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila 11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Vila 11 Located at Strada Institutul Medico Militar Nr.11, , Bucharest.
Vila 11
Romania
Bucharest 010919 Strada Institutul Medico Militar Nr.11
78% 328
44.4457840 26.0718229
Vila 11
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
4.0

Not very clean and not a great area, but handy for train station. Staff are good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Not super close to the city center, but not too long of a walk away. The family was very informative and helpful! The place was small and cute, slightly inconsistent wifi, but a definite solid option when traveling through Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

Great location near the train station is the only positive. One of the worst places I've ever stayed. Uncomfortable bed in single room - an old mattress on an even older couch that had zero support and springs digging into you (the couch was no substitute for a bed frame and just atrocious!), everything was dirty (some things stained and other just obviously not wiped over - not even the bathroom sink!), smelly, vermin running around the bedroom floor, rotten tomatoes served for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Villa 11 is an amazing place to stay at Bucharest. Deborah, the owner of the hostel, was super kind with us. We stayed in a private room with bathroom and it was small but comfortable. The breakfast was good: pancakes, fruit, eggs and cheese. The place is very close to the trains station, and from there you can take the train or the bus to visit all the attractions. We felt in home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
5.1

If you need a place to sleep near the train station, Vila 11 will do. This location worked for us as we were catching an early morning train and it was nice to be in walking distance. However, there was no atmosphere to the hostel whatsoever. I think we were the only people staying there honestly. No lockers to secure your belongings in. The wifi wasn't very good and there was a strange smell. I laid in the bed and felt itchy all over my body. Glad we only stayed the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Deborah and her family are most welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. It is nice to have a single room for only 15 Euros unheard of in Europe. Even if you do not know your way around it is easy to get to the train station and taxis are easy and cheap. The Romanians do not generally deal in Euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
7.4

Not the best hostel. It is close to the train station, but had a hard time finding working outlet. Bath tub didn't have shower curtain, sink was in poor repair. No lockers. Good place if you plan to be in and out, don't plan to stay long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have a shower room for showers with a great curtain. Bath tubs are for baths. Thank you for telling us about the sink: needs a new tap it seems.

21st Oct 2016
8.6

Even though I stayed for just one night, really appreciate the kindness and straightforwardness of Deborah and Stephen, the owners. Building is old, but atmosphere in tea room, breakfast, good wifi compensates for that. Very close to the train station, perfect for those in a hurry to take a plane/train in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice and warm. If i will go anymore in Bucharest i will stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa 11, a beautiful quant homely place and atmosphere. We enjoyed homecooked pancakes, received free bicycles to tour the city, and were received on very short notice. Ours hosts spoke excellent english and enjoyed sharing local tips with us. Can't recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.