Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila 11

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Vila 11 Located at Strada Institutul Medico Militar Nr.11, , Bucharest.
Vila 11
Romania
Bucharest 010919 Strada Institutul Medico Militar Nr.11
81% 306
44.4457840 26.0718229
Vila 11
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.9

Well, we got a room which has already passed it's best years, mattress very old and uncomfortable, average cleanness should definetely get imprved. The "buffet breakfast" was already on the kitchen table when we arrived (friday evening). Saturday morning, neither cheese, boiled eggs or pancakes have been stored in the fridge ( outside temp..around 30 degrees), tomatoes and fruits were rotten and with flies.... With a little more passion, this place could be quite nice, but there is no effort

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
2.0

I was waiting for 30 minutes outside the property. No one came. Hopefully there is another hostel next door. However, hostelword charged me 8 euros. Since that moment I'm booking directly with the hostels and I have saved more then 50 euros already. Thanks!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice big family home, friendly atmosphere, Deborah not jaded the way many hostel managers are. Very close to train. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to stay. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Was able to meet a lot of people during the stay. Wifi worked okay. Location is good, right near the station but easy to walk or take the metro into the centre. Room was clean, but very hot - uncomfortably so. Air conditioning would be awesome, but even just a fan in the room would go a long way on a hot summer day. Breakfast was good, it can get busy in the dining area, but if you're not in a hurry it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at Vila 11 was absolutly perfect! The room, the place and the building, the staff (Vila 11 is run by a very nice Canadian family), a few meters from the Gara de Nord (we came by train; ideal!) and nice breakfast in the morning! Even when we had trouble and delay, we could still come after the expected arrival time. Thanks for the service Deborah, we enjoyed Bucarest very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thanks guys!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Good location close to the station and excellent hosts! There's definitively a hostel feeling in the house, drinking a beer in the yard in the evening or having pancakes for breakfast at the kitchen table. Although the house is pretty old and it's not possible to give it a super clean look anymore it's definitively worth staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

It was very cosily, the room was nice, the house is close to transportation. We really liked the breakfast also. The only thing was that the bed was uncomfortable and my back hurt from it. And there was no soap it the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place near the train and metro station. Quiet neighborhood. You can reach the Old quarter 20-30 min by foot, depending on your pace, but also easily by metro. I dont remember her name, but the canadien woman that owns the place was very nice and helpful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Our stay at Vila 11 was excellent. It was well located considering how close it was to the main train station, but a little far from the old town. We were received by Deborah, who was absolutely great! She gaves us great tips and help with everything we needed. Along with her husband and 5 children, there is a true family feel in the B&B, which was much appreciated since one of the girls in the group was sick for a couple of days and they were all more than helpful with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Clean sheets on the bed, hot water in the shower, coffee and breakfast in the morning. Meets all of my criteria! The hostel is the upper part of a home, and had more of a "homestay" feel than a hostel, and you'll certainly be made to feel at home. There isn't much of a social atmosphere, though - if a quiet night's sleep is more important to you than finding new drinking buddies, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.