Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Vila Anka Located at Vinodolska 13, , Split.
Vila Anka
Croatia
Split 21000 Split Vinodolska 13
72% 119
43.5123314 16.4734411
Vila Anka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2015
2.9

Don't go there unless you will sleep on open air. Those people don't care about their business. I booked room in evening and payed required 15% deposit, at 14:00 local they didn't check their inbox. Obviously room wasn't ready and I had to pay full price. When we arrived owner's mum tried to speak to him, he was shouting to her through the door. Later he apologized as he's a doctor preparing for work. So he didn't have time for his customers ! Bathroom is exactly like someone else described!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2015
8.3

Lovely owners, were very helpful and told us everything we needed to know. Kitchen is also families personal kitchen. A bit of a walk from the station but there is a cheap and regular bus. Room clean and bathroom ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mapet85526
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
5.7

Vila Anka is situated too far from the city center, but you can go to the center by bus number 18 (it takes 10 minutes). It takes 15 minutes to come on foot to the nearest city beach. The accomodation was really cheap, but our room and also the bathroom was little bit messy. :-) However, the owners are homy, sympatic and very polite Croatian people. Mr. Davor is really helpful, he speaks English well. The garden and balcony was ideal for having breakfast there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2015
9.1

We had a great stay in the hostel. Davor and his mother are great persons. Very servicial people. With bus 18 you can go to the town centre and back in no time. It should have a sign or sth to find it easier. I would definetly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2015
9.1

The hostle is about 15 min from the beach, 2 min to the bus to the city and 5 min to go to the store, put in few words, the location is really good! The host war really nice and always friendly. We had free wifi, and a balcony which was perfect for having breakfast. We really enoyed our stay there. Even when the bead ond so seemd a bit shabby. But for the price, its perfect! I hope you enoy you stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Aug 2015
3.7

We stayed in an ex-bar converted to a 5 bed room. They put beds instead of the tables. That was funny though. The place was good to stay for one night, no more (it's far from the city centre)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2015
9.1

In Villa Anka you stay close with the really nice owners. They made our stay really nice, it almost felt like being at home. If you could put how to reach your guesthouse by public transport in the directions, that would be really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
8.9

Friendly staff who are locals and are able to give good advice about Split

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at villa Anka. Davor was beyond generous and went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. He drove us into town and showed us around. We even had the pleasure to share a home cooked meal with him and his family. Great location- walking distance to several beaches and only a short bus ride into the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
4.9

The location is bad, quite far from the city centre in the middle of the industrial area. The room was dirty, there were spiders and mosquitos but the bedclothes were clean. The bathroom was dirty, but the owner was polite and nice at the arrival. It's really cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.