Hostelworld.com

Vila Madalena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Vila Madalena Hostel Located at Rua Francisco Leitao, 686, , Sao Paulo.
Vila Madalena Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05414-020 Rua Francisco Leitao, 686
85% 1082
-23.5588535 -46.6827964
Vila Madalena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff were very friendly and eager to communicate in a variety of languages. The hostel is in a great area with lots of street art and I meet some really nice people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

I missed the part where there was no AC in the rooms in the listing, but there were fans and this time of year felt fine. Good location and cool common area, lots of fun graffiti on the walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay Staff very helpful and speak English #bonus I felt really looked after. Kitchen in good condition and will good equipment if it wasn't there they would allow you to borrow from the main kitchen if they had. I stayed in the 12 person dorm it was actually pleasant and room was kept clean. Downside wifi wasn't working in the room but I had noticed they have an engineer come out to fix it. If you are after great wifi connection I would recommend staying in the dorm for 4.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.0

Good location in a massive city. Staff are very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.9

- really good Location - very friendly and helpful staff - nice and spacy rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
6.9

waterFilter was brocken. description of the way from metro clibicas to hostel is outdated because there is now the yellow line closer. and we would have liked to have breakfast included. but atherwise the hostel is ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
7.7

Within the nightlife neighbourhood and further away from the main street. High security focus. No breakfast. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
10.0

I stayed for a month, and I must say it really felt like home at the end. The staff was extremely friendly, and showed real interest for helping and to know their guests. The atmosphere of the Hostel is great, with a lot of inspiring artwork everywhere. The rooms were cleaned every day. It's a pretty calm hostel, which for my long-term stay was great, but if you're up to party, it's just a short walk away from one of the best bar streets in Sao Paulo. And I really recommend Myrela's hamburger!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed this hostel. It is located in a great location and the atmosphere is awesome. I love all the art in the hostel. It gives it a really good vibe! The staff is so sweet and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2015
7.1

Good hostel, worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.