Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Marija

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Nice apartment, good facilities and the family are friendly and hospitable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Really lovely host. They met us at the ferry at 10pm which was an hour late from korcula, and on arrival gave us all the tips we needed to get into Dubrovnik old town. Really helpful. Arranged our taxi to airport. Nice hostel, close to ferry, 15 mins bus to old town, 25 mins to airport by taxi. Lovely place. Nice room. Pleasant and helpful host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at Vila Marija! We were greeted by the lovely Milica that took her time to explain all the interesting attractions to do in Dubrovnik. The apartment was spacious, clean and had all the necessities. The apartment was located around 20 minutes by foot from the city center and it was very accessible by local buses. Everything was perfect, thank you very much Milica!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Milijana was a wonderful host. She helped us so much by letting us leave our bags with her for 2 days and getting us to and from the airport. She gave us lots of tips to help us enjoy Dubrovnik. The accomodation is great. It's in a secure secluded spot with a lovey garden where you can sit outside and have a meal or a drink. It takes 20 minutes to walk into the centre but it's easy to get the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice ensuite room with shower, the internet, fridge, patio. Better take the bus towards the Old Town, the bus stop is near. Our host was very nice and helpful. Most importantly for me, the parking was provided and was very good. Perfect place for a short stay that we took.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Super friendly hosts and very nice room. Quiet and calmed neighbourhood yet close to the important places: the port, the main bus station and a bus stop to get to the old town. She was kind enough to wait for us until late hours and gave all advice and recommendations to explore this lovely town. The bathroom was a bit small but everything was clean. Having air conditioner was perfect for the hot weather. I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Malica is extrememly welcoming, efficient and helpful. I had a whole small apartment to myself and it was perfect. I actually preferred the location near the port to being in the old city. Felt much more real and not at all touristy. Also convenient for the ferries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

The host was very kind and helpful. Big room, very close to Bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay! The owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She booked tours for us and arranged for us to be picked up at our accommodation. We had a room with a private bathroom, a small kitchen, refrigerator, and a patio with a little view of the bay. Would stay there again, and recommend to friends. Great location and value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.