Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vila Rock Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Vila Rock Hostel Located at Rua Cardoso de Almeida, 2277, , Sao Paulo.
Vila Rock Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Rua Cardoso de Almeida, 2277
88% 77
-23.5493136 -46.6742134
Vila Rock Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Me gustó mucho la experiencia, en muchas ocaciones me he visto en la necesidad de alojarme en un hostel y puedo decir con total franqueza que VillaRock es de los mejores, volvería de todas formas! Muy recomendado

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is ok. Good social areas and kitchen. It seemed like most people in the hostel live there long term so there is not the best place to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, really friendly helpful staff. They gave us loads of helpful advice for our further travels. Decent breakfast and only about 5 minutes walk from metro station. Funky Rock decorations everywhere!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

We've stayed there one night. Hostel was very clean, cozy and has good location. One of our friends got very sick. They helped us a lot, really. Jerson (hope not mistyped) , one of the staffs took us to a hospital with his own car and stayed with us in hospital for hours to help. Thank you very much again! We'll always remember you with gratitude . We couldn't say goodbye to you personally. Hope you read this comment. :) Overall, we would definitelly recommend the hostel. Regards from Turkey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

The staff here wer really friendly and helpful, allowing us to do our washing there when we asked. The atmosphere was fairly quiet but that was probably the time of year. The subway is walking distance, as is the football museum and there is a supermarket around 10 minutes away, but otherwise there's not much going on. Really clean, good kitchen facilities and a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I ended up staying at Vila Rock for five nights. It is one of the most welcoming hostels I have stayed at and gave me the "at home" comfort feeling. The staff was fantastic and all spoke English with me. The place was very clean. The kitchen had everything I needed and I particularly enjoyed the hammock on the rooftop. This hostel also offered one of the best free breakfasts I have had in South America. It was nice to have so many more options than bread. I would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Vila Rock is an amazing hostel! I've stayed in many hostels and this is without a doubt one of the top! It's in a great location, the hostel itself is clean and spacious and has an amazing rooftop lounge area. Ricardo and staff are very friendly and always willing to help!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

The location was really great, close to Paulista Ave and to a metro station. The Staff was really friendly and helpful. There are also a lot of events at the hostel, though my friend and I didn't go to any

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

I was able to store my things before checkin time and got all the information on the super close and very safe metro and other things to do in the city. The metro gets you anywhere you need to go in a few minutes and even walking back from the station at night is no problem since the area is every safe and quiet. Unbelievably nice staff, especially Gabriela, and people were totally relaxed and there are always activities (cooking, ...). Breakfast was fine. Very clean. Definitely recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

Vila Rock is a bit out of the way, but you can walk to Avenida Paulista in about 15 minutes (though I wouldn't recommend that at night). We booked a double private room and ended up in a dorm room with bunk beds around the sides and a double bed in the center of the room. No one else was booked to stay in the room so it was a private double, but it was an awkward setup, especially since the bathroom was located across the main lobby. Overall, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.