Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent place to stay for exploring Malaga. Nice and clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Can be a bit noisy when people return from a night out, but we would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Malaga. There is a lovely terrace in front of the house where you can sit and relax/have your meal after a long day of sightseeing. One note of caution: it's a bit of a walk to the centre if you are not able-bodied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Ola Everything was lovely just our bed was so hard...uff I think room 5...maybe the other beds are better I don't know. We had a double bed. The shower was very good pressure. Otherwise I am said to say that about the bed, but really it was hard to sleep... So please if you can change the matrass, don't hesitate to make an investment 😉

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.0

Read somewhere while on my stay that this was a working class neighborhood and that is about right. It's a bit of a slog to get to the bus which will eventually get you to a non-city bus or train. It had what I needed: bed, bathroom, lock, windows, very adequate wifi. The (constantly revolving?) staff knows enough English. As typically happens with me I saw into the room next door on my last day and had room envy - but at least mine was shaded during the day. Visit church 10 -- 1 for crypt tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

We had à Nice stay at Villa Alicia! It is a beautiful old villa located at 15 min walk from downtown. The only down point is that there was no one at the front desk when we arrived and when we left.... we had to wait for about 30 min to have our keys.. Other than that it is a perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Simple and clean place to stay with the flavour of a local villa. Friendly and very helpful staff! Located in a quiet part of town but very close to the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice clean room. About a 20-minute walk to the water. There is a laundry machine but no dryer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing place, and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Appreciated welcome ,having a kettle in the room and use of kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Good value in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.