Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
73% 752
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff was great, pick up from bus station and drop off for a fee. Provided maps, cookies, juice and info. Room was a bit small for 6 people and bathroom was smelly and not very nice.. Kitchen was basic. It was a hike to the old town, but doable. It is a room at a family home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
2.9

Where to start! The aircon is a fan at the bottom of the bed that just helped circulate to hot air around the room. It may be a 20 minute walk from the old town but that's uphill all the way! So if you like walking this is the place for you. Music from the owner getting played early in the morning causing you to wake up and the place needed a good clean mould in the bath room didn't feel clean after a shower! Should be avoided if possible!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great view, staff are lovely, has everything I needed and runs free pick ups from the bus station when you arrive! Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
4.0

I won't ever go again. Very expensive for the place, dirty and untidy. The bathroom was horrible and the kitchen hasnt got any facilities. Very bad experience!! Horrible y horrible... No volvere a ir jamas. Excesivo precio para sus prestaciones y ni un dia se molestaron en limpiar. Todo daba asco!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

Not the most professional hostel, the 6 person room had no floor space sort of just a bedroom with 6 beds. Location was inconvenient good veiw but at the top of a hill over looking the town hard to get to

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing place with a great room! Not the cleanest bathroom, but that was okay! It is placed a bit far from the busstation uphill, but taxis are cheap and the staff were so friendly to take us to the station when we left!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

What an excellent place to stay! It was a little difficult to get to and from if you don't know the way, but they provide transport free of charge. A wonderful find for anyone staying in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
5.1

The pleasantries of the owners disappeared after payment.We had 2 bunk beds and a ridiculous double,so there was zero floor space for 6 backpackers,and 1 bathroom for 9.Our room was full every night,and not all the other rooms were. Cleanliness was bad,especially the bathroom and kitchen. The patio was the common space,but with laundry always being hung I felt like an intruder,and the shaded part with the TV was off limits. The WiFi was sporadic.They want more beds than they can actually handle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, the owners were very welcoming, friendly, and excited to have us. They gave us juice and snacks when we arrived and were available for whatever questions we had. Our room was great, it had a balcony connected to it with an awesome view of the town and harbor with ocean behind it. (not the old city, but still an amazing view) It's about a 20 minute walk from the old city or harbor. If you're willing to make that walk, I would definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

This place gets a solid recommendation. All things considered, I would definitely stay here again in the future. Great view from my room, WONDERFUL hosts (juice and cookies upon arrival was so great!), informative advice, free pick up from the bus station can save a grueling climb with heavy bags, flexible and accommodating, AirCon!, and twenty minute easy walk to old town. Wifi is a little weak, hit water was in short supply, and kitchen was a bit lacking equipment. NONE of those ruined it, tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.