Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
75% 749
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great view, staff are lovely, has everything I needed and runs free pick ups from the bus station when you arrive! Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
4.0

I won't ever go again. Very expensive for the place, dirty and untidy. The bathroom was horrible and the kitchen hasnt got any facilities. Very bad experience!! Horrible y horrible... No volvere a ir jamas. Excesivo precio para sus prestaciones y ni un dia se molestaron en limpiar. Todo daba asco!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

Not the most professional hostel, the 6 person room had no floor space sort of just a bedroom with 6 beds. Location was inconvenient good veiw but at the top of a hill over looking the town hard to get to

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing place with a great room! Not the cleanest bathroom, but that was okay! It is placed a bit far from the busstation uphill, but taxis are cheap and the staff were so friendly to take us to the station when we left!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

What an excellent place to stay! It was a little difficult to get to and from if you don't know the way, but they provide transport free of charge. A wonderful find for anyone staying in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
5.1

The pleasantries of the owners disappeared after payment.We had 2 bunk beds and a ridiculous double,so there was zero floor space for 6 backpackers,and 1 bathroom for 9.Our room was full every night,and not all the other rooms were. Cleanliness was bad,especially the bathroom and kitchen. The patio was the common space,but with laundry always being hung I felt like an intruder,and the shaded part with the TV was off limits. The WiFi was sporadic.They want more beds than they can actually handle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, the owners were very welcoming, friendly, and excited to have us. They gave us juice and snacks when we arrived and were available for whatever questions we had. Our room was great, it had a balcony connected to it with an awesome view of the town and harbor with ocean behind it. (not the old city, but still an amazing view) It's about a 20 minute walk from the old city or harbor. If you're willing to make that walk, I would definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

This place gets a solid recommendation. All things considered, I would definitely stay here again in the future. Great view from my room, WONDERFUL hosts (juice and cookies upon arrival was so great!), informative advice, free pick up from the bus station can save a grueling climb with heavy bags, flexible and accommodating, AirCon!, and twenty minute easy walk to old town. Wifi is a little weak, hit water was in short supply, and kitchen was a bit lacking equipment. NONE of those ruined it, tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
2.0

Awful place do not stay here. Please listen to reviews unlike me . So far from old town massive hills weird area. The owner was helpful until we paid her then when we were stranded with no way home she turned off her phone before giving us any help. Bathroom was filthy and rooms were soooo cramped !!!! No wifi in the rooms only at the reception .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very disappointed that we recieved this comment as we are doing our best to make our guests satisfied with accommodation and service. We are located on the hill, that is true, but we organise free pickup from the bus station/ferry port and we also explain you, when you arrive, how to come back from, not so far, the Old Town (bus no. 3 and no 8). We can understand if you are angry with the location, but as it was written: we only pick up guests when they arrive, we are not taxi service (so we couldn't pick you up from the Old Town for free). None of our guest ever mentioned the weird area, but we respect your comment. All that we recieved were comments based on breathtaking view..And to solve the problem with wifi...you are the only person who complained about it... We are ready to accept criticism, in that way we will improve our work, but I think that now it is not problem in us.. Thank you for your stay and comment. Wish you luck! Villa Banana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Bathroom and kitchen could have done with a deep clean, some of the family members were more fluent in English than others, long walk to the old city, wifi didn't work all over. Beautiful house with an excellent view, excellent covered patio for the guests with a kitchenette and a screen for the Eurocup games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.