Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
72% 811
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vikkarina
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.0

Very small rooms. Kitchen could do with being cleaned, bad smell and rotten food in fridge. Lovely view from balcony. Lovely host who is happy to help! Very far up hill to walk but definitely worth it for the views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
5.1

Well the welcoming staff with juice and biscuits was great. The room I got was in the back yard The facilities very bad Shower and taps not working good Not clean and the kitchen even had no trash Small room The location is far from the old town The couple in the reception were so nice but need to know alot about customer service

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

The family that run this little villa are so lovely! And so helpful when you need information or a free transfer from the bus station. Value for money, adequate kitchen facilities and bathroom facilities. Hot water ran out but that's not unusual for a traveller's journey. A lovely stay! I'll be back here if I visit Dubrovnik again :). Also, amazing views!! I watched the sunset from the many balconies during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

A lovely family run hostel, it is a decent walk from the old town; but a lovely hostel. Good facilities, a kitchen, bathrooms...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Very welcoming staff. We got free lemonade and cookies upon arrival and made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.3

Staff are very lovely, but the bathroom and kitchen were not very clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.9

Staff were great and even provided pick up from bus station or in town if you emailed them pre arrival. Gave me a welcome drink and made me feel at home while they checked me in. Facilities were good. Location is a 15 hike up stairs the whole way from old town. Overall was a good stay and good value for money if you don't mind the big walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Room itself was clean and nice and had a balcony, but bathroom and kitchen were dirty. The owner family was very friendly and helpful! Overall it was a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel. Cleaned every day. Easy to meet people. Only downside was 1 bathroom.for 8 people. Id stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

We stayed for a night as the next day we would go to Montenegro. This part of Dubrovnik is full of ladders and slopes, it is tiresome to arrive at the hostel, but they do offer to pick you up for free and that's a plus. Also, finding the hostel was not easy. The bus stops some streets bellow, like a 10 minute walk or one street above and you have to go down some steps. The staff was very kind and helpful and that makes a difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.