Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
73% 788
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Room itself was clean and nice and had a balcony, but bathroom and kitchen were dirty. The owner family was very friendly and helpful! Overall it was a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel. Cleaned every day. Easy to meet people. Only downside was 1 bathroom.for 8 people. Id stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cyrano26
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Very welcoming family run place. The bathrooms might be the only downside. If someone took a shower the water would go everywhere. Overall a great view and location over Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Family ran hostel. If youre used to hostel life you'll be fine here. Yes the 6 bed dorm is a bit cramped but if youre in woth cool people youll be alright. There wasnt hot water which is a problem.The bathroom isnt clean but not as bad as described in some reviews here. The staff were friendly until the very end when my friend pretty much got chased out the hostel because we'd parked in the wrong place as I was going to check out. Views were incredible to finish on a positive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The family that run this place are amazing! Have never been treated with such amazing customer service as I did here! We got a free pick up from the bus station and were given drinks, biscuits and advice on the area upon arrival. This is a family business and you can tell they love what they do as everybody had a smile on their face and were so friendly, we even got treated to the best apple strudel I've ever had! Would definitely come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staffs are soon nice, and the view from the balcony is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice and clean. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.3

Only stayed here for a few hours so can't judge too well but it's a very old place and wasn't particularly clean or pleasant to stay at. No aircon in rooms only a fan but it's nice and quiet at night. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and picked me up from the bus station at midnight

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.3

Very basic place to stay and an affordable choice for near Dubrovnik Old City. The couple who runs it picked me up at 11pm from the ferry terminal, which I was super grateful for (a 1 way transfer is FREE)! The rooms are small but ok. The bathroom smelled REALLY bad and was very old. The location is ok if you don't mind walking and can navigate your way (I got lost the first time coming back from Old City). Compared to the prices of other places in Dubrovnik I think this place is a good choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

She'll be right mate

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.