X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Banana Reviews

Gornji Kono 58A, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
579 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Far from the center but great place to stay.


83%

The most beautiful view from the balcon we've ever seen! It will be worth to tell the guests how to get to the hostel - maybe some maps? The first night we wasted a lot of time to get there. The bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner, but they were ok.


31%

**This review is for couples only** Do you want to spent romantic days in Dubrovnik in a double room and save some money? DON'T CHOOSE THIS PLACE! Bite the bullet and take another accommodation for a higher price. It is money well spent. My girlfriend and I booked a double room and got a twin instead, still paying the price of a double. It's dirty, the water stands in the bathroom sinks, the owners are not happy about complaints and will blackmail you if you protest about something. Never again!


80%

The nicest owners in the whole world. Bit of a pain in the ass to get to originally. We just got a taxi from the bus station which was okay!


91%

The staff were incredibly friendly even though the owners spoke very little English they were very welcoming. My room had a view from the balcony over the whole of Dubrovnik and this is probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, very chilled out. The only downsides were the poor wifi connection (but that just means socialising more which could be a plus!) and how high up it was but then again, everything in Dubrovnik is up or down a big hill! Brilliant hostel.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel with very friendly owners. 15 -20 minutes walk to the old centre of Dubrovnik. If you are going to the hostel by car and are using a GPS it is very important that you give in the number 60 as address instead of the number 58 (the actual housenumber is 58A), otherwise you'll end up in a very(!!) narrow street with a dead end and it will cause you a lot stress :-). I'd recommend this hostel. Good value for money.


77%

This hostel is a Family home up on the Hill above old town dubrovnik. The couple who run it are lovely though don't speak much English. They picked me up for free from the main bus station which I was very happy about given the hill and how awkward it would be to find without GPS. The hostel has great views of the new city and sea. Very happy with my short stay. Would stay again. Ps Be prepared for a heavy walk up the hill. However bus number 3 takes you to the road just above hostel.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really wonderfull place, and staff here very nice, , near for everywhere and old town, supermarket and beach


100%

Beautifull place, everything is very near and very cheap place than other place, you have here everything, restaurant for dinner, brekfast, drink,perfect place and people


100%

It was great. Good location, near the old town, near the beach, near supermarket. Nice staff


57%

Wifi did not work at all. Was a 20 minute hike to old town, not exactly ideal. The accommodation was not worth 20 euro per night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Here is a 3 wi-fi because is big house, you use only 1. Here is price cheaper because is near the old town 10-15 minutes walking, i tell you if you want old town than you must pay much more, you can not come in the old town and pay this price

100%

As soon as we arived, our host, Mama Kate, offered us cookies and juice. Her andher husband were AMAZING. Kindest people we met during our trip! They offer shuttle services for a fair amount of money. We decided to stay 2 more nights because we loved it so much! The view from our room was breath taking.


100%

Absolutely amazing view over Dubrovnik from the terraces!!!


89%

Beautiful views and garden. Very nice host!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(34 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback