X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Banana Reviews

Gornji Kono 58A, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
569 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff were incredibly friendly even though the owners spoke very little English they were very welcoming. My room had a view from the balcony over the whole of Dubrovnik and this is probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, very chilled out. The only downsides were the poor wifi connection (but that just means socialising more which could be a plus!) and how high up it was but then again, everything in Dubrovnik is up or down a big hill! Brilliant hostel.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel with very friendly owners. 15 -20 minutes walk to the old centre of Dubrovnik. If you are going to the hostel by car and are using a GPS it is very important that you give in the number 60 as address instead of the number 58 (the actual housenumber is 58A), otherwise you'll end up in a very(!!) narrow street with a dead end and it will cause you a lot stress :-). I'd recommend this hostel. Good value for money.


77%

This hostel is a Family home up on the Hill above old town dubrovnik. The couple who run it are lovely though don't speak much English. They picked me up for free from the main bus station which I was very happy about given the hill and how awkward it would be to find without GPS. The hostel has great views of the new city and sea. Very happy with my short stay. Would stay again. Ps Be prepared for a heavy walk up the hill. However bus number 3 takes you to the road just above hostel.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really wonderfull place, and staff here very nice, , near for everywhere and old town, supermarket and beach


100%

Beautifull place, everything is very near and very cheap place than other place, you have here everything, restaurant for dinner, brekfast, drink,perfect place and people


100%

It was great. Good location, near the old town, near the beach, near supermarket. Nice staff


57%

Wifi did not work at all. Was a 20 minute hike to old town, not exactly ideal. The accommodation was not worth 20 euro per night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Here is a 3 wi-fi because is big house, you use only 1. Here is price cheaper because is near the old town 10-15 minutes walking, i tell you if you want old town than you must pay much more, you can not come in the old town and pay this price

100%

As soon as we arived, our host, Mama Kate, offered us cookies and juice. Her andher husband were AMAZING. Kindest people we met during our trip! They offer shuttle services for a fair amount of money. We decided to stay 2 more nights because we loved it so much! The view from our room was breath taking.


100%

Absolutely amazing view over Dubrovnik from the terraces!!!


89%

Beautiful views and garden. Very nice host!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything is perfect, wonderfull and new house, helpfull people. Near old city, near the beach, near supermarket. recomended


57%

The hostel owner asked me to pay extra 20 euro ( 5 euro per person) for the air conditioner and did not inform us earlier about the extra cost and threaten me not to give back my passport if I didnt pay the extra money. I felt really bad about their service and I hope Hostelworld take an action on them.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
This people come in the time 03:00 am and he is drink alcohol, here is fen in the room free but air conditioner whose use extra is 6 euro 24 hours, here is paid in arrival for everybody and we give back passport after pay room,

100%

Recomended


100%

Good wi-fi, very cheap and near the city


100%

Wonderfull place, good wi-fi


100%

All is wonderfull, very beautifull hostel, wonderfull staff. they pick up me free from busstation, amazing view from terace, near supermarket, near old city


51%

The wifi doesn't work and the location is the worst ever.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wi- fi work in all house, here is 2 wi- fi password, because is big house, place is near old town

37%

You have to climbed a lot of steps to rich the hostel, far from the old town, is a house no the hostel, the lady guide you the key and you are on the top of the building and you didn't see her again o see anybody, bathroom are dirty. I never come back again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Here is hostel with 37 bed, now is not fuul booking because is May, house is near the old town 15 minutes walk and price is cheaper that, next time go in the centar and paid much more,here are the guests come to relax and enjoy and we do not want to disturb. If someone needs something from the guest will then know where to find staff, bathroom is ok, we have and a deluxe apartment so you might as well book it for much higher price and there is jacuzzi

63%

Don't stay here if you need help with anything. They speak no English and will not be able to answer simple questions about their own city. The place was cute but there was no common area. No wifi except for right in front of their door, and they seem very unhappy when you use it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
But youdrink in the town and when you come all house can not sleep. You want ask everything in the 06:00 am in the morning, we tell you please go sleep and ask when you stand up

100%

Excellent view, house, and people, recomended


1 2 Next » last »
(40 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback